Clash of the Titans

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 1078 votes and 233 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 32.37%
  • User rating: 3.36 16.29%
  • User rating: 3.36 23.66%
  • User rating: 3.36 10.71%
  • User rating: 3.36 16.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 233

User review rating: 2 September 20, 2010

stupid and awful

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2010

Mildly entertaining. I saw the original back in the 80's and this was somewhat better. Special Effects were better, but the story and the acting was equally as bad.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2010

what a waste of time!!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2010

Acting was A+, Casting A+, Special Effects A++. Great Love Story. This movie brings out the whole spectrum of emotions that make a good story.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2010

I got this film for my birthday last week its an awsome kick ass movie

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Average action movie. Classic story, of course. However, the character development never seems to happen and you never feel any attachment to any of the characters. Special effects are excellent, though, and that seems to be the best part about the movie. Parts of the movie seem to have that old-school feel.

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2010

Okay action movie. Very weak character development and apart from the fight scenes, Sam Worthington comes across rather blah. Rather mixed up in the mythology aspect--lot of focus on Zeus and Hades but Poseidon was just mentioned no sight of him in the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2010

I Really Liked this movie

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

I saw the original movie and I thought it was classic. This remake changed the feel and the story to a point that it seemed just like every other Hollywood movie out there. They used the special effects to dazzle and distract but there was no real dialogue and the storyline was a bit convuluted.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

I was disappointed in this movie. I wasn't impressed by the visual effects or the acting.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

Good movie overall. Not fabulous by any stretch but entertaining.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

Overblown, over bearing remake made larger than life with 3D. Performances take a back seat to special effects here, but the actting is first rate. Well worth checking out.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

Great movie, reminds me of the movies from the 60's. Good story and well made.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2010

I thought it was pretty good for an action movie and my boyfriend loved it, so it always nice to see something together we both enjoy.

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2010

Convoluted remake does little to improve on the original. Special effects are front and center here, with yet another "flex and bend" performance from Sam Worthington. Supporting cast could have saved this, but a healthy dose of "glazed ham" is the best they can do.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2010

I thought this movie would have been better if they hadnt added the 3D it gave me more of a headache then anything, but awesome movie overall

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2010

Great CGI and I loved every minute of action in the film!

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2010

A slightly boring plodding movie with lots of action. Again, expecting more from this movie but did not deliver.

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2010

Awful, awful dialogue made this movie unenjoyable. The CGI was fairly good, but the herky-jerky camera work during fight scenes made me feel as though someone was hitting me over the head and yelling, "Hey! Watch this! It's important!". Poor cinematography and worse writing pulled me out of what could have been an enjoyable mini-epic.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2010

Good special effects and entertaining, but not very good character development.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2010

Was Entertaining... but the Hero went from a Fisherman to a Fighter in mere seconds... Lots of good CGI but the story was lacking... Good comic relief from time to time... all in all it was entertaining but they could've done much better.

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2010

It wasn't as epic or entertaining as I thought especially in 3d (I paid three dollars more for this!!!?) But it is as good as it gets for sam worthington post-avatar. Not worth seeing in 3d but good enough to kill time before you go see the movie you were waiting for!

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2010

Entertaining remake of the original. Sam Worthington plays... well, Sam Worthington in this over the top, somewhat mixed up version of the classic myth. Effects are good, over acting isn't. Still, pretty entertaining.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

Visually, this movie is very appealing, but storyline wise...not so much. It's a good movie to kill time with, and I definitely recommend people to rent it instead.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

A great and entertaining way to reacquaint yourself with mythology.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

Lots of action. Overall great movie.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

Very good movie. Lots of action. Takes the audience to another world.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

I loved this movie and it was so visually appealing in 3D!!

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

Well made lots of action and great effects

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

Was a very excellent movie with great effects, me & my son loved every minute.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

Love Greek Mythology and this gave it visual justice. Not better than the classic but really worth the watch

User review rating: 2 July 18, 2010

The effects were okay at best. I was almost yawning throughout some of the movie. Not really worth paying theater prices for.

User review rating: 2 July 18, 2010

Basically what you would expect. Effects are decent, script and acting are terrible.

User review rating: 2 July 17, 2010

good have been better, at least a different story

User review rating: 2 July 16, 2010

disappointing and dull

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

I like the special effects in this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

good movie

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

Great special effects but it was a bit over the top.

User review rating: 2 July 16, 2010

Same old!

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

If you think the original was a classic don't waste your time you'll be disappointed. This could have been epic. Sadly it was not.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

was OK

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2010

Clash of the titans is an average summer flick that has great action but suffers from a weak storyline. The movie moves at a good pace but can be boring and weak at times. There were some average performances by the actors but it didn't make up for the lack of storyline. 3 stars for clash of the titans,

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2010

Visual candy, but don't expect a gripping story or cast. Robert Fines waw superb! Rent on DVD.

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2010

Nothing positive to say about this one

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

I liked it but there was just something missing to make me give it more than 3 stars. Overall, pretty good, lots of action, maybe it was the plot that wasn't that good.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

This movie was nothing compared to the original. I would wait to rent it. Thanks.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

This movie was a different version of the Greek myth of Perseus. I enjoyed the special effects for Medusa and the Kraken.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2010

Nothing good to say.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2010

Good action movie, weak story line.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

First: don't see it in 3D; it's not worth it. Aside from this, it's a pretty good romp of a film. The actors all do a fairly good job, and the story is pretty true to the original. The sets/CG all look well-done and the action is intense at times. To boot, the score is impeccable. Worth a look if you like ancient Greek mythology and/or action movies and/or a sometimes-scantily-clad Sam Worthington.

Change Location