Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4402 votes and 432 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 52.17%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.36%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.12%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.66%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 432

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2017

Perfect. See this in the theatre if you are a Blade Runner fan. Or if you like a fully immersive sensory experience

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2017

Compare the number of reviews this garbage movie has and you will understand that someone is adding 5 stars here like crazy

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

Great Sci Fi film Noir, the story was fantastic!

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

I'm done following positive reviews on this site. This movie tanked so fast they weren't even finished stapling the posters up. The studio pushed Gosling and Ford onto the talk circuit like never before because they knew this stink bomb was only going to make money the first weekend. I got sucked into seeing it, and I'll never trust another review here.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2017

Superb sequel, one of the rarest of things. Beautifully scored, gorgeous cinematography and effects, excellent acting from top to bottom, a compelling story with complex characters. There are a few moments of weak editing toward the end, but that is not enough to take BR49 down from five stars.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2017

amazing work of art, with an incredible cast, soundtrack, and visuals. its like entering another world. It's not all special effects and flash it has a slow-burning sadness and existential bent that is unique. The money that went into this was- in my opinion- well spent. we get the unique pleasure of going both backward and forwards in time and relishing a familiar-yet- different place in all its crumbling glory. The question of authenticity and realness play out in the narrative but also, delightfully in the meta-discourse of us, the viewers, visiting and revisiting this revamped, reborn, artificial world.... while we too are in a moment where lack of empathy drives the powers-that-be, making this film is all the more poignant and relevant.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2017

This was a great sci-fi movie--slow-moving, but beautifully filmed, excellently acted, and thought-provoking. Couldn't ask for more.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2017

Its not just boring it's also so confusing. Who is that guy? Is that girl bad or good? Why do they want to find him? Oh wait!!! I don't care because this movie sucks. Your time is better spent at the local pant store seeing what is drying on the wall.

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2017

I read all the reviews, most are one star for this movie, but still I'm a huge Ryan Gosling fan so thought it can't be as bad as people are saying. I was so disappointed, it's actually worse. Couple beside left and never returned. Why didn't I follow them an hour in. Give me back my Saturday night I wasted at the movies please. Every review says how boring this movie is. I hate to say it but they are spot on the money. Boring Boring Boring.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2017

This movie was ok. Yes maybe it was a bit long and boring in places. Could have been about 30 mins shorter but still ok. More of a watch on DVD movie, then you can fast forwarded through the boring bits.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2017

Worst sequel since Weekend at Berrnies two. Slow dark movie with a below average performance from all actors. Found myself looking at my watch every five minutes wishing the time away and asking myself "why did I pay to see this" One word for this movie. Boring.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2017

One of the best sequels ever. It stayed true to the original in style and substance. Dark? Yes, it's about a very distopian future and it's one of the few thinking man's science fiction movies in recent years. Anyone who thinks this is boring has seen too many superhero movies.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2017

Great cast, sadly couldn't make the movie great. So dark, so boring, so loud. The music in this movie is so loud you will get a headache. Worst movie I have seen this year.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2017

A rare thing indeed: an excellent sequal and a fantastic film in it's own right. Visually stunning, innovative & intellectually satisfying. But if you're just looking to turn your brain off and watch an action shoot-em-up, go elsewhere.

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2017

Sci Fi are my favorite but if your going to watch this bring a pillow. This movie is slow. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2017

I want my money back

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

Beautiful movie...

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

Girlfriend dragged me to see this movie, I then dragged her out after an hour. Just so boring. Went to Tim Hortons for coffee, that was like going to theme park compared to watching this movie.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

Will never listen to a positive review from this site again. Walked out of this movie. Honestly couldn't take the boredom. If I had stayed a minute longer I would have gone crazy.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

Was this entire movie shot in the dark. Borderline unwatchable on so many levels.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

I honestly don't know if I have ever been so bored watching a movie in all my life. This is the worst movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

I watched this movie for third time and still one of the best movies so far for me.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Amazing story.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

I am buying this movie when they release the DVD format.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The poster was very cooll. This was an epic movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The longest review gave exactly what we are feeling from the movie. The movie was darker for the right plot.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Great action - loved the show

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The movie was not boring. The movie was amazing.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

I loved the longer review.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The person who wrote the long, 5-star review on Nov 8. Blade Runner (original) has long been among my top-5 movies. I am seeing Blade Runner 2049 for the third time tonight. Each time, I am more convinced that the new one (2049) is better than the original -- more subtle, more complex, more beautiful, and possibly, atmospherically, more true to P.K. Dick's novel. Outstanding sound track (again).

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2017

Can be summed up in one word - BORING! go see the original.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

When the creators wanted to be a gods but gods are wrong. The fight against the people who designed the cyber people. Epic science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

The movie was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

We are going to repeat this movie tonight one more time. :)

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

This movie was made to challenge the future and to tell us to slow down with tech.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

Excellent story. Complex and dark. Great science fiction story.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

We loved the movie. :)

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

An interesting movie that challenge your beliefs and values.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

I loved the longer review from one the users. You nailed exactly the whole thing. Thank you. I totally agree.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

There is a major problem with Blade Runner 2049, which is that lovers of big-budget sci-fi are bound to misjudge this movie, for one or more of the following reasons: 1. It looks like a remake, so it looks like desperate franchise recycling (another lazy cash-grab?). 2. Gosling, Ford, and Leto? Sounds like an A-list, yet it isn't an easy watch (why the cast doesn't match the movie?). 3. It's super long, super confusing, and it's not FUN! (doesn't line up with other big-budget sci-fi blockbusters). These are all fair judgments, and here's why: somehow, despite the state of Hollywood and its lengthening history of playing it safe by churning out remake after sequel after spin-off after remake sequel, Blade Runner 2049 managed to get made despite this historical trend. The result? A darkly beautiful, unforgettably prescient story of humanity's inevitable blurring of what it means to be human. This is, hands down, one of the finest sci-fi films ever made. But it's not for everyone. Blade Runner 2049 is designed to provoke and to challenge its audience, so if you're not into seeing something different, this film will disappoint you. If video stores still existed, you would find this film on a shelf alongside 2001: A Space Odyssey. It is a rare, rare breed of film, and an instant sci-fi classic.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2017

Walked out and asked for my money back. Was refused because I had stayed longer then twenty mins. Blade runner is the worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2017

Slow, slow, slow. Boring scenes about nothing. The movie is just slow. And the music. Oh my god.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2017

Never walked out of a movie..... till this one. Would have stayed and fallen asleep but the music is so horrendous and loud you can't. Don't watch this movie.

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2017

Thank God for the loud music without it you would be asleep within the first 20 minutes of the show. Even with the music you will be hard pressed to remain awake for the duration

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2017

The scenes were great as the plot.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Adventure movie. Harrison Ford looked great in the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

An epic science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Outstanding scenes. Music was little too loud.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Great photography and amazing scenes. The fight in the water was creepy.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Interesting story of a corrupted world. Plot was excellent.

Change Location