Blood Diamond

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blood Diamond Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 3505 votes and 184 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 58.64%
  • User rating: 4.09 11.86%
  • User rating: 4.09 15.57%
  • User rating: 4.09 7.87%
  • User rating: 4.09 6.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 184

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2010

It was amazing! I cried it was that good!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

good movie, fascinatingly suspenceful

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

Great movie every bit is intense.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

Tributefan: All the movies Leanardo Di caprio played is very good. This one is one of his best i must say. If you paid attention he played almost in every real life story movies. This movie is very blood pumping thrilling and lots of action in it also very good story. He is one of the best actor and makes the movies much better. 4.0 out of 5 stars If you liked couple of songs in the movie. They are; (not slow ones) "When da dawgs come out to play" by James Newton Howard "Shine On'Em" by Nas

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

woha that was freakin scary

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2007

Very Good Movie! Also very brutal but thats the way it has to be. Watch it, i was skeptical at first but its really good. Definatly will bring you down to earth. 5/5 (and im a tough rater)

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

Amazing Movie! It's so engaging that you don't even realise how long it is.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

Blood Diamond was a very good film! Very intense and violent, but very interesting at the same time. Great acting by Leo Dicaprio and the other guy!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

I love this movie so much and i hope everybody buy`s this movie

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

This movie was by far the BEST movie have seen in a VERY long time. Bringing out something so gruesome and hard to watch, yet it happens today in our world still. We have to apprecaite thigns like this, because it shows us whats going on in our world that we dont see! AMAZING MOVIE...2 thumbs way up, a definate multiple watcher.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

This movie was amazing and depressing all at the same time. it takes guts to make a movie about something so prevalent in todays society. I think every person in North America and the more wealthy countries should be forced to watch movies like this and other "documentary" style movies that involve gruesome true to life scenes that we choose to block out of our minds. Hopefully people think twice about wishing they could buy a diamond.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

I watched this movie and watched people leave once the movie was done. While everyone was exiting I couldn`t help but to wonder how many people really took this movie and its subject matter seriously. I wondered how many people realized that we have come to a time now where real life is now our form of entertainment. Will this movie be accepted as a real life lesson or will viewers continue to ignore ONE of the major issues AFRICA has been dealing with. I WONDER!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

excellent movie. so true to life.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

very good movie------what people do for gems and diamonds

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

fabulous thats all i can say

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2007

I loved it ! I feel really bad for all the diamonds ive purchased.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

A real thinker. Well worth the time and money.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

Fantastic movie.. Dicaprio is another winner and he makes the movie

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

this movie is very good but very very depressing for some is terrible for others that they live from this business SO WONDERFUL, it makes me realize that we leave in such a pathetic world makes you want a thing more than twice bringing a child to this world ....in a way we are all used by this "economic system" but for "some reason" some gets it very very hard like Africa (what "they" do to them and what they do to each other; Another thing that I want to say also is how much the tabaco co. paid for this movie or if any actors took a % out of this for smoking SO MUCH and DRINKING TOO! WHAT AN IRONY THIS TWO OTHER BIG DIRTY BUSINESS.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

This movie was AWESOME, the story told was touching, made me realize the suffering the people of africa had to endure just for diamonds. The acting was brilliant and I would highly recommend this movie to everyone. I will definitely buy it on dvd. Leonardo was delicious, slurp......!!!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Excellent movie. Leonardo was superb.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Fantastic movie! I highly recommended taking your girlfriend to this. If she still wants a diamond, you can call her heartless and blind to the suffering of the poor people in Africa! ;)

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

i thin it is a very good movie becuas ei dont like racism....

