Breakthrough

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 728 votes and 130 reviews


  • User rating: 3.14 49.44%
  • User rating: 3.14 3.72%
  • User rating: 3.14 1.12%
  • User rating: 3.14 3.35%
  • User rating: 3.14 42.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 130

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

The movie was well done and very inspirational! There is a force that is much more powerful than medicine. Doctors are only the agents. Regardless of your beliefs, this movie is eye-opening and gets you thinking.

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2019

Is it too much to ask for a Faith based movie to give us a story that makes sense and doesn't shove it's message down our throats? After seeing Breakthrough, I'm afraid the answer is yes. Trite, poorly written, and nonsensical. I'll keep looking for one that shows my faith properly but this one isn't it.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2019

Loved this movie because it shows what faith and love from the community can do.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2019

Took my mother to see this one as it was the only one playing in our area she was interested in. Man... the things you do for your mother. Terrible!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2019

Great movie, a simular situation happened to my oldest boy. He graduated with a double major BA. Kind of proves you need to follow the spirit not always the doc.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2019

Great inspiring movie. However, how is it that thru tragedy, as in 9/11, humanity truly reveals itself for others. It goes to show how important life is, (when sometime we take it for granted) no matter what our biases, when ones' life is at stake. The Mothers' unrelenting belief that God will save her son, in spite of EVERYONE saying, "there's no hope", went beyond what science has proved otherwise with catastrophic organ failure. Another great inspirational true story (faith non-related) is Marine, Megan Leavey , ( A young woman with no direction turns her life around & becomes a hero). RH

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2019

Got dragged to this by a friend (their choice this time). Science shows that a person submerged in ice water can be revived hours later and in over 50% of the cases, suffer zero brain damage. Not sure how this become some Biblical tale but it's more common than you think. Lazy plotting, acting that was sub par, and cheesy lines that made me groan out loud. I'm choosing the next three movies after this painful experience.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2019

Excellent, inspiring, so lifting of Our Lord, the power of God and prayer and believing God!!! Notice the other reviews are either HIGH or LOW...just like people’s responses to Jesus Christ—those who live in darkness vs. those who llive in The Light...or those who are searching for the TRUTH. Jesus didn't come to save “The Righteous.” A GREAT MOVIE! Well worth every penny!!!!!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2019

It's called the Mammalian Diving Reflex where subjects have survived without oxygen for as much as an hr in freezing water. I'd be reluctant to say this is super natural...

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2019

poor dialogue, worn out them and over acted

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

Excellent

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

A very well done and heart touching movie. There are so many "breakthroughs" in the lives of people and also their relationship with God.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2019

So motivational. Believable, but since it's based on a true story from back in 2015, it should be. It really blessed my heart. My 5 year old granddaughter wan't to see it.

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

I LOVED THE MOVIE BECAUSE IT WAS A TRUE STORY ABOUT WHAT FAITH IS ALL ABOUT. AND THE HAPPINESS IN THE MOVIE WAS SO CONTAGIOUS...A GOD THAT SHOWS HIS LOVE ,,

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

This is a beautiful true story well told.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2019

Highly recommend! Very uplifting and insightful film to brighten your day.

User review rating: 4 May 14, 2019

b+ or a-. good flick-recommend, bill

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2019

Great portrayal of God's greatness to do the impossible when our faith is in His greatness!!!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2019

Excellent for believers! Will buy the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2019

Dreadfully boring. A real snoozer.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2019

Amazing, inspirational movie based on a true story. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2019

This is a work that is filled with interesting moments, but ultimately succumbs to conventional plot devices and becomes overly emotional. There have been better "religious" films than this. Avoid, unless you're a rabid member of the choir.

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2019

You should go see "Amazing Grace" instead !

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2019

The Most Powerful Movie I have ever seen. Go watch, be Inspired but don't forget Your tissues. How can anyone leave negative comments on this Movie With God All Things Are Possible! I Loved it and going to see this again today, Mothers Day with Husband and Granddaughter!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2019

Wow a true story even better . If you love your kids or cousin that are kids you will feel the strenght in the mothers love for her sonshe believes in her full body and soul that God will help her son. Im not a church going person but i believe in God . And this movie will grab your heart and make you feel the power in this movie

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2019

The movie feels both overlong and overstuffed, the sequences simultaneously rushed and drawn out.

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2019

Great acting, heartwarming true story about the power of prayer. It is only not believable to those whose eyes have been blinded.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

With no particular feel for plot, performance or basic technical competence, this movie offers lots of overmodulated emotional content and little else. As always, there are wild claims of his glory, but no actual appearance of any diety.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

Did not like. The movie was dull and acting and plot were not very believable.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2019

It will make you cry, because you wasted time and money to see this drivel.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

It was true

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2019

Boring as all heaven.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

Very powerful in its message. I needed a box of tissues.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

True Story. So glad we have a God who cares!

User review rating: 2 May 09, 2019

the blueprint for a genuinely inspired, warm-hearted drama is here, it's just that the filmmakers can't figure out how to properly utilize what they have.

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2019

Might swindle a few dollars out of its gullible viewers but its attempt to persuade and pacify is the lame broken record.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

How can so many 5* people be so moved by a movie & 1 * maggots be so contrary? Are 1* maggots just hateful lefties with inflated egos of superiority, that they reign supreme in the universe & to believe in GOD is wishful thinking & to do so, your an idiot? I'm not comfortable with that. Science has PROVEN so far 20 factors required to sustain life. Of which anyone in itself is nearly impossible to obtain. In brief - distance from Sun, axis angle, Magnetic field & Rotation to name a few. Point made. Eat that maggots. RH

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2019

Ambition of a grown-ups film that tries to combine storytelling with profundity, but fails miserably.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

Excellent!!! Going to see this a second time. I cannot believe anyone would put a negative comment on here. Quality acting and well done true story based on nothing is impossible for God. I was captivated and drawn in through the whole movie. Our Heavenly Father still performs miracles today! We need to understand the power of our prayers!

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

This movie touched my heart and so powerful. Each day that we live we encounter many challenges in our life. Faith can provide the support and hope to work through the challenges that we face. The power of prayer has no limits.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

best movie in the WWW cant believe this is a true story. Loved it. This is a true story about the power of prayer, hope and healing. Finally, I get to watch a movie that is not filled with sex, violence and swearing. Thank you, thank you to those responsible for bringing good movies back into the theatre. When you wonder why there is so much violence in our society look at the movies that are so popular. Even the comic book characters are doing nothing but fighting. Go to a really good movie and see Breakthrough.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2019

We loved this movie ! It was a great Christain movie. WE just have to trust God for that perfect timing and perfect life

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2019

Clean, family movie.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2019

Outstanding movie of a real life tragedy that turns out well because of a miracle. Very touching and real in so many ways: the drama of a teenage son with his parents; the pain of the tragedy; the suffering in dead; the fight for survival; and the true-to-life problems of a pastor and his members. It's all very real.

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2019

Dreadful and over produced. At best , a weepy Lifetime movie of the week.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2019

Positive, inspiring we need hope ,to believe thank you

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2019

What’s to not like about this movie it was the bomb 💣 I can’t believe it was based off a true story I feel so bad for the person who had to go through this!😢

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2019

Loved the movie! Actors were very believable. I love it was based on a true story. I had to watch it a second time and now I'm waiting for it to be released so I can own a copy.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2019

Fantastic movie. Would love to see it again.

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2019

How dull the themes and characters in this movie are. The forced references and shoddy plotting make it too clunky to ever be believable OR entertaining.

Change Location