Charlie Wilson's War

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 530 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 36.45%
  • User rating: 3.55 28.97%
  • User rating: 3.55 6.54%
  • User rating: 3.55 9.35%
  • User rating: 3.55 18.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

Philip Seymour Hoffman is just awesome in this movie. The movie was a little too short though.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

5/5; the best movie of its kind since HOWARD THE DUCK.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2008

good entertainment, but please don't make history notes, not exactly factual in any sense of the word, but entertaining none the less

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

Who wrote this review? "Brutal Russians" ? I guess it goes well with the usual package - "Evil Terrorists", "Brutal/Crazy Russians" & " Freedom Fighting Americans"

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed the movie, nice re-hash of an old story. By far the best part of the movie is the character played by Hoffman. More Hoffman and Hanks banter would have moved the movie up the pecking order.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Quite amusing. I found myself repeatedly laughing out loud.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

One of the best movies I've seen in the last 12 months, a great story (though it's a moral maze), great character development, and some mighty fine acting. PSH was just superb, he deserves an Oscar either for this or Before the Devil Knows You're Dead

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Great acting. A must see.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

awesome movie, go watch!:)

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

Loved it. A history lesson told in a very entertaining way with a powerful message subtlely delivered at the end. Solid performances by all. Entertaining.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Amazing film . . . worth every penny

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Enjoyable and worth the price for admission

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

are you kidding Tom Hanks next Julia Roberts....did not like any of it and to tell you the truth lost all concentration because the idea of Tom Hanks being a ladies man...never ....poor movie worse casting...skip it and rent it if you must

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

I saw this movie 2x because I wanted to hear the script again. The acting, the story line and the script were fantastic, this is a very entertaining and informative movie and I will see it again.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

two of my favorite actors

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

great acting/directing/ cast/producers/ please do more ans lets see Tom and Julia more

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

another love story / comedy/ enchanting movie

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

what one man can do.......love them together

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

Both Actors deserve awards for this movie, it's great to see them acting together, and wonderful to have Julia back..#10 on 10

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2007

Great flic. Super interaction between Hanks and Hoffman...lots of laughs. If you are going to see Julia Roberts you might be disappointed as she has a small role. Very good script and of course well acted.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2007

A smart movie for thinking people with a few really great lines, mostly delivered by Roberts.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

exactly ... "brutally invaded by russians" ... when even the blurb to promote is unabashed propaganda, tells you a lot about the movie. more of the same ... wish they'd just come out and call it fiction, because it ends up just one person's (or group of people's) effort to take credit for something that they probably didn't have anything to do with at all.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

Even though the movie has the traditional American (we are the good guys)spin, it does provide some good entertainment. I can only wonder how the so-called based on true events story would have been presented from the Russian perspective.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

Very informative, somewhat factual, and very good acting. This is a who did what, where, when, and why. The "how " is the interesting part. The is some humour, but you really have to listen. Good movie!

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2007

The interplay between Phlip Seymour Hoffman and Tom Hanks was comedy at its best!It made for a very enjoyable cinematic treat....Considering things the way they are now in Afghanistan...too bad the US Gov't didn't think schools were important enough...If they had continued that aid what a difference it would have made.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2007

This was a an exceptional movie. My wife and I both enjoyed it. Gave us something to thing about.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

I must say that it was a brilliant movie. It has shown how the US gets its fingers in the pie and then leaves, leaving everything in a mess with no regard to anything.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

"brutally invaded by Russians"!!! Let me ask you then: what are YOU, Americans, doing in Afghanistan RIGHT NOW???? What a BS.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Simply amazing!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Great movie, plenty of action, American politics like you always suspected, with sleaseballs somehow doing good, machinations behind the scenes, and people who tell it like it is.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

I don't know why this movie is being rated so low.. sure it's not a huge budget action blockbuster, but it was a damn good story.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2007

amazing

Change Location