Away From Her

Thank you for rating this movie!

Away From Her Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 139 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 82.98%
  • User rating: 4.38 2.13%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.38 14.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

Wow, this is great movie making. Make sure you have Kleenex on hand, Wow, Wow, Wow.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

An incredible, deeply touching movie. What a love story!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

I bought the movie on DVD. Love it! A story that we all could learn from. This kind of love is so rare now days!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2007

I really enjoyed this film - it's a glimpse into the reality of people who have to live with Alzheimers disease, and what loved ones must go through everyday. Fantastic.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2007

I was disappointed with this film to be honest. Yes, the acting was good but it moved at a 'turtle's pace' (very slow) and I found it to be depressing, and at the end wanting more. Not a memorable film for me.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2007

A beautiful film.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

Powerful performances from the luninous Julie Christie and the masterful Gordon Pinsent . I love very much this movie

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2007

Wonderful film. Very well done.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2007

Loved this movie. Very moving. This is what all movies should strive to do. It evoked feelings all throughout. Brilliant acting and great plot. A must see. This is definitely an all time favorite of mine that I must see again.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

real movie real people no dump acting

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2007

A film that will touch your heart and your soul. Brilliant screenplay, by Canadian darling Sarah Polley, adapted from Alice Munro's "The Bear Came Over the Mountain". Powerful performances from the luninous Julie Christie and the masterful Gordon Pinsent and supported by a mavellous cast. The only way to encourage distributors to take a chance and present more films like this is to get to a theatre and see them. Canadian cinema can compare with the best worldwide.

Change Location