Bob Marley: One Love - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 80 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.5 10.53%
  • User rating: 3.5 7.89%
  • User rating: 3.5 2.63%
  • User rating: 3.5 28.95%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2024

Some are looking at this movie too critically. The question is does it capture the essence and spirit of Bob and the culture. The answer from this Jamaican is absolutely yes! You don’t have to be Jamaican, however, to fall in love with this movie. You can see they put their heart into it and that really comes across on screen. Well done! Oscar time!

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2024

Very inspiring. He never veered from his beliefs. I actually saw it by accident after walking out of that horrible movie Poor Things. What a cool guy. 😎

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2024

I would watch this movie over and over again. My favorite movie of ALL times in my life. I would give it many of trillion stars if I could. I love this movie so very much. I highly recommend this movie to. A++++++++++++++++! I love the movie from beginning to end. You will not be disappointed. Great music in the movie. Great actors! Great actresses! This movie is the BEST I have seen in my entire life. I love Bob Marley. Keep resting in peace. I miss YOU so much. I love Bob Marley's family. I love reggae music. #1 movie in the world. Peace, Love, Hope, and Happiness. I can't wait to go watch this movie again. I saw it on Valentines Day whenever this movie came out. Year 2024! I want to buy this movie too. :-) Well, done everybody involved in this movie. Thank you for this great movie to everybody to watch in the movie's theater ALL around the whole wide world. I am so proud of this movie of how it was made. Excellent! Outstanding! Awesome! You are so very smart. I can't thank you ALL enough. Everything of this movie was fantastic. I know you ALL worked so very hard and many hours on this movie. Thank you ALL for your time and dedication. I learned so much from this movie. Incredible and amazing talents. I love you ALL. God bless! God loves you so very much. Pretty please make some more Bob Marley movies in the future. He was the KING of reggae. I admire Bob Marley and ALL of his family. Bob Marley was a HERO. I enjoyed every minute of the movie. Bob Marley is a LEGEND! I wish he never passed away. He was way too young to die. I am still so very sad that he passed away a long time ago. He will never be forgotten. I love ALL of his family's music too. I hope to see them in concert his family. I hope and pray they will be NO bad negative on the reviews. They ALL did the best they could on this awesome movie. No hate please. Be kind please. Please enjoy the movie like I sure did.

User review rating: 4 February 29, 2024

I enjoyed the movie especially the music. Hard to understand at times, the voices that is. But I could follow through action, scenes, music and the film itself. Movie moved right along at a good pace.

User review rating: 3 February 29, 2024

Not a bad movie, maybe the sub titles would have helped? Bob's character was as good as I think you could have portrait? Sad story hopefully he found his peace in Our Lord...

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2024

I enjoyed the movie. He was a great guy. There should have been subtitles.

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2024

OK, with some good moments, but not the best overall. Difficult for a leading man type to portray someone so unique and called to a higher purpose.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2024

I enjoyed the message - but it's a terrible written movie - the acting was good but that's about all

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2024

This movie has been a long time in the making and is finally a reality. It's a short snippet in the life of Bob Marley, focusing on 3 of the last 5 or so years of his life. It was more entertaining than educational, but that's what movies are for. The variety and depth of his music is such that it would take much longer to showcase its full span. Hopefully, it will pique the interest of later generations who will come to appreciate such a transcendent historical figure.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2024

I grew up with the Exodus album, and love his music. I didn't know much of his story. What a great tribute to the king of Reggae. The main actor did a great job overall and especially on the Jamaican accent, so much so that I couldn't understand him at times! I hope I wasn't singing too loud for the other folks in the theater! I'm bummed he didn't get his melanoma checked out earlier and treated. RIP

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2024

The new bio pic standard

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2024

Great movie and loved it

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2024

Loved it. Kingsley Ben-Adir is too good looking to be Marley, but that is being picky. Music is amazing, and Ben-Adir and Lynch work very well together. Middle portion drags a bit, and the European tour montage was a little ill-conceived, but it was a beautiful tribute to an incredible musician gone too soon. You can tell Ziggy and Steven were involved in the production for sure.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2024

Don’t worry be happy!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2024

Exceeded my expectations! Amazing film. Gave me warm chills throughout with the acting and music. I Felt so emotional learning more about one of my favorite musicians the legendary Bob Nesta Marley!

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2024

It was just Amazing......

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2024

Saw One Love last night with three generations of our family, everyone was glued to that screen and loved it. Even though I knew most of this story and have seen his home in Jamaica. Always more to learn. I was glued to this story. Well done Ziggy and Kingsley-Bon-Adir great way to pay homage ? Rasta

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2024

Snoozer. Nice redundant beat regardless of the song. I don't think they played one whole song ever. Not much of a story. I played Candy Crush through most of it.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2024

loved movie could have been longer

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2024

This movie is very Close to the truth we’ll put together An actor did magnificent

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2024

greatest bio pic ever!

  Change Location