Coco

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 300 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 71.32%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.10%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.10%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.10%
  • User rating: 4.04 19.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2018

was one off the best movie I see

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2018

the story is so moving and touching that i cannot help crying. it reminds me my grand parents. i wish they are all well in heaven. thanks you for bringing us such a great movie.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2018

I love it ! Its a beautiful movie sowing some mexican costumes. Its a great movie .

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

A seminal film achievement! It’s a picture about the human condition in what it means to love, redeem, and preserver through music and self expression. I loved every minute of Coco. One for the history books. What a great, great film achievement!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

My 7 year old loved this movie! My older family members loved this movie. It was above and beyond our expectations. It brought laughter and tears and memories for what we mostly take for granted. The theme touched on all levels of sacrifice and commitments one makes for family. And it was funny!

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2018

The theme of honoring your family legacy, for the past and for generations to come.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2018

It’s about Family that passed on, it show the core value of the family dynamics that makes us realized the importance of family members, alive or had passed on. It made me missed my mom and all other families that made me who I am today.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2018

great!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Beautiful, stunning, entertaining, sweet, funny, I cried at the end. This is just a delight.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

I LOVED it. It brought many past memories from my past. The characters represented many family relatives. I thank ALL those involved to capture the Mexican culture. Highly recommend the movie for ALL MEXICANS to see. Other Latin cultures have their own stories to share.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

Best family movie ever! Love that Disney is showing us the world!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

Loved this movie, made me cry but in a good way.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

My boyfriend and I loved this movie! Loved all of the detail and work they put into this movie. Very inspirational and informing. Would go see it again!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Great movie! Worth watching!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2018

Heartwarming story. A little slow at first but it picks up and develops into a wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2018

Best movie ever !

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2018

Great movie

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2018

Love it!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2018

Wonderful cinematography and sweet story line are inspirational.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

Adored it. Wonderful characters, color, animation and story line. Fabulous. And I will go again before it leaves town, and take my daughter and sister, too.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

Best movie of the year so far. Pixar. :)

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2017

The best animated movie of the year!

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2017

I expect more of disney, this was a wast of time and money.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2017

Following the success of last year's Moana, Disney's latest is an exploration of another culture rarely seen on screen. Coco presents a dazzling and heartwarming depiction of the Mexican people, and one of their most important fiestas, in the most visually stunning animation I have ever seen. I knew nothing about the culture going into this or what Dia de los Muertos was truly about and films like these are incredibly important, especially for children, to learn about cultures apart from their own. I hope Disney continues this trend and I can't wait to see what other heartfelt stories they bring to the screen.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2017

One of the best pieces of Pixar. A message of love, traditions, forgiveness and perseverance. Those who rated the movie as less than 3 stars I totally doubt they saw it.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2017

My grandson and I loved this movie. The characters, the music, the animation, the colours were fantastic. Loved ,loved ,loved the story. Important message about family and aging. Can’t wait for the DVD

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2017

Kind, powerful, musical animation movie. Great for entire family!!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2017

Is very good

User review rating: 3 December 09, 2017

Not really a kid's movie and be aware of the 30 min short movie...........before the actual movie. :(

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2017

Beautifully done animation with heartfelt family story. Grandkids loved it!

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2017

Great visual art and very nice story. Touching.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2017

A lot of TLC in making this perfect movie

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2017

Love the movie! made me cry, I was thinking about mis abuelitos(my grandparents) and my parents every year they put the ofrenda and flowers ?? for them in the day of the dead (dia de los muertos)! Just I hope pixar removed the 20 minutos of frozen before coco movie!??

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2017

A very accurate portrayal of Mexican traditions, culture, and family values. Also the town, plaza, market, streets and homes depict some Mexican towns well. Dia de Muertos is a celebration to honor the dead and share food, drinks, and family love. The movie represents the culture well, other countries need to see that Mexico is so much more than taco bell and tequila! Beautiful animation and colors in a lovely story. For kids and adults of all ages. A beautiful film altogether!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2017

Movie was very sweet.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

great movie to watch with the family

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2017

Movie was great. We are repeating this movie again.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

If you go to see a movie about the dead you know what you were expecting. I did not like the 30 minutes of Frozen songs. That was very lame.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

The animals part was cute. They were colorful and fantastic. Many funny scenes and some sad ones.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

Honoring the dead with candles is nothing disturbing. The movie was not scary.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

The movie was fantastic. Loving story. Thf characters were amazing.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2017

Dark and disturbing. Nothing about it is for kids .

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2017

Something about it was disturbing to my kids. We had to leave. Not really family entertainment.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2017

What was this supposed to be? Pixar lost it. This has all the good time and charm of a corporate boardroom decision on creativity.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2017

A wonderful story . Well done. A view into a different culture . Animation was great. A top notch family movie.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2017

it was wonderful, especially the music and sets.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2017

Wonderful story.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2017

A great movie. We loved the story.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

The day of the death is celebrate in some countries where they remember the dead loves one with candles. I did not find the movie scary or boring.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2017

What an incredible movie! Día de Muertos (Day f the Death) is a Mexican tradition that might become a world tradition after this movie! Family movie at its best!

Change Location