Chicago

Thank you for rating this movie!

Chicago Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 11684 votes and 138 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 78.40%
  • User rating: 4.32 4.82%
  • User rating: 4.32 1.10%
  • User rating: 4.32 1.34%
  • User rating: 4.32 14.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 138

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

Great movie!! My favorite was John C. O'Reilly, what a fantastic performance! How true to life this story is in a strange way.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

Amazing movie! I love all the songs and great performances! 5/5

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

I CAN`T STOP LOVING WATCHING IT.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2006

words can not fill the amazing musical that is chicago! it is the best thing evr! even better than life itself!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

I LOVED THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

I love this musical.... singing and dancing, musicals..... I love them!And this is a perfect example of a musical.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

I love this movie, it`s deffinetly my favorite movie, and all the actors were great it`s simply the best!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

TOO MUCH SINGING BUT IT WAS THIGHT FOR REAL

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

ANY MOVIE WITH COLM FEORE IS AWESOME!!! I KNOW HIS SON!!! MAUAHAHAHA, hes a hottie!!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

I loved Chicago so much!!! I was one of the best movies ever made!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

I loved it all! It was perfect!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

richard gere ruined it

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2003

Great Musical Movie...Sexy too

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

This is what Movies are all about! The Best Film of the Year! Dazzling,Spectacular,and Outstanding Performances by both,Catherine Zeta-Jones and Renee Zelleweger,and both Richard Gere and Queen Latifah. Just Dazzling and Remarkable!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2003

Wow what a unique movie, a 5 star all the way.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2003

great music. great dancing. great performances. great movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2003

CHICAGO. An amazing movie that digs deep and brings raw talent to the top. I was amazed but not surprised as I expected there to be such a high standard of performance. Now some people will disagree that "this is a horrible movie and such.." but I have seen loads of musicals, and i have performed in many myself, and I will tell you, you will never know the hard work and effort that has to be there to make it work, until you are actually up there trying to satisfy everyone. So you can argue that this movie was bad, but I will come back and say that this movie is more than just acting...it`s truly a performance that has to be perfect.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2003

I`m so thrilled that musicals are coming back to the big screen! Catherine Zeta-Jones alone is a lot of talent...but even more extraordinary is such a well created cast where everyone did so amazingly well. This movie is by far one of the most spectacular shows and although I`ve already seen it four times I am still blown away. It is certainly the most deserving for the Academy Award.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2003

This is what you call a movie! FANTASTIC, AMAZING, SO PERFECT! Great SINGING, i would watch it over again!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2003

I thought it was amazing I`m so buying it when it comes out on video! I only saw it in theaters once but it was amazing!! It definately deserved all those awards that it got at the Acadamy awards! I hope it comes out soon so I can buy it

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2003

Chicago was the best movie I`ve ever seen. I`ve seen all of Catherine Zeta-Jones movies and this was definately my favorite! She really shined in this movie. I never knew I even liked musicals until I saw this one. My favorite number was the 6 married murderesses in "The cell block Tango"...I memorized the soundtrack. It`s almost like watching the movie! No one could have ever done a better job than this cast!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2003

Chicago is the best movie i`ve ever seen! I absolutely loved Catherine Zeta-Jones in it! I couldn`t picture anyone but her playing that role or any of the other roles for that matter. Chicago is now my favorite movie!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2003

Best movie ever. I can`t wait to see it again!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2003

it was THE BEST movie i have ever seen in my life. Richard Gere was incredible, and so was the rest of the cast. You can`t say enough about Chicago, it was amazing. It just goes beyond words.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2003

Looooved it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

it was a great movie but I dont see how it could have won an award over LORD OF THE RINGS THE TWO TOWERS!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

I loved it the music stuck in my head for days!!! The CD is a great way to remember the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

FABULOUS, I`ve seen it 4 times and I bought the soundtrack as soon as i walked out the first time so i was able to sing along the second time i went.I cant wait for the DVD to come out!!I love theater, Jazz,, movies and Zeta-Jones so it was the movie of a life time for me!! Rob Marshall is a genius!!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

I LOVED THE MOVIE. I THOUGHT IT HAD A GREAT PLOT AND THE CHARACTERS WERE REALLY GOOD. THE MUSIC WAS WONDERFUL AND THE ACTORS AND ACTRESSES REALLY GOT INTO THE CHARACTER THEY PLAYED. IT WAS REALLY FANTASTIC.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

I thought it was good. I`m not a big fan of Zelleweger tho. I don`t like her singing voice. that`s for sure. Zeta-Jones was pretty good as a singer. Gere now that`s just hilarious. lol. Overall a good movie. but Moulin Rouge was way better!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

It was a VERY GOOD Movie!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2003

i thought i was i great movie but it needed more fun in it!!it wasn`t the best movie ever but it was really good....u should go seee that movie!!!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

Chicago was the best movie I`ve ever seen. If you haven`t seen then see it! I`ve seen it twice already. all those ppl who didn`t like it need to learn to appreciate talent.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

Congratulations to the Canadian talent that produced such an entertaining movie! We`re still singing the tunes!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2003

It is a must see.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

This Movie was the best movie ever. The actors were great and whoever didn `t like it has a big problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

GREAT movie!!!! One of the best musicals i`ve ever seen! Great music, great acting, and just a great show!!! GO SEE IT!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2003

Superb movie! Love the high energy & singing. All the actors did a great job!! Those of you who didn`t like it....need to get some culture.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2003

This was the best movie I have ever seen, all the dance numbers were amazing and the movie was edited so well. The acting was great and the cast was perfect! They could not have made it any better!!! It truly is the best picture of the year, or should i say life time!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2003

it was good, but certainly overrated.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

I was bored to death!!! I would never watch it again. I think the Oscar hypes were because someone got paid. The actors did their jobs ok but it just was a lame plot and the singing gets to you after awhile. I think if I saw it live I probably would have at least enjoyed it some. Stick to broadway!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2003

This had to be one of the most overated musicals-movie adaptations I`ve ever seen. I love musicals, and I have to say that this wasn`t one of them that I love. It isn`t a bad movie in general, but certainly has nothing on the rest of them. Why the academy gave it so much praise, I`ll never know. perhaps it reminds them all of their humble beginnings and that they wanted to reward the filmmaker for reminding them of it? Who knows, but DEFINATELY a renter!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

This should of stayed a musical it would present it self so much better as it was ment to be seen heard and enjoyed the live performance would be stunning alone not on the big screen were there is no live wormth to it.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

i thought it was great.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

I`m A guy i saw it with my gurlfriend, and i loved it, it was original and great, loved it

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

I loved it..The music was really good and the acting just brillant..I have seen it twice..One of the Best movie Ever

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2003

I loved it. Fast, funny, great talent, the best. Great relief from blood, guts and sex. Just relax and enjoy. Came out feeling really uplifted.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

i`m usually not a fan of musicals but CHICAGO was really good! the cast was really good! much better than Moulin Rouge!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

I absolutely hated this overrated film. Only good thing about it was John C. Reilly.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

i loved seen it 2 times one of the best movies beside moulin rouge. yo go see it it was excellant

Change Location