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Excellent - well done, directing, active & special affects.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

Fantastic movie,profound,moving,disturbing,visually captivating. It`s beyond me how Djimon Hounsou did not win best supporting actor for his work!!!??? I have become a DiCaprio fan from a staunch non-fan, he was great, Connelly was a little unconvincing in her role.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Best movie out there!!!..it`s a real eye opener & i will definitley buy this movie when it comes out..i loved it !!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

I did not like this movie, to much fantasy. They should have placed more emphasis on how big coorporations are getting rich off of the blood spilled in Africa.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

Absolutly Wonderful. I am global educator and couldn`t have said it any better myself. I cried at the end and at many scenes throughout, mostly because I was so pleased that the reality of the country has finally been revealed to the mainstream public. At first I was a bit skeptical with Leonardo`s perfomance, but later realized that if it takes a big star like Leo to bring the horror to the forefront of the people then so be it!! An absolute eye opener!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

The best movie I have seen in a long time. I actually found my knees shaking at points, and not realizing it until I looked down. It was strange: when I was walking out of the theatre, no one was talking. A real eye opener. Makes me want to go to Africa, and make a difference in the world.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

the movie was very interesting, and presented an interesting point of view on the diamond trade

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

awsome movie it twas but also quiete sad i criend through the movie well most of the movie well i must leave now becaussse i have to go get supper

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

It was a very moving and powerful movie. It starts off intense within the first few minutes and continues on that way throughout. Both of the main actors did an outstanding job. I thought that before seeing it I would be irritated by Leo`s South African accent, but surprisingly enough, he did a great job convincing me otherwise. Definitely for a mature audience. I strongly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

this is a sick movie and not fit for anyone under the age of 18 it was rated 14A in my theter

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Brilliant. having lived in Sierra Leone it was nice to see the countryside again. It shows the beauty of the countryside and does a really good job of showing the horror of the civil war that ended 5 years ago.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

i liked the movie alot it was a great fast pase movie. And was interesting because it was base on events that go in the world.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

I`ll make sure I tell my boyfriend that I don`t want a conflict diamond for my engagement or wedding!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

Excellent! Most entertaining and exciting!!! To watch such talented actors on screen telling the story, is such a joy!!! Highly Recommended!!! TWO THUMBS UP AND 5 STARS!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

Ammmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaaazzzzzzzing!!! A real eye opener!! For sure will buy movie when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

What I liked the most was that it was very fast past and left you waiting to see what was going to happen. This movie was interesting because i did not know that it was based on true events. Enents that go on in the movies happen in the real world. It is suprising what people do for money. This was not Leos best movie, but he played a good role in it.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

Awesome movie. It keeps you at the end of your seat. I made me laugh out loud, and it made me cry! Really eye opening to the issues in confilct diamonds.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Not bad, way to much hype.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

this movie will really open up your eyes to the selfishness(to a point) in all of us. very well done! in my opinion, best picture!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

An amazing movie - one of the best I have seen in the past 2 or 3 years. DiCapprio was superb! It was really hard to watch = but imagine living through the horror those people live with every day. We are so fortunate - and what do we do to give back for all the good fortune we enjoy? I know I have some learning and some giving to do.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2007

this movie was okay. Leo was ok. i wish i had a remote control in the theatre so I can fast forward some boring scenes. the father dude looking for his son was amazing. I have always thought that he was a good actor, ever since gladiator. if you have been awakened from the training of kids and killing scenes... go see city of god

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

Absolutely - a great movie. Dicaprio is at his very best. I have a new found respect for his ability to act.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

If I hadden seen this movie. I wouldn`t of the Africas were organizing armies killing innocent people over diamonds. It was a real eye opener on what goes on in the diamond mining business.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

This movie was not very enjoyable to watch - but it`s almost necessary. Fantastic cinemetography, interesting, dynamic characters, and an important underlying message make this movie the best I have seen in a long time. It was incredibly difficult to watch, even if it is just a movie.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

Fantastic movie! just saw it a couple days ago, and it is definitely the first great film of the year. Fantastic acting, great storyline, and thrilling throughout the entire feature. Lets you see the truth of what is really happening in these parts of the world. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

a+++ movie was very moving.

Change Location