Burlesque

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 1488 votes and 579 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 44.99%
  • User rating: 4.13 34.70%
  • User rating: 4.13 11.85%
  • User rating: 4.13 4.94%
  • User rating: 4.13 3.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 579

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

AWESOME!

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2011

GREAT FUN!!

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2011

a dazzling tour de force by the lead divas, and choreography reminiscent of Chicago, Caberet, and MoulinRouge.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2011

Classic Cher - new Christina - great movie!

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2011

pretty entertaining..worth the price of admission!

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

I really loved all the gorgeous costumes and the wonderful musical numbers.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

I really loved all the gorgeous costumes and the wonderful musical numbers.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

very fun, definitely recommend

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

Wow, excitement and hope story!!!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2011

Amazing movie. I was happy to see christina come back with a bang.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2011

some nice singing

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2011

mildly entertaining

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2011

Cher was so good in this...so good.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

Cher just keeps getting better. I grew up with her.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2011

These actors and sublime music makes any movie a 5 Star

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2011

great story line, nice to see cher at her best and Christina has the best voice ever.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

A must see.

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2011

Great voices, great music, great dancing also. Cher is just great !

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2011

mildly entertaining

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2011

just ok

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2011

Overall, the movie was alot better than I expected. I thought the acting was not bad, the singing/dancing were great! The main thing lacking was the story. The character development was almost non existent. I liked the cast, and I would recommend it. Would give it 3.5 stars if 1/2 stars were allowed

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2011

Over rated

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2011

Fairly enjoyable. The story is good, although their are a few cliche moments that take away some of the film.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2011

I loved this movie. What a perfect role fore Cher. I love musicals, with scantily clad women. What more could I ask for. oh yea...christina was great two!!

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2011

If you like musicals you will like this one. The costumes, the choreography and of course Cher and Christina!! The story is a little weak but the visual are beautiful the singers give great performances. If you thought that Chicago was good, this has a tiny bit of chicago in it.

User review rating: 2 February 09, 2011

trashy, campy, predictable. Fun enough if you lower your expectations.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

Really enjoyed it. Not the most intricate plot, but beautiful people, costumes, and sets with fun music. Very enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

Very very good, nice great acting ans supreme music

User review rating: 2 February 06, 2011

While Cher is always a joy to watch, Christina was totally wooden but not all the fault can be put on her the script was infantile.

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

If you're looking for a highly entertaining movie with a gorgeous man to look at all the time this movie is for you. The music is amazing, the costumes are amazing and Stanley Tucci....AMAZING

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2011

While it is fun to watch Cher (at her age) and Christina strut their stuff, the premise of the movie and disparity of the plot and dialouge are best serving your wallet by taking a miss. Gave it two stars as it is CHER and the costumes are over the top.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2011

an entertaining movie, great costumes, predictable in some places overall it was fun

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

Really good musical...Cher is amazing.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

Cher just isn't on the sliver screen enough!

User review rating: 3 February 04, 2011

Christina's acting - I've seen worse but I've seen better. And Cher - why didn't anyone stop her from doing that solo?! Yes, the woman can sing, but the choice of music for her character's age and history? Come on.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2011

Ugh! avoid at all costs!

User review rating: 3 February 04, 2011

Both Cher and Christina have great stage presence. Most songs were mediocre however Cher's last song was amazing.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

wow wow wow!!

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2011

very enjoyable! Cher and christina were great!!!

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2011

I really loved all the gorgeous outfits worn by all the beautiful women.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2011

Great songs and singing from Cher and Cristina.

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2011

Really good musical.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2011

Wow! Great stuff,great acting and a solid story

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2011

Predictable but loved the music!!!

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2011

i reakky liked it, christia did a great job in this movie , plus it good to see cher bac k on the big scren

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2011

This movie brings back memories of the musicals. It is a little similar to Chicago. I am not really into cabaret style movies but the actresses in this movie are just fantastic and so is the music. I was rally surprised to see Cher still performing and she really did a great job. After all she is not young any more but she can still put on a good show.

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2011

Christina Aqulara's singing performance was amazing. The acting and storyline of the movie however was overdone. Cher's solo was useless and had no relation to the movie's plot.

Change Location