Charlie's Angels

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.34 / 5

User rating: 2.34

Based on 1080 votes and 89 reviews


  • User rating: 2.34 28.78%
  • User rating: 2.34 3.32%
  • User rating: 2.34 1.85%
  • User rating: 2.34 4.80%
  • User rating: 2.34 61.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 89

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2019

Bart Simpson looking transgender...Not my idea of any Angel

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2019

Difficult to watch, too many Bosleys. Homely Angels

User review rating: 2 December 05, 2019

Absolutely destroyed this franchise.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

Went to see it again as I said I would but, from a different perspective. Found it much funnier with sometimes subtle humor that I missed the first time. Skip the bias, skip the comparison to original angels, (this is a different tag team), & go with - going to see a fun movie attitude. Don't take it too serious. Naomi Scott, had the funniest parts. I have to wonder if even the professional reviewers, the ones who perceive themselves as having great intellect, really understood what this movie was about. I might even go see it again. rh

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Entertaining, funny and action packed. Great movie, would watch it again!

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

this is just dribble and hate combined with not so violent violence. not for teens , unlike the original show , cheesy and teen worthy

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

if you won't follow the storyline of the past call the movie something else. you raised the expectations only to let us down

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

Failed movie

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2019

The mistake was not casting The Rock as Bosley.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2019

Underrated.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2019

Come-on , the reason so many people hammered-to-death how bad this movie is, is because they took it too serious as a girl-action, heroins save the world flick. When Elena (Naomi Scott) enters the action as an Angel wanna-be , & in her first fight seen strikes her opponent with her hand & then immediately with draws her arm & says; "OUCH" ! , you know this is not serious. The reviews are so bad (professional too.) , I have to go see it again. Approach this more as a spoof, & you will probably enjoy it more . Some complained the movie made men look stupid . Well sometimes we are stupid. It was all part of the "hidden agenda" of the feminists, (which wasn't so hidden) & humor of the movie. Ya gotta love-it. rh

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2019

Terrible reboot of a once great tv series. Does Hollywood no longer cast beautiful women.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

OK, disagree 100% with the vitriolic reaction of most critics and apparently most viewers of the film. Being female, was ecstatic there were some very important statements that (also apparently) went unappreciated by the m-asses. In this high tech world, saw the absence of guns, shoot-em-up 'western' mentalities (whether a modern day cop story, the mafia or gangster films - is STILL the same mentality) but GADGETS instead doing all the work for us (loved the blue dots applied to the neck that were faster working than Spock's nerve pinch) that put the enemy out of commission WITHOUT KILLING THEM, allowing them to do evil "another day" but accomplish the mission fast. And no unbelievable physical stunts like jumping off a cliff to land on the back of a lower flying plane passing by. I liked everything about the angels that apparently (yet again) most 'chicks' dissed. Most of all, I liked the message (apparently missed) that finally WOMEN AROUND THE WORLD ARE UNITING TO FIGHT EVIL IN THEIR OWN WAYS (NOT THOSE OF MEN), as 'Charlies's angels go international - which allows for A LOT of sequels to be filmed ALL OVER THE WORLD with exotic women with different manners to one-up spoiled American females who think "attitude and clothes" make or break the woman. Little girls were never taught by society to NETWORK like little boys in sports for many decades; altho' that is changing; to NETWORK brings success in life, while little American girls are STILL BEING GIVEN dolly-wets-its and pink toy ovens. This film had a LOT OF GREAT MESSAGES to say about the evolution of women in general that were overlooked by normally American sophistication but these shallow ditch-dredging criticisms of an entertaining film goes beyond the pale to (even) criticizing their makeup. As for the male viewers, their comments reveal how desperately a film that "tests" our sensibilities (OF NOT WANTING TO KILL IF AVOIDABLE) is too h

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2019

A terrible reboot, left before the end

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2019

Utter garbage, no wonder Banks is blaming misogynist for hating this film. it would be painful and a career killer if she admitted she made a pile of dung

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2019

bad writing / story .... poor action scenes

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2019

could have been better , writing was poor

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

better story , better acting , better action and fight scenes involving talented women fighters in the overdubbed kung fu movies,. i'm sure there gonna make at least 2 more to bore us with because men are to stupid to understand how great this movie really is .

