Bruno

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.70 / 5

User rating: 2.70

Based on 903 votes and 200 reviews


  • User rating: 2.70 33.33%
  • User rating: 2.70 7.12%
  • User rating: 2.70 5.60%
  • User rating: 2.70 4.58%
  • User rating: 2.70 49.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 200

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2011

one of the worst movies ever made....a complete waste of time!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2010

Worse than terrible. Overly simplistic, predictable, and mundane. For shock value to work, the material must be fresh, creative, unique, and bizaree. this was locker-room, and childish nonsense in a boring manner. The stages scenes--all of them--was cheesier than Blair Witch Project. Even 911 is more believable than this would-be satire. Taboo nothing. This is mindless gibberish. Chidish antics at its most BORING.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2010

Nowhere near as funny a Borat but it has its moments. A few scenes had me laughing really hard, and others just the opposite. A mixed bag but still worth watching if you're a fan of Mr Cohen. Overall I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2010

disgusting

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2009

absolutely hilarious! you people don't understand what cohen was after. the people that are discusted by this are the same idiots that cohen would have made a fool of in the movie. in fact, the coments by some people make this movie and more funny!

User review rating: 1 December 16, 2009

pure trash that has no comedic value at all

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

If you can bear the incredibly awkward and painfull parts, it is worth it for the incredibly witty, sharp, hillarious and well thought out majority of the movie.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

Absolutely horrible!!! Simple as that. DO NOT WATCH...your better off scratching your own eyeballs with a pin.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

Garbage.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

everyone who gave a bad review doesn't realize that the movie is making fun of ppl like them, their own fears and prejudices.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Bruno = BRUTAL! YIKES!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

Exceptional!!! Outragous yes...but couragously poking fun at everthing taboo and putting close minded rednecks to task. Puts media whores and religous simple minded zealots on display for deserved ridicule. Go Sacha!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

My rating is listed as 1, but officially I'd give it -5 so that it would negate anyone voting 5, which is unconceivable to me. Those people need a labotomy.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

this movie was crap!TOTAL waste of money!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

WASTE OF TIME!!!!!!!! I would def. give it a zero star. Terrible movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

doyou have any minus stars? like minus 3 zillion stars? what an idiot. is there a miota of intelligence in this man? what a bloody waste of time. did you know you can get your money back up to 30 min. of being in the theatre? we did. jeez. i've never before written a review here but am warning the whole universe!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

a sad end to Sacha's fabulous career

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2009

Zero stars if I had the option. Ridiculously bad. Waste of time, waste of money and I have to find something to repress these memories. A prime example for reading these reviews prior to going to see a movie.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

i give it a negative million cause it was that bad

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2009

Okay the people who didn't like this movie..... Why did you go see it in the first place? you obviously knew it was going to be disturbing and hilarious at the same time. Thats the whole point of the movie. GREAT AND WORTH THE WATCH. With some good friends with a crazy sense of humor!!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2009

A few laughs. Mainly just slapstick comedy. Little intelligence. Portrays gays in an offensive and embarrassing way. Save your money see something else.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

This film doesn't deserve even one star, Cohen has degraded himself and and the entire comedy profession with this film. I personally give it a -3

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

terrible, waste of time and just disturbing

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

Bad bad bad.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

What a terrible movie, such a disapointment! I am not a prude or dont appreciate the usually silly humor, but this wasn't good at all. I read bad reviews on this site and thought people did not know what they were talking about (Borat was so funny!) However it didn't take long to realise they were right. Most funny parts were in the commercials! Please do yourself a favour and watch something else

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

I watched it. I am obviously a little more in tuned to previews than some of the viewers who complained. Dah?! Did you see the previews. What did you people expect. It's just as vulgar as Borat - so why is anyone shocked. Honest;y, stupid people who like to have something to complain about should blame themselves for not enjoying it. If you dont have an openess to crude humor then obviously you shouldnt have watched it. It's not like the previews indicated otherwise. I thought it was in typical Sasha style - similar concept to Borat with a different character.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

After waiting so long for this movie, I was a little disapointed. It's not at all as funny as I had hoped. Did not live up to my expectations. Borat was much better.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2009

I agree that many people are rascist towards Gay's but it was interesting to red some of the comments where people were being rascist to americans for being rascist to gays.... Wow GOOD JOB at defending your people whoever they might be, Basically if you don't like gay's or don't want to see a different view of our society don't watch it, frankly i thought this movie to be excessive in the way it was trying to make its point, but i guess some people can't figure it out.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2009

Arguably the worst movie ever made. No humour; no credible story; an insult to the movie going public. Caught a matinee and there were fewer than 10 people in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

Do not go see this movie! Was there for no more than 20 minutes and left and got our money back.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

it was nasty and not funny at all

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

Hilairious! Don't go see it if your expecting a nice heartfelt Disney story. If your only comment was that it was vulgar, what did you expect honestly. Its actually much smarter then most of these people think. Very funny!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

Pathetic!O/5!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

Holy Bruno Haters, I guess no one likes to see the reflection of our f****d up society but if you've paid to see this the jokes on you flaky! I dig! I get it and it's really what comedy has boiled downed to, unless your such a fruit cake you aren't even capable of processing this...

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

Very Funny

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

I really enjoyed Borat but this movie was a bunch of crap. I couldn't care a less about the homoerotic stuff but it was not even funny. What a waste if 2 hours!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2009

I was laughing so long from some of the scenes that I just rolled over some of the slower parts... too funny. Even if you only like one scene, it's worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

so funny all of guys should of known wat to expect out of this movie, it was hilarious, wasnt as good as borat , but it had some parts that were funnier than any part in borat.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

Gay effing movie trust me DONT WASTE UR MONEY

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

I have to admit that this movie made me laugh dozens of times but the story line or the actual movie its self was stupid and almost boring personally i would rather go see Borat again i rate this 2*

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

YOU ROCK SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bruno is the best movie ever and Bruno is so cute i would die gist to see Bruno or have him e-mail me i if you get this Bruno i would love to say you are so cute and you ROCK so plz e-mail me back and today is my b-day too so love you Bruno.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

funniest movie of the the year!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

Bruno is so cute pluse funny i wouled to talk to him so e-mail me

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

I thought this would be as good as hang over but this is a failure. Borat was way better.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

Worst movie ever!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

IF this was a good quality Gay comedy I would have no problem giving it a 5/5 since I am not homophobic and I'm pretty open minded....But come on people BE REAL AND LOOSEN UP..This movie was ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!!!!!0/5 no doubt!A horrible waste of time.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

Anyone with a bit of common sense and good taste (straight or gay) will give this movie 0/5. Go watch something else cuz this was horrible...it truly SUCKED!!!!Yuck!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

Absolutely Pathetic movie!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2009

WORST MOVE EVER WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY AND MY TIME!!!!!

Change Location