Blue Valentine

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 326 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 19.61%
  • User rating: 3.44 28.76%
  • User rating: 3.44 32.68%
  • User rating: 3.44 14.38%
  • User rating: 3.44 4.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 93

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2011

Great performances but depressing. Wasn't my cup of tea.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2011

I absolutely loved this movie. You could feel every emotion of each character. Also very relatable to real life experiences.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2011

A beautiful movie. Superbly told, equisit acting, clever directing and such a raw insight into a relationship that means you may only possibly like this movie, if you've lived it. Just beautiful.

User review rating: 2 May 06, 2011

I love those two but I hated it..... I thought the story would be better. Truly disappointed.

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2011

Agree with previous reviews, it was very raw and very realistic. Fascinating movie!!

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

Excellent performances by the leads. Depressingly true to live portrayal of the birth and death of a relationship.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

Great performances but depressing. Raw look at a real relationship.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Beautifully acted and a real look into what a marriage truly can be like.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

It was an alright movie,nothing great,slightly "dark".Worth a rent but I wouldn't watch it again.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2011

BAD MOVIE,awkward to watch romance movie? watch this with ur spouse and feel awkward...didn't care for this movie

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

the story line was hard to follow because it went back and forth in time, but if you watched it carefully it was a good movie

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

The acting was great, but I felt it was too slow for me.

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2011

Michelle & Ryan are brilliant in this movie. I'm only giving it a 3 because it is so damn depressing. I was down for days. Not that every movie has to have a happy ending ... but my gosh, from the opening scene this one is for the truly BLUE. So, I'll give it that. Well done. But hard to recommend, as so many people want to escape from the every day.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Sad but realistic depiction of modern relationships. Leading actors are great.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

The movie was well done, but slightly depressing at times.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2011

It is always a treat to see Ryan Gosling on the big screen. Not only is he a very sexy man, he is also a spectacular actor. I thoroughly enjoyed the chemistry he and Michelle Williams had in the film. Both of their performances were fantastic. Thinking retrospectively, the film was great, but while I was watching the film, I felt that the plot-line could have used more spice. The dialogue was great and I believe the movie is a realistic depiction of the ups-and-downs one may face while in a relationship, but the story could have used more work. Overall, I do recommend this film to anyone who can stomach lots of drama, dialogue, and sex. If you do watch the film, please note that the dramatic

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

not as bad as I feared

User review rating: 3 March 19, 2011

good, but not as good as i expected it to be.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

This film tore my heart out. The acting was so good, and the story subtle, believable, and genuine. Michelle Williams was amazing. I cried for a long time.

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

Depicts the phase some marriages go though and how hard it is to find your way back to the love that seems lost.

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2011

good, not for kids

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2011

Superb acting; excellent movie!

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2011

Not as I expected in a movie.

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2011

Wow a truly realistic portrayal! Ryan and Michelle play their characters so well that you feel like you are in the story.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2011

Beautiful but heart wrenching movie. The acting was impectable.

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2011

Over rated! While great acting is clearly shown, the plot is boring and unrealistic. I had a lot of hope for this movie and was sad to be let down

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2011

realistic and human portrayal of the realistic ups and downs of a relationship.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2011

Amazing acting by Michelle & Ryan.

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

A great look at how modern day marriages often end up. A struggle from the beginning, this movies lovers do a great job portraying a falling out of love between two people.

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2011

i wish they had shared more of the growth of their relationship.

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2011

This movie is a gut-wrenching experience.The marriage breakdown of the protagonists is depressing to witness.But,the main characters are realistically portayed by Ryan Gosling and Michelle Williams(deservedly Oscar nominated).

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

I loved this movie. To me it is an epic Love story. It displays the real love that actually happens to people, and that love when it dies. It's highly relate-able. It's raw, and vivid and soul catching. Ryan gosling kicks in however with a sigh of comic relief. Michelle williams was a very good protrayal of a broken woman. Both actors where amazing, story line was amazing. Love isint always a fairytale, sometimes it's a blue valentine..

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2011

A little corny but moving in parts

User review rating: 3 February 24, 2011

Showed how people grow apart if you dont have the same goals. Good movie!

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2011

Good throughout, disappointed in the ending. For me, I found myself saying 'what the heck-credits??? - where is the ending???'

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

Good story but damn depressing.....worth seeing ... oh ya!!!

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

Beautiful story with realistic feeling of a relationship journey with a feeling of reality that touches the heart and ultimately reality is sad. Wonderful story that is told in such a short amount of time!!! Worth seeing!!!

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2011

ok movie i guess...

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

Wonderful acting to compliment a great movie.

User review rating: 2 February 16, 2011

Not worth the money for the ticket. Ending not a full ending, chemtistry between to the main leads....

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2011

Acting was excellent (actors were able to convey the intensity of emotions), however, everything else about the film was poor, including the plot. It was way too long and drawn out. I do not recommend this film. 1.5/5 overall -BC

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Ryan Gosling is fantastic in all his movies.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2011

Amazing storyline. Out of the ordinary cinematography. Love and hate, both passionately portrayed by Gosling and Williams. Blending past events with the present and not knowing how far off you are from the real moment is what strikes me as beautiful directing and editing of the film.

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2011

It was a waste of time and money

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2011

This movie made me want to purchase 100 cats and live alone for the rest of my life.

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2011

i like it very much . iam a great fan of ryan gosling .

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

Heartwrenching, moving, and extremely depressing.... but incredible performances. Never a boring moment. I feel like I actually know the characters their performances were so raw and real. But don't expect a cute little romance.

User review rating: 3 February 06, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2011

A great but painful love story. Ryan Gosling and Michelle Williams both put in stellar performances. A story about life, love and the hardships that it entails.

User review rating: 2 February 06, 2011

it was weird, did not keep my attention

Change Location