Cinderella Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cinderella Man Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 4112 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 65.69%
  • User rating: 3.82 2.89%
  • User rating: 3.82 4.16%
  • User rating: 3.82 2.15%
  • User rating: 3.82 25.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2012

i never liked russell crowe and renee zellweger. but when i seen them play in this film that completely changed my attitude towards them. this is now my favourite movie and i have gained so much respect for those actors. i now look for any movie russell crowe has made and makes because he truly is a very talented actor.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2007

very good. I really enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2007

An excellent movie about the sad times of the great depression

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

excellent portrayal of the great depression at its worst.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

It is one of the best movies ever made...to be enjoyed over and over...provides inspiration to all of us...Russell Crowe was fabulous...James J. Braddock deserved to be immortalized...great, great movie!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

One of the most enlightening, enriching and heart opening movies i`ve ever had the pleasure of watching. It takes hold of the heart and soul and doesn`t let go.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

a very great movie!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

GREAT MOVIE, GREAT STORY.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

It was one of the greatest movies about the underdog, and survival of the depression. I especially enjoyed the realization that survival can make a person achieve their wildest expectations. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

great movie. best this year. i just rented it on dvd. was on the edge of my seat at the last. this showes what a man will do for his family.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

it made me a have a better understanding about boxing in the early 1900`s and what my grandfather was able to witness.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Just a reallly good movie!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

The movie put me in the depression of the 1930`s and Jim was my inspiration for a better life. The Cinderella man wore his name well!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

It was one of the best movies I have seen. I ended up renting the movie. Being a woman and not into boxing I wasn`t expecting to really enjoy it, boy was I wrong. Truly a well done movie. The critics are right about oscar buzz.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

This movie was the best movie I have seen all year. The acting was perfect. The movie is simply one of the best, and should win many awards. Cinderella man showed what a great athlete Jim Braddock was and how much people need someone like him to give them hope. To bad there is not very many athletes for people to look up to like him anymore anymore.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

Amazing cast, acting and story. Ron Howard really got it right...wouldn`t change a thing. Rent the dvd and watch the special features, you will have new respect for Crowe.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

Well done movie. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

Great story, great players and excellent description on emotion.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN. VERY INSPIRATIONAL. WHEN YOUR DIRT POOR LIKE THAT YOU HAVE TO JUST BELIEVE. I CAN REALLY RELATE TO THAT PERSON,, HE GAVE ME HOPE.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

Excellent! I love it!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

TOTALLY PUMPED UP!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

Ron Howard does it again. A excellent movie to see. Definitely oscar nomination material.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

I thought it was a great show. A very moving story. And I might add that I am definatly not a boxing fan. I think boxing should be banned actually. Connie

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

An Oscar must!! Perry D Toronto

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

To Hollywood: how many succesful boxing movies can you put out... do something new you tools!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Oscar Worthy performances by Renee Zellweger and Russel Crowe i bet this movie will win a lot of oscars I hope so Truly aMAZING

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

Excellent - I loved it from start to finish. It was believable and just nicely put together. Go see it. - vrl

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Anyone who puts this movie down obviously doesn`t know a thing about movies! This is a true story (and very accurate), with amazing performances by some of the greatest actors today. The fighting sequences alone make the movie worth seeing because they were done exactly as the real fight was, punch for punch! The story is so relateable to the human emotions because we all face real trials and challanges! This is a must see film!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Awesome. It feels like I was being hit.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

a very enjoyable, although predictable movie. Great acting by everyone, especially Giamatti

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

what a pathetic excuse for a movie...OVERLY-sentimental mindless dribble...melodramatic, vomit-inducing acting... poor cinematography (esp. the fight scenes)... exemplifies all that is wrong with hollywood... in a word: corny... not worth your $10... in fact, viewers should be paid to see this film.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

good movie! i have to say it was TOO long, like 2 hrs 45 mins counting previews and stuff...but it was still a REALLY good movie! russell crowe is fantastic, ditto for paul giamatti. oscar performances. renee zellwegger wasnt bad either but didnt look too nice...not a bad performance but i wouldnt call it oscar quality. anyway, if youre in the mood for an intense movie, go watch it, its not the relaxing type though.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

one of the best movies on my list, its been years since i`ve walked out of a theatre with that feeling of having seen a truly great film. Only flaw is Max Baer`s character, he was`nt the villain they potrayed him to be.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

Can i just say..."WOW". This movie will take your breath away, and may even provoke a few tears! Incredible movie...so worth every penny and more! MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

Can you believe this movie only made back half its production cost in the first 3 weeks? Too bad, cause this movie was incredible. Probably cause this movie is up against movies like Madagascar and Batman Begins. Oh well...

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

Look for an Academy Award for Paul Giamatti this time around. He is absolutely excellent every moment he is on the screen.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I love Russel Crowe and his performance here was one of his best.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

I loved this movie! I was the only person in the movie theatre when I saw it. The drama was intense.....I was worn out by the end of the film but it was a good worn out. Russell Crowe should receive an Oscar bid as should Ron Howard, Renée Zellweger and Paul Giamatti. This could have been just another underdog movie but Crowe and Howard save it from that. Yes, Braddock is portrayed as a very straight, moral man but you see his swagger and courage in the ring when he fights. Crowe is completely believeable in a "Tom Hank`s role" because he has not only the acting skills to play the part but the physique as well. The Oscar bid for Crowe c

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

A great view of life during the depression.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

Overall, it is the typical underdog cliche. Scenes were tense at times however, knowing the outcome as a real part of history tends to put a dampener on things.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

Loved every minute. Absolutely best movie in a long time. Hope it wins lots of Oscars because it deserves several.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

I really liked this movie, in many ways. The boxing part of it was outstanding, because it felt like you were in the fight yourself. I also really liked the story line; I had no idea who Jim Braddick was, but after this movie I felt for his character. Yes there is alot of boxing movies coming out lately, but this movie is worth seeing, trust me!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

Excellent story, excellent acting and excellent casting. I nominate this film for Oscars as best movie, best male lead actor, best female lead actress, best male supporting actor and one of the best for directing. Congratulations!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

A truly amazing and inspirational film, based on an extraordinary real life underdog story.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2005

Encouraging and uplifting, thank you Ron Howard for a movie that I can honestly say is worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2005

An excellent feel-good movie. Thankyou Ron Howard. I`m a sucker for underdog stories, and this one was no exception. Some say Max Baer was demonized, so maybe hardcore boxing fans have a quibble. Me? No quibble -- you`ve gotta have a bad guy in a show like this. Russell Crowe delivers as usual. Chemistry was a bit lacking between Crowe and Zellweger, but, hey, they were playing a married couple with 3 kids in the height of the Great Depression. Bravo!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

best movie I`ve seen this year, should be another oscar nominal for both lead stars

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

This is an excellent movie. I would think many oscars are due for this picture. One of the best movies I have seen.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

If it wasn`t for Renée Zellweger this would be pretty good but unfortunetly she drives me crazy with that stupid expression. No matter what role she plays, there it is. Not much talent if you ask me.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

Best movie I have seen in a long time. THey had one of the best marriages ever. so good!

Change Location