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2019

I though people were just attacking this movie because of it's cast , but the movie just dragged and was uninteresting

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

So far removed from the original, calling this the same name is a joke

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

just plain silly. I regret seeing it

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

A hateful, despicable film. No wonder Tribute liked it.

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

Kristen Stewart should never have been in this movie. She could play Bart Simpson in the upcoming live Simpson's movie

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2019

Awful ! We walked out before the end. Unwatchable !

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2019

an incredible movie. I did not think it was possible for a major studio to make a movie this awful, incredible all right

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2019

feel good movie for sjw a waste of time and money for anyone else

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2019

Farrah must be rolling over in her grave being updated by a transgender.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

Alot of action and humor. An INCREDIBLE MOVIE!!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2019

Bad Beyond Words. Kristen Stewart is painful to watch.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2019

This was a fun movie and thoroughly enjoyable. Kristen Stewart was great as an Angel, quite a different role from Twilight but showed she can do different things. Always love Elizabeth Banks and the other Angels were good too!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2019

A worthless steaming pile of cow dung!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2019

Enough has been said about how bad this movie is. What was Elizabeth Banks thinking. Was it that she could still get paid even if the final product is crap. Or she doesn’t know what crap is.

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2019

If this was aired on Television in 1976, never mind in the Theatre which requires a paid ticket. It would have been pulled of the air before it was have half over, by non stop calls of disgusted viewers. How in the world it went from Farrah to Kristen with her Bart Simpson Haircut and a Bad Dye Job YUCK !!!

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2019

Hollywood used to make films to entertain. Now we get con jobs that are actually 100 million dollar op-eds. Stories with thematic depth have been replaced with slick social engineering. This is shallow and deplorable, and this terribly made film would still be bad even without the agenda. Banks is a horrible filmmaker, and she should not have a directing career just because she is gyno.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2019

Unwatchable we walked out before the end.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2019

Painful to watch, like have a happy old memory destroyed. I remember watching the original and being at a loss for words at the beauty of Farrah Fawcett. Kristen Stewart as the "modern version" of Farrah, are these guys crazy.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Totally enjoyed this movie, loved the action and the story line. Reminds me of he old Charlie’s Angels shows.

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2019

Another transgender feel good movie

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2019

Just wrotten, we walked out

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2019

Complete Failure...

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2019

This movie was truly terrible. We walked out before it finished. I read they are already making a sequel with Rebel Wilson, Melissa McCarthy, and Kelly Osbourne, called Charlie's Angels XXXL

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

took my boyfriend to see this. I ended up apologizing to him about how this move is so filled with hate and violence against men.

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

Horribly made movie and actors

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

Why was this made?...it is a SJW manifesto with a political narrative and not entertaining. Prepare for the in your face man hater club.

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

We watched this as a girls movie night. I could not believe how bad this was. I remember as a little girl watching the original on VHS with my Grandmother, when she babysat my sister and myself. We would marvel how beautiful Farrah Fawcett was and how elegant Jacklyn Smith was and how clever Kate Jackson was. We watched Kristen Stewart with her Bart Simpson haircut and outfit from the dollar store and looked at each other and said this is an Abomination, got up and walked out before it was over in complete disgust.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2019

The story is inconsequencial. It's basically a chic flick but not so well done, the leg swings the punches the wigs you can see are not quality; but it is funny in a few spots.

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

Horrible Movie that should have never ben made

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2019

COOL

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2019

Destroyed the fond memories I had of the Original Series. Hollywood is finished

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2019

A badly made bore. Dull, interminable, badly directed and woefully acted. Stewart is particularly bad. The "official" review for the film on this site claims that "Kirsten Stewart shines...," What a joke; and what pathetic shills there are here. Stewart is horrible, and her persistent employment is truly mystifying. The director Elizabeth Banks attempted to preemptively alibi out the film's failure by railing on about sexism, feminism, representation, yadda yadda yadda. She made a bad film and should own it. Banks should consider herself lucky that she wasn't blackballed out of Hollywood when the ungrateful brat threw Steven Spielberg under the bus with a false characterization. Ego, politics and greed rule Hollywood. They've forgotten how to tell a good story. This one's a loser.

Change Location