Buried

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 231 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 18.13%
  • User rating: 3.54 46.20%
  • User rating: 3.54 18.13%
  • User rating: 3.54 6.43%
  • User rating: 3.54 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2014

this was a great movie

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2012

one of the best movies i've seen in awhile.

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2012

brilliant concept and execution. shocked at how good ryan reynolds was in this awesome film!!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Awesome movie. Very thrilling. Creative and unique story.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2011

Awesome movie that kept me glued to the screen from start to finish!!!

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2011

CHEESY!

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2011

Truly a great film! I especially liked the part when he was in the coffin.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2011

I watched this by accident when changing channels the other and could NOT take my eyes off of it although I felt like turning it off as it was starting to get to me. Mesmermizing is the best way to describe it. This movie is not for everyone but I was definitely impressed with the way the director did this and also the way Rayn Reynolds protrayed it.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

LOVED IT...truly original and amazing!!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2011

Excellent movie - smart, witty, funny and creative film!! One of the best movies I've seen in recent years.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Completely different and original concept for a movie. A loved the way it was shot and the dark comedic moments in the film. A very smart and good movie. Ryan Reynolds was awesome.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2011

Horrible movie. Doesnt even explain how he got in their or why.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2011

This has gotta be the cheapest movie ever produced! I fell asleep 20 minutes through, when my wife woke me up, i thought it continued where i left off one hour later...

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

wow...great intensity!! good movie!!

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2011

Fantastic movie - I never expected a movie that takes palce in a coffin to be so exciting. Meanly comedic as well. A very good film!!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2011

worst movie ever

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

great movie....Reynolds gives an amazing performance. Gave me the chills.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

WOW....I can't beleive this movie isn't getting more buzz...it was fantastic!!

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2011

It wasn't a bad movie - probably happening every day in the Middle East. The sad thing is, for some this situation is a reality. The movie would have been better if they had done some flash backs or something to tell the story of how he got "in the box". I think it would have added to the movie.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2011

movie was SO dissapointing

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2011

This is one of the stupidest films I've ever seen.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2011

This movie is what movie making should be like, great acting, great storyline. It builds and builds to the point where me and my friends were screaming,out loud, at what else could go wrong in such a strange situation. Anybody who didn't like it has know imagination or feelings. Go rent your slasher movie or another mindless dumb movie. The rest of us who get it, find this movie a classic. :)

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2011

this movie is amazing. It really makes you look at life and just appreciate what you have. I really have to give Ryan Reynolds props. He is outstanding. Such a great performance. That movie just blows me away. *claps* truly epic.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2011

this movie was great ! not what you would expect

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2010

Very scary and extremely intense

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2010

I LOVED THIS MOVIE. IT WAS GREAT. THE SUSPENSE, EVERYTHING EXCEPT FOR THE CLAUSTROPHOBIC FEELING THAT I GOT WHILE WATCHING THE MOVIE. I FELT LIKE I WAS BURIED IN THERE WITH RYAN REYNOLDS. AND ALSO, ANY MOVIE WITH RYAN REYNOLDS IS WORTH 5 STARS

User review rating: 3 December 06, 2010

An Amazing movie,though I thought the ending could have been more interesting.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2010

keeps you on the edge of the seat. you walk away a it more jaded, suspicious and cynical

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2010

Seriously Chilling. A very powerful film, that showcases Ryan Reynolds as the incredibly gifted actor that he is. The frustration of dealing with people over the phone, the pettiness of mid-level bureaucrats, and how powerful hope is, was what I took away from this one.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2010

I'm not a big fan of confined places, so I was a little uneasy in my chair...however, Ryan Reynolds helped ease my fears.;)

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2010

very good!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2010

Rodrigo Cortes directed it wonderfully. Also acted with great professionalism.

User review rating: 2 November 29, 2010

I'm claustrophobic,so being locked in a confined space is disturbing.But,being locked in coffin with Ryan Reynolds (who,here is a greart yeller and a screamer)is doubly frightening.Like 2 hours with Ryan Reynolds in The Proposal.If Reynolds had been equipped with the kung fu skills of Uma Thurman(The Bride in Kill Bill)-wno punched her way out of her coffin in minutes-We'd have been spared the full 90 minutes of Reynold's ordeal.By the by,comparing Buried to a Hitchcock flick is downright criminal.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2010

Definitely a worst nightmare scenario depicted here (getting buried alive!) - great job by Ryan Reynolds!!

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2010

Scary situation.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2010

Just a little too eerie

User review rating: 3 November 20, 2010

mediocre

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2010

Scary, disturbing.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2010

He's now been voted the Sexiest Man Alive for 2010 :)

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2010

Scary situation.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2010

Disturbing.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2010

A little too scary for me

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2010

Good one!

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2010

Rather scary but also interesting

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2010

freaky and beautiful

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2010

Disturbing, scary.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2010

it was ok

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2010

Interesting plot

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2010

Kudos to Ryan Reynolds, he did a great job with what he had, but it would have been better if there was at least one scene, "Outside the box"!

Change Location