Blue Jasmine

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.39 / 5

User rating: 4.39

Based on 142 votes and 41 reviews

  • User rating: 4.39 58.21%
  • User rating: 4.39 29.85%
  • User rating: 4.39 7.46%
  • User rating: 4.39 1.49%
  • User rating: 4.39 2.99%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2014

Would have been better with a different lead.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2014

Cate Blanchette is outstanding! Best Actress award without a doubt.

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2014

smart movie with outstanding performances by Blanchette and Hopkins...and the Dice-Man does pretty well himself.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2013

1 of the Woodman's best ever! Felt like I was a woman have a total breakdown in front of my eyes. Almost forgot that this was a movie. What great insights into Cate Blanchette's mixed-up mind. Best Actress nom. for sure for Cate.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2013

Loved it

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2013

Cate Blanchett proves that she's one of the most talented actresses of our time. This film proves that writer/director Woody Allen still has "it". This is one of his best films.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

The acting was incredible and the story was very raw and meaningful.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

Classic Woody.Kate Blancett crazy Blanche wow Andrew Dice Clay wowed me aswell.Beautiful San Fran setting.One of my favourites for the year

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

It wasn't so bad or so good. I like Woody Allen films especially when he directs the film too. It was one to remember.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

Wow!! Miss Cate Blanchett here gives the quintessential seminar in acting!! Our feelings about Mr. Allen aside - one of the best of his efforts to date!! Fantastic film!

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

Woody Allen does it again. great movie

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

excellent story. Cate Balnchett is amazing.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

I found Cate Blanchett's performance incredibly good as usual. (this actor is a favorite of mine) It is a movie for girl's night out though, I know my husband wouldn't stay awake. I like it a lot.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

Very good film and strong performances from Cate Blanchett and all other co-cast involved. We saw the screening back in the summer of this year & overall crowd response in Vancouver was positive. Thanks.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

I am a big Woody Allen fan. Midnight and Paris and Annie Hall are two of my favourite films, so I was very excited for Blue Jasmine. Man, this movie was depressing. However, this character-piece is very well done. THE GOOD: Oscar worthy acting from Kate Blanchett (I hope she wins best actress), excellent direction, great supporting cast, likeable characters, funny moments, very engaging, good soundtrack. THE BAD: Very slow pace. THE UGLY: Made you feel sad, and sort of uncomfortable. OVERALL: Blue Jasmine is a sad, but well made film. See it if you like Woody Allen and very well made films. RATING: 8.5/10

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

Cate Blanchet was a funny character. She made this movie! It made me laugh alot!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

Very good film!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

While it doesn't quite have the same "Allen-Magic" that most of his films posses, Allen is still a masterful character writer and story developer. And any fault found in Blue Jasmine is nearly erased by an absolutely brilliant performance by Cate Blanchett.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

Kate Blanchett was at her best. One of Woody Allen's better films.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2013

I hated this movie. The characters are all unlike able, the plot is thin, the ending doesn't end anything but guarantees continuing misery for Jasmine. I'm sorry, but the excellent acting by Cate Blanchett can't rescue this stinker.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2013

cate is fabulous and sally loved it

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2013

Not a huge fan of Woody's movies but I thought this movie was spot on. Definitely a performer's movie - Cate will get an Oscar nom and I predict will win for best actress. Would also like to see supporting noms for Sally and Bobby. Fantastic script, all round a really good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2013

Good good movie. Funny and true. Would have been even better in 3D. To really feel you are in the room with the characters like a hidden participant. Top date movie.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2013

Didn't realize this was a Woody Allen movie. Hate his movies. Tedious. Too much arguing. Not a comedy. But great acting by Cate Blanchette.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2013

Good but not great. I found this story of "greed and money" to be entertaining. Very much in the Woody Allen" style. If you like Allen's movies you won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2013

Cate Blanchett is always spectacular and she doesn't disappoint in this one. Good story and all around great cast.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2013

Best movie I've seen in a long time. Excellent pacing, brilliant acting and wonderful character development. There is nothing typical about this move. Cate Blanchett deserves an oscar and Woody Allen has earned even more of my reverence.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2013

Excellent movie...Cate Blanchett and Bobby Canavelle both deserve Oscar nods. Highly entertaining..typical superior directing by Woody Allen.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2013

If you like Woody Allen movies, his style -- you will love it. Cate Blanchett is amazing!She should get an Oscar for this role.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2013


User review rating: 4 September 03, 2013

Sally Hawkins was amazing, she did an amazing job. Woody Allen does a great story in storytelling!! Hated the ending but that was mainly because I was engaged with the characters!! go see it !!

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2013

Great acting by Kate! Movie totally disappointing and draggy at times.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2013

A truly excellent movie. A slice of life. Superb acting. Well done Woody Allen. I highly recommend it. A must-see movie. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2013

great movie , very well done , a lot of lessons to be learned in this film , Cate was perfect for this role , great actress and beautiful

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2013

Great movie, Woody.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2013

Cate deserves an Oscar for her performance. Another good movie from Woody! The reviewer who claimed that the movie would have been better with a more attractive female lead must be missing some grey matter in the brain cavity or have an IQ of 60, or possibly a vain woman or stupid man.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2013

As anyone who regularly watches Woody Allen movies knows, it is a character study, not necessarily a beauty contest! Great movie! Cate is back and she deserves an Oscar...

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2013

Would have been better with an attractive female lead.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2013

Oscar-worthy for Cate

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2013

What a gem. Best Woody Allen movie in years. Cate Blanchett is perfect as a woman whose life is going to pots. You cannot take your eyes off of her when she's on screen. Sally Hawkins who plays her sister is touching as a failed life but happy. Alec Baldwin is spot on as a crook and a cheat. The rest of the cast is simply mesmerising as Jasmine's life unfurls before your eyes. Run to see this.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2013

Cate Blanchette is outstanding in this film. It is her showcase and she doesn't disappoint. I've always liked her work in just about everything she's done, but this is her showcase!

Change Location