Beyond Borders

Thank you for rating this movie!

Beyond Borders Movie Poster

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 1101 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 62.39%
  • User rating: 3.81 8.99%
  • User rating: 3.81 1.65%
  • User rating: 3.81 0.92%
  • User rating: 3.81 26.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011

this movie certainly pulled on the old heart strings very much worth watching clive owen played a great part

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

I thought this movie was powerful and heartwreching. Regardless of the criticism this movie is getting, I think it dit a great job portraying some of the saddest situations on earth and the love affair happened just as it would in real life.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

I thought this was one of the greatest movies ever made. It show`s a side of the word people tend to ignor every single day.This is truley a insperational movie.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

this is a fantastic movie and I likes A Jolie very much Please condinue your advocacy for as long as your legs can carry you. You are the most notable, important, and best person on earth to me. You are wonderful and your fitured movies makes me loves you more and more.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

Amazing. One of the best. It is a real "eye opener". I think Angelina picked a fantastic movie to be a part of. She`s a good role model. even being just 17, after seeing this movie I have started donating to the united nations refugee fund. Great movie to see.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

This was a horrible movie. Props to everyone for using starving, diseased, and injured people to attract audiences to the movies, only to make it into another typical Hollywood romance. The focus should have been on the hurting, not on some fling between a relief worker and a married woman with children. They tried to glamorize Jolie for leaving her children and husband to go find a man whom she supposedly loves, yet hasn`t seen in years. Overall, the makers of this movie should be shamed for demphasizing the sick and pushing into the foreground an affair.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2004

I ALMOST CRIED WHEN I SAW IT...I would have if I was more emotionnal...it`s a really touching movie...It makes me feel bad about poor people...I would go and help them if I was old enough...so I`m just frustrated against everybody because I can`t do a thing...and I just don`t wan`t a wait years to do something...

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

I cann`t believe they nominated Jolie for a razzie award she was so good in that movie!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

A load of bollocks which is too bad considering the all too true story that they were trying to convey. Clive Owen first big mistake and just another in Angelina Jolie continuing mistakes.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2003

This was an amazing movie. It makes you appreciate your life that much more. I think everyone should see it. I am a registered nurse and I have been volunteering with Doctors Without Borders for a number of years and this movie really had a personal meaning for me. I saw it with my fiance and he loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

A message for all to learn. What an example Angelina has set.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

I have never walked out of a movie as angry as I did with this one. For all the relief work Jolie does you would have thought she would have kept focused on the true need of the story, not focus on the sterotypical Hollywood story. Very dissapointing!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

I think that this movie showed a lot of realities in our world today. It is so rare nowawadays to watch a movie that actually moves you. Of course, the love story was essentially the main theme of the movie but giving it more of a "world consciousness theme" too made it even better. The performances were amazing! I just really think that it is one of the best movies in this genre (war-love story) that I have seen in a long time since SHINING THROUGH (Michael Douglas and Melanie Griffith). Kudos to Ms. Jolie and Mr. Owen!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2003

If people open their minds, they will appreciate this movie. Thank you Ms. Jolie for putting the up with the critics and following you "sense of purpose" to bring to light the heartaches of the world.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2003

Thank you for taking a risk Ms. Jolie..if we look deep...its an amazing world lesson.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2003

I see the grey line of help vs. harm in order for the greater good. So medicine vs. guns in order to help those in desparate need of medical help and the politics involved. Definitely, a film for those who only think in white and black, there is a grey area that opens minds to the many possibilities.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2003

BeyondBoarders sucked bad worst movie i`ve seen in a while nothing good about it really boring i can`t beleive i wasted money on it should be canceled

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2003

it waz an ok movie.good acting from all of the characters.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2003

This was a very important movie. We get to go home to good food and a warm bed.In this movie the children were not so fortunate. It will help those who haven`t traveled to the far reaches of the world understand how good we have it at home and how 75% of the world lives in real poverty and oppresion. I would like to take my S.S. classes to see this movie...it was very real life. Made you want to become a UN worker...based on true accounts..

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2003

amazing!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2003

ok movie

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

I thought this was one the most powerful movies I`ve ever seen. Although some may find it difficult to watch at times, that is exactly the reason people should go and see it. This movie, and the truth`s behind it made me re-think my life and my purpose in it.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

I can`t believe I wasted my money and my time on this film. 7 People left druing in the middle of this picture.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2003

This was a wonderful movie. It`s heartbreaking and makes you appreciate life. Angelina Jolie is absolutely amazing, I would go see it again and I`m definitely buying it as soon as it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2003

BEYOND BORDERS IS A REMARKABLE WAR-LOVE STORY!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2003

grest movie!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2003

SUPERFANTASTIC AAAAAAAAAAAH!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2003

Congratulations Ms.Jolie on winning the world citizen award. Well deserved...you are an inspiration.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2003

Bravo Ms. Jolie!!!

Change Location