Black Christmas

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 571 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 45.22%
  • User rating: 3.40 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.40 8.09%
  • User rating: 3.40 5.51%
  • User rating: 3.40 28.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

Bob Clark's original film was the most terrifying film I've seen. This remake was terrible and insulting. Made by profiteers, not filmmakers. They should be ashamed.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

The best movie ever

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: It is an ok story and movie for Christmas. 2.7 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

Very gory film. Lacked a decent plot, but kept me interested. 3 1/2 stars/ 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Great body count but backstory takes away from slasher flick.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

this is by far the worst movie i have ever seen in my entire life! the story line was pathetic, all it is a bunch of college girls in a house by themselves getting hacked up! save yourself the time and energy and do not go see this movie! complete waste of money! i have never seen so many people walk out of a movie theatre then i did during that movie! WARNING: DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

My advice >>SEE THE ORIGINAL<<<

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2007

WORST MOVIE EVER.... WASTE OF MONEY. yes it is gory, but there was absolutely no story line, just about killing bitches with candy canes and so on. completely pointless

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2007

OMGOMGOMG i loved this movie soooo much, it was really gory, but it was great, my boyfriend thought so too~

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

holy efff! this movie was sooo GORY! so now what i expected! it was too gross!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

Great movie, love the scary parts

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

This movie was pure magic from start to finish! Forget Disney`s tired SANTA CLAUS franchise -- BLACK CHRISTMAS is the best Holiday film since the original MIRACLE on 34th STREET!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

It was pretty good, I don`t really remember the original since I was young when it came out. I enjoyed it, it was gorry and even had a little bit of humour in it. Overall it wasn`t as bad as people have been saying.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

It`s very gorey, more than I expected. The story is pretty interesting but some of the deaths were very unreal. If you want a gruesome horror flick, than watch Black Christmas. And yes it does have sudden parts so make sure to go to the bathroom before watching. It`s not like The Grudge horror but more like Final Destination (I wonder why...) kind of horror. Personally I like Final Destination. If you enjoy Final Destination then watch Black Christmas... overall three stars!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

This was not a bad movie i loved it and dont you listen to all the people who say that it it bad its was one of the best movies i`ve seen in my life. go see it with friends!!!! have funnn

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

Ah yes, just what the film world sorely needed: yet another low brow exercise in gratuitous brutality and sadistic voyeurism. It`s obvious from the reviews posted here that there continues to be a demand for this sort of drivel from the semi-literate demographic.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

It was really bad, so far fetched. It wasnt even scary. Too predictable.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

Amazing movie, one of my all time favourites, though it didn`t expect the beginning to be like what it is. Really gory if you like that. some awkward moments, but still one of my all time favourites!!! WORTH SEEING!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

Crystal Lowe is my idol

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

BLACK CHIRSTMAS ROX MY SOX EVERYONE!!!!! a non complete insult just as good as the original

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

This was one of the WORST "horror" movies I have ever seen, and I`ve seen a lot. The acting was horrible, and not one part of it was a keep you on the edge of your seat moment. It is not worth the money to go and see, unless you want a good laugh...which I did, several times out loud in the theatre. Melanie, Oshawa

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

I remember, Black Christmas, the older movie. It was not as gory and horrific as this re-make. The last to me was more scary, which I like, this movie really is like watching, "Scream" but with a Christmas twist. Enough with the phone calls, which could of been left out. Otherwise, I would still watch it and own it on DVD.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

excellent, really gory, some deaths were pretty much the most disgusting disturbing deaths in my opinion. but very well acted and the action was really good...Enjoy! but dont take it seriously.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

I thoroughly enjoyed the film, Black Christmas! I was on the edge of my seat throughout the entire movie!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

i did not enjoy this movie it ruins christmas

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

i thought this movie was the best movie this year 5 stars i loved it KOODOS

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

excellent!!! but very gory i like how glen added in the black comedy. I thought the charcters were great! great acting and there are some moments that had me jumping.I only wish Clair had a speaking line or word in it,

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

could have been batter, BUT it could have been a lot worse. don`t wait for the DVD, go see it in the theater

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

Terrible movie, insult to Christmas, don`t go

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2006

This was without a doubt the WORST horror film I`ve seen in almost 20 years! An insult to the original classic. Not a moment of suspense, good character or direction. I`d happily sit through I Know What You Did Last Summer part 8 rather than watch this again. Do yourself a favor.....stay home and rent the original. You and your wallet will thank me.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2006

It`s a Canadian classic, loved it since I was a kid

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2006

THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING...IT IS A MUST SEE!!!!...THEIR IS NOT ONE SCENE THAT ISNT GOOD!!...THE ACTING WAS GREAT! BY MICHELLE TRACHTENBERG,CRYSTAL LOWE AND LACEY CHABERT BUT MARY ELIZABETH WINSTEAD DID POSITIVILY AMAZING!!! and all the other actors were good too but those one`s stood out the most. THIS MOVIE IS A FIVE STAR, IT WILL MAKE U JUMP OUT OF YOUR SEAT!!!

Change Location