An Unfinished Life

Thank you for rating this movie!

An Unfinished Life Movie Poster

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 406 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 61.90%
  • User rating: 4.21 17.56%
  • User rating: 4.21 8.93%
  • User rating: 4.21 3.27%
  • User rating: 4.21 8.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Really great. Terrific. Lopez`s best movie. Freeman, amazing as usual, great cast. Great great great movie

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

It is great to see they still make good movies.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

there is something magical about robert redford & morgan freeman. they continualy add a dimension to the human story that allows us to actually "get it" and learn to love ourselves again.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

I found the film easy to watch. Redford/ Freeman did an xcellent job. Characters were believable.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

Very well done, excellent acting and lots of good actors. A good renter

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

Jennifer Lopez did a VERY IMPORTANT MOVIE THIS ONE WASN`T HER FIRST, HER FIRST WAS THE MOVIE "SELENA"

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

the film is wonderful. real friends, family, and neighbours move through real grief...almost as good as shadowlands...better than a peice of miss daisy`s pumkin pie! I couldn`t hold back the tears of victory at the end...jso

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

I THINK IS THE BEST MOVIE OF 2006 ...IT`S EXCELLENT!!!..AN AMAZING MOVIE VERY DEEP!!! KEPT ME WITH A KNOT ON MY THROAT DURING THE WHOLE MOVIE.....AND AT THE END I FINALLY CRIED!!...GREAT PERFORMANCES!!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

Jennifer Lopez in a "real" movie? NO!!!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

I heard that my friends and family love this show. We hope to see it on sat. TV or at the video store very soon.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

Excellent movie, which I saw twice, Redford and Freeman up to their usual excellent performances. Spectacular scenery (but I lived in Kamloops years ago!) and recognized every bend in the river. Wish we could see more good movies without steamy sex and glorified violence. Keep it up Redford & Freeman!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

I just loved the beautiful scenery...Yeah right...I`m from Kamloops of course I loved it. Letterman when are you coming here?

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

an old fashioned type of movie with a genuine story and wonderful acting by everyone, including Jennifer Lopez - well worth seeing

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

superb movie...finally Redford in a role that suits him - story was touching and the characters believable.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

good very good

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

This was a great movie. Redford and Freeman were wonderful. J Lo and Becca did an excellent job. We need more movies like this. It was well done.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

What makes a `hit`? Is it box office or is it the way a movie connects with both a story and an audience? With no special effects, with no simmering sex scenes -- this movie will not pull the masses. But for those who bother to go, they will find a strong story and stronger characters. I loved the experience from start to finish. Even if it plays in few theatres and few go see it ... this movie is a hit.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

Wonderful movie, despite "J LO". Redford and Freeman couldn`t be better, great chemistry!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

An Unfinished Life is 5 stars all the way! You can`t fault the storyline and the acting was stellar! Super movie all around!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

Good and well acted movie. Redford finally picked is role that befits him. And Freeman is great as ever. Jo Lo can act (remember Out of Sight) but what bad casting! Her character is supposed to be white trash from a small little town in the middle of Idaho or wherever. She looks nothing of the sort!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

There is nothing like our "classical" actors - Robert Redford and Morgan Freeman. J-Lo and Becca were great also.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

Great movie, kept me watching from beginning to end, Becca was wonderful to watch, she`s gonna be a huge star! Nice role for Jennfier, and Robert and Morgan were perfect. MUST GO SEE!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

WOW! Jennifer can act, who knew!! This was a great movie. And I am not a fan of J-Lo or "Robby" Redford. I loved her character and all of the others too. An Unfinished Live delivered the goods.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

It was a great movie, captivating story line. Morgan Freeman was great in it and so were all the other actors including Jenniffer Lopez. Connects with both the older and younger audience. Go see this...

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

Becca Gardner is one of the most outstanding kid actors ever! I hope she wins an award for this, she WAS the character, she didn`t do any of those obvious "I`m acting, look at me" mannerisms that most kid actors employ.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

Excellent! I loved every bit of it, with the possible exception of Jennifer Lopez`s character being an easy slut. Once that became evident, it made me as an audience member feel less sympathy for her predicament (and more for her kid`s predicament, which is, having a slutty mother who lets dangerous men into their lives). But Redford, Morgan and the kid were excellent, as was the story. And despite her character`s outrageous flaws, Lopez did a good job. I didn`t know that she could act prior to this movie. She was awful in Monster-in-Law.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

awful

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

Awesome movie. I wasn`t sure it would be good (jennifer lopez doesnt really do good movies) but this was great. Morgan Freeman and Robert Redford make this movie what it is and that`s great. Recommend to anyone who wants to finally see a good movie out there.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

Wow ! What an amazing film, this has to be Jennifer Lopez greatest movies, she should get an award for this film

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

I loved this movie, It was one of the best movies of the year

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR!!! I LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

Redford and Freeman should get Oscar nominations for this, they were great.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

I didn`t know Jennifer Lopez could act, she surprised me in this film.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

Exceptionally well done. At the top of my favourites for this year.

Change Location