Beauty and the Beast

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 992 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 58.86%
  • User rating: 3.54 5.06%
  • User rating: 3.54 0.63%
  • User rating: 3.54 1.90%
  • User rating: 3.54 33.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 80

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2017

I had never seen the movie before. The story was excellent and the music was great!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Great movie!!! Even better than the original!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Enchanting story. :) I can't wait too see this in Disneyland.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Amazing good movie. :)

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2017

Thought it was a good version of the story.

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2017

Firstly, I hate 3d movies. If you wear glasses it is worse. The movie was ok. Too much singing (which would take kids concentration away) lame acting except for the beast. the Ending was weird. I found the story line weak. I was really looking forward to this re-make but it failed like Cinderella a couple of years ago. Was it worth it. NOT IN 3D. No loveable characters like the original had.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Incredible movie. Even better than I thought it would be

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Another Disney smash!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Most enchanting and fantastic movie, better than the animated version, Thumbs up for the actors.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

I want to repeat this movie again. :)

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Awesome movie. I enjoyed every minute! The cast, costumes, and singing was perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to go see it again!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Best movie ever. :)

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

This movie is beautiful! The costumes, set design and music are fabulous. A few changes from the original that don't hurt the story line at all. Magical for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Wanted to give it 4-haft stars but it wouldn't let me! There was moment in the film were it felt like I was watching something from the film Fantasia which to me spoiled the movie - but other wise it was a great take on the original animated film - Belle was a perfect role for Emma Watson!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

The best musical I have ever seen!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

My favorite movie of the year so far. Emma Watson is simply perfect and sing very well! And that Celine Dion song at the end... wow!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Amazing movie, even for boys. I felt in love with it! Go see it!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

This is a movie for all ages....we all know the music and the songs, I noticed others around me, "glued" sitting up in their seats, smiles, it was great!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Awesome, wonderful, beautifully done, we saw it in 3D and it was a wonderful experience - the music, the dance! Well done Disney!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

FANTASTIC!! WELL WORTH THE WATCH

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Fabulous!!!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Spectacular! I loved this movie, it was full of action, songs and some romance too. I have nothing bad to say about it, don't miss it in theatres, the big screen experience will take your breath away.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Perfection at its finest! From Lady 54

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

it was my first movie to see beauty beast and and I will gift you a 5 star and I will good job to see it

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Beautiful movie. I bought the soundtrack to remember this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Amazing

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Good movie. I loved the story. I don't care about if she was.... Chill out please.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

This was a fantastic movie - myself, and my 14 year old and 15 year old daughters thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2017

Wife, Granddaughter and I all enjoyed the movie. Animation was excellent.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Good movie. I don't care what others said that movie was bla bla two starts. I am going to repeat this movie again next week.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

There was absolutely nothing I disliked about this movie, my son and I saw it yesterday and all I can say is this is a AWESOME movie , we're going to see it again next week in 3-D if it's still showing. But it was definately worth it , Definately a must see movie :).

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Simply wonderful...escapist Disney...just sit back and enjoy...pure loveliness!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Gorgeous movie

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Adored it from start to finish

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Just saw this movie tonight. We really enjoyed it! Luke Evans played Gaston perfectly!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

LOVED IT!! Was a perfect live action movie of the animated original. A few new songs thrown in. It was breathtaking. Emma Watson has a lovely voice. Luke Evans is great as Gaston.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

A cinematic masterpiece! Well done Disney.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

OMG, run to see this movie, incredible on every level, the songs, the actors, everything, A++

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2017

Delightful. I don't know what people's problem with it is. The music was terrific, the costumes and sets beautiful. The acting was fine. The plot unfolded well, the development of the characters well done. It was scary and joyful. Altogether an enjoyable film.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Not sure what movie that the person who said there was no chemistry with the leads, that wasn't my impression at all. Great job Disney. My Grandchildren 2 boys and 1 girl loved it as did I.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2017

It was amazing, went with my family ages 8 to 69. Every one even the 15 year old loved it. It is the best adaptation from live action to animation to date. Will buy the B Ray as soon as it is released. 5 Stars

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

We loved this movie. It was always one of my favorites but this version reinforced that for me!!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Excellent adaptation. Singing voices were way above average. Grand daughter loved it.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2017

Zero chemistry between the two leads. Stay home and watch the cartoon.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

I would actually give it a 100

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

My new favorite Disney movie. My daughter and niece loved it also.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Totally Enjoyed & Loved Movie,! Actresses/Actors Singing, Digital effects, Wardrobe, and the Credits! Yes I would see it again, again, & Again! Excellence at its Finest and Brilliance at its Best! Well Deserve...was clapping my hands at the end with the Theatre!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

It was completely magical and I wanna see it again and again!!!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2017

Yes, Anne Hathaway would have made a better Belle, and she can actually sing!

Change Location