Cats

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.28 / 5

User rating: 3.28

Based on 434 votes and 139 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 46.24%
  • User rating: 3.28 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.28 3.23%
  • User rating: 3.28 8.06%
  • User rating: 3.28 32.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 139

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

I loved it! Best version I've seen.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2020

Weird

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

We went and all of the friends in our group enjoyed Cats immensely. Some had seen the play and some hadn't, but all found it beautiful and entertaining. Quality dance and acting performances with a whimsical plot for the imagination. A very fun time together! We all recommend it!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

I liked it all

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

I wanna see it again.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2020

Just horrible.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

The copy I saw had incredible acting.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

Amazing and entertaining movie. People need to read the story of Cats.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2020

young children might like the visual and musical aspect only because they don't understand the sexual goings on in the movie not that I would want to expose my children to this . real trash hidden in plain view.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2020

I read the 5 star reviews and am wondering what movie these people watched. the one I watched had bad acting and little dialog . the singing was Ok . the rest of the movie was horny cats doing some kind of trendy performance art. Really not for children , tasteless at best

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2020

Still the best movie out there.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2020

kind of boring , not at all like the musical ,

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

The plot was so pertinent to the choices we as a society are presented with daily. Ultimately, we see that redemption and forgiveness are always possible. The cast did an excellent job: Dame Judi, Idris, Jennifer, Taylor . . . Everyone was fantastic! I can’t understand where the bad press came from. Anyone and everyone that is “woke”, loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Voices! Music! Dancing!! Staging! Costumes! Choreography... You name it!! So where did the bad hype come from???

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Surreal fun with great performances.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2020

Bizarre and jagged. I'll gladly pay double what I paid for admission to whoever lets the dogs out.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

A phenomenal achievement! When Taylor Swift sang "Memory" she brought the house down!

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2020

Kinda boring. Jennifer Hudson sings beautifully but makes no effort to move like a feline. The best part was trying to identify the actors, but couldn’t figure out which was played by Taylor Swift

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

What's not to love? Beautiful music ,great special effects, pure entertainment. Wonderful dancing, fantastic costumes.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Loved it - Jennifer Hudson was fantastic - she made me cry when she sang Memories- lots of comical moments too. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Not great, but very entertaining. Fantastic cast.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Ballet by Francisca Hayward was amazing and the Memories song was awesome.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2020

wonderful costuming, dancing, makeup......all made for a fabulous show. Better than the play in that you could see everything up close. The actors portrayed the "cat" movements so well. A delight for all!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

This is better that the play

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

just like the play

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

the whole thing

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2020

shoetimes version is much better

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

The movie was very good and creative. LOVE IT!!!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

I have seen the Broadway production and appreciate this movie is that ....a movie. That said, it was delightful. I saw the show with my daughter and granddaughter and we thoroughly enjoyed the movie. The singing was great, dancing incredible and costumes creatively real. There was humour, there was sadness....Each main cat has its own story just as real cats do....and each cat was loveable. Movie did not have to rely on technology alone to be great.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

There hasn't been a movie musical this cheery and fun since Rhinestone.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Critics don't have imagination or they really hate cats. The singing was beautiful, costumes creative and adorable, great acting. I loved the movie as much as I had the play.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

Bizarre production of a group of cats who are in a cult or something and they're supposed to be stray cats even most of them are far fat to be strays and they pick one of them to be jellied up or something. It was incomprehensible and the songs were lame.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2020

Many would find this movie tiring but I loved the music and acting. It was different!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2020

ew

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

Meouch,, anyone giving this more than 1 star has been paid to do so,,

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2020

If this film is so good with all the fake 5 star reviews then why did it bomb embarrassingly in the theatres? Think about that before you believe a five star reviewer.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

Worst movie. We walked out not even half over

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2020

Having seen the Broadway show 3 times, I was glad to see the movie to get the full story and words to the songs...it was just as the Broadway show was, at least to my memory. The cat suits were furry compared to the leotard ones,,,some voices were not strong but I truly enjoyed the movie very much...I went in very cynical after reading and hearing but I always need to see for myself and we were not disappointed. I hope more people who have seen the Broadway version, go to see it..It would be a shame to see it lose money.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

GREAT

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2019

Just remember...cats are not dogs! Lotsa talent displayed by actors and actresses.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Love it! Great cast and performance. Don’t understand all the negative reviews. I think maybe it helps to know what “Cats” the original musical is about to really appreciate this movie?

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

So, as seen by ratings you will either love it or hate it andI did not care for it.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2019

Look at all these Auto Bots with there raving reviewz , if only the box office earnings reflected your praise

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Enjoyed this movie so much! It definitely is interesting and entertaining. I went in knowing it was fantasy and a musical about singing cats and that there was dancing. Thats what it is ... plus the costuming reflected each actor's personality somehow and the scenery and sets were wonderful. Everything went together very well. I saw no glitches with CGI. Totally ejoyed it. Would go again to see what I missed ... sorta like the Star Wars movies, so much goes on I know I missed some good stuff.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Don't know where the negative reviews are coming from, but my family and I loved, loved, loved this movie. I had never seen the play, but my wife had decades ago. My kids loved the spectacular cinematography and costumes. It was thoroughly enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2019

The negative reviews are seriously way over-blown. I enjoyed the entire film and came as a newbie to CATS, not knowing the story, music, or previous stage versions. It satisfied my short attention span for the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

This movie is so good! I love the message that it sends. No one wants to be rejected, or an outcast. For those who say its "strange" you missed the message.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2019

Keep in mind this is a live Broadway show captured on film with a story. Superstar casting with Taylor Swift and Jennifer Hudson. Stage and costumes quite creative. Different and entertaining.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2019

Better movie than reviewed. CGI poor. Hooper should never work again, but the movie is worth the cost of admission. If you can ignore the bad CGI, most of the movie is enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2019

I am a fan of the stage production and had low expectations going into the movie, but I came out having really enjoyed it! The performances were great and the choreography was beautiful. Don't knock this movie until you've seen it!

Change Location