Burn After Reading

Thank you for rating this movie!

Burn After Reading Movie Poster

2.81 / 5

User rating: 2.81

Based on 613 votes and 119 reviews


  • User rating: 2.81 28.04%
  • User rating: 2.81 13.76%
  • User rating: 2.81 8.47%
  • User rating: 2.81 10.58%
  • User rating: 2.81 39.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 119

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2009

Big name talent in a ho-hum movie. Simply being strange isn't funny. Thumbs down.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2009

Maybe Americans are too close to this content to be able to understand it - as in, you call it a hammer but we call it a screwdriver.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2009

Not only was it dreadful but I fail to understand why the endless use of the 'F' was necessary and very funny-it wasn't!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2009

IT ROCKS

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

Classic Coen Brtoher's. If you didn't like Fargo you probably won't like this one.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2009

this movie was probably the worst i've ever seen. it was boring. i am confused as to how it recieved such great reviews?!?

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2009

THSSST!!! is too good for this movie? - Bad Brad, Bad...

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I have seen many movies including comedies (ranging from horrible to excellent), action of any type, drama; no other movies can destroy good acting so effectively. This means, good acting does not help ... Fortunately, I had the choice of walking out on it after a merciful 30 minutes (@&#$!x*, I wasted over half an hour of my life on this, I can't believe it). Hollywood, please stop making movies like this!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2008

Should be called "Burn Before Watching"! One of the most self indulgent projects I have ever seen. I regretted not walking out and going to see "the house bunny"... most irritating movie since The Blair Witch Project!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2008

What the ?? movie is this? Could not believe I was watching a movie that received good reviews!!! Awful.......in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

Enjoyed this movie .. nice twists and turns to keep you interested and just enough on the edge to not get lost .. Another Cohen brother classic. ;'D

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2008

hilarious. best movie i've seen in a awhile. everyone in it was phenomonal and so well suited to their characters!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Excellent Movie, Will Win Best Picture for sure!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

I am rather surprised with some of the earlier negative reviews. I felt this movie is very good.... with the coen brothers dark humor signature. For those of you who can't see the humor, you might just need a ride on that chair that george clooney builds.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2008

Had to be the worst movie Ive ever seen..

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

I don't think I like it, not funny at all...

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

anyone who doesnt understand the coen brothers sense of humour is an idiot and should stay far away from movies like this and stick to their "saw" movies where it requires no thought process. coen brothers never dissapoint great film ...5 stars

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

Brilliant comedy by the Cohen's. George Clooney plays his most diverse role and the rest of the actors fit perfectly into their roles for the film. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2008

This movie sucked!! I would have rated it a -5 if offered the choice. A waste of my money, but the popcorn was good.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

this movie was pretty horrible. laughed only about twice throughout the whole 2 hours of it. definitely not worth paying to see. I expected george clooney to do a stellar job but was completely shocked at how bad his role was. definitely one of the worst ones this year

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Burn it period!!! Only good parts pf movie was Clooney's chair he constructs and screen credits knowing it's ended. Otherwise you'll be like the CIA agents, wondering what we learned from the mess - Only thing I learned was I wasted my money!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

Horrible Movie

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

What a wase of "my time". Not worth seeing. Horrible acting and makes me wonder why Brad Pitt and George Clooney decided to be in it.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

The movie's quality was poor and confounded. The truly great actors seemed to not know what to do with the movie. Better luck next time guys!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

its brilliant and all my favourite actors and actresse are in it my all time favourite is frances mcdormand she's the best so that macks it great Hannah

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2008

So hilarious. If you like the Cohen Bros you have to see this.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

Great movie - loved the black humor

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

It was horrible!! we walked out of the threatre!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

tilda swinton is a brit

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

The worst Coen brother movie I've seen, not that funny, but it has its moments thanks to John Malkovich

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Brad Pitt's role doesn't suit him and Tilda Swinton faking an English accent was annoying. The story is a bit lame - not one of the Coen brothers best, but not a total bust either.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

It had no plot-line. I was thoroughly disappointed

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

Absolutely brilliant film. Typical Coen Brothers film in the way that you'll either love it, or you won't get it. I laughed until I cried. If you like the Big Lebowski, you should see this one.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

This movie suxed...It was suppose to funny but the violent outburst were not funny, it was really weird that whole theater laughed when a man got hammered in the head and you actually saw his brains splatter. I don't recommend seeing this movie. I was really disappointed.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

Loved it! Hilarious! We and the people around us were all roaring with laughter.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

it was no comedy and it was a pure stupid movie. this movie stunk, do not waist your money

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2008

This movie doesn't know what it is. One minute its a spy movie the next it TRIES to be a comedy I laughed maybe twice. The trailer makes you think its a comedy but the only scenes it shows aren't even funny during the movie. With George Clooney and Brad Pitt in it you would think it would be half good but I was very disappointed and wish I had gotten my money back and spent my 2 hrs doing something more entertaining like watching paint dry. WARNING!!!!!!!!DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS LIFE WATCHING THIS MOVIE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

It was the worst move I've seen in a while. Pretended to be interesting by mixing up 3 parallel stories, but left you hanging in the end by not being able to be smart enough to pull the stories together. Total waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

so funny and enjoyed the story as well

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

Awful

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

My son and I laughed so hard!! A fabulous comedy!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

So, SO funny. I couldn't stop laughing. The acting is flawless and the humour dark.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

loved it

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

Terrible, f-word used over and over again

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

Worst movie ever!!!!!!!!!Took my kids thinking it was spy and fun...........NOT FOR KIDS!!!!!horrible,not funny , very boring

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Certainly not the best of the Coen Bros. To those who say its the worst movie they've ever seen -- "You didn't get a chance to see Zohan this summer, did you..."

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Black comedy Very funny

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Burn After Watching

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

My wife and I left the theatre scrattching our heads and wondering what we had just watched. Brad played his character very well but with this great cast the story didn't seem to go anywhere. We would not recommend this movie to any of our friends.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Amusing but never funny. Brad Pitt and George Clooney were amusing. Plot was predictable....acting weak. I'm sure the actors enjoyed making the movie, though they don't have to pay to watch it. Wait till in comes out on dvd and rent on rainy night..

Change Location