Bridge of Spies

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 84 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 73.17%
  • User rating: 4.44 7.32%
  • User rating: 4.44 12.20%
  • User rating: 4.44 4.88%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2016

One of Tom Hanks best films.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2016

fell asleep

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2016

Great Movie and the cast is amazing! Got lost a bit when Tom Hanks went to negotiate. Great Plot.

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2016

Thumbs up Steven Spielberg movie itself was average

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

Great movie, Tom Hanks is brilliant!

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2015

What happened here?! The movie was great until the last half hour and then just embarrassing. It could've ended on the bridge and been wonderful but instead we get another 20/30 minutes of useless Spielberg sentimentality when the swap is over and everyone is all happy back in the States. Good grief. Tom Hanks was really good in this role. Too bad the movie just lost it's way.

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2015

I actually fell asleep. It was ponderous. Some great acting, however, too slow!

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2015

2nd half of movie was better than 1st half. Just ok

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2015

Excellent movie! Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2015

One of the best movies I have seen this year.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2015

Great movie.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2015

Damn good a very good story and a hell of a movie

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2015

This is a very old fashioned movie. For an espionage thriller, it is strangely lacking in tension. Tom Hanks plays Tom Hanks, a wholesome American hero. His family is one dimensional and bland. The camera work is static. No surprises here altho the fellow who play the alleged spy is terrific.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2015

Top notch in all categories, as we have come to expect from Spielberg. Great acting, writing, directing, cinematography, set and costume design - authentic and engrossing.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2015

five star movie for sure - love Tom Hanks - amazingly believable portrayment. best movie seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2015

absolutely phenomenal. best movie i have seen in a long long time.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2015

I'm old enough to remember these events. Interesting to see what (might have) happened behind the scenes. A little slow at times but intriguing and spellbinding. Might be Tom Hanks performance ever. Worth a look.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2015

Overall pretty good, interesting story, kinda slow

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2015

I liked the concept of what happens behind the scene of a true story. This movie did just that.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2015

fantastic movie. you know you can always count on a movie Tom Hanks is involved in. could have left our the 1 swearing scene and the movie would still have been effective.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2015

Hanks is totally believable in this real life story. Steven knows how to make a film - we all felt we'd seen a solid, great movie when it ended. Well done!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2015

Excellent movie....well worth seeing. Nice to see the theatre packed!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2015

All around a very good production. The period is accurately portrayed with sets, cars right down to the furnishing's in the homes and offices. Mark Rylance once again delivers a very impressive performance.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2015

Can't fault this edge of the seat movie..Tom Hanks plays the lead with such believability.! Set in the 1950-60's during the time of the building of the Berlin Wall,Cold War and Spies..behind scenes negotiations...all based on truth...Oscar worthy performances and movie!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2015

Fantastic movie. Enjoyed every aspects. Again, Tom Hanks proves he's the best

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2015

Really well done!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2015

Excellent movie...Hanks is terrific...

User review rating: 2 October 18, 2015

Only fair, fell asleep for quite some time.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2015

Period piece so accurate it amazes. This movie imparts a truly amazing sense of "being there." Any boomer can recall the childhood fear and trepidation the Cold War brought during the late 50's early 60's. Hanks and cast were exceptional. Definitely a multi Oscar contender. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2015

Good quality movie!

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2015

Think its time for Spielberg to do sci fi again.......

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2015

Excellent movie about the cold war. I am now convinced that Tom Hanks is the greatest actor of all time. He can do no harm, he is a brilliant actor.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2015

Realistic, believable and honorable characters.. very much the qualities I love to see in a movie. I would like to see more honorable characters (especially the hero) in present time movies. This gives suspense and mystery as well. What more do you need in a great show??? Well Done!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2015

Saw the screening in a packed house & I thought the movie was terrific and it seemed the rest of the audience agreed. Based on true events and very well portrayed, as usual Hanks knocked it out of the park.

Change Location