American Soldiers

Thank you for rating this movie!

American Soldiers Movie Poster

3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 97 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 3.45 44.59%
  • User rating: 3.45 13.51%
  • User rating: 3.45 9.46%
  • User rating: 3.45 6.76%
  • User rating: 3.45 25.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

This movie should get zero stars. Nasty spin!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

excellent direction and excellent acting - we know Zan Calabretta personally and continue to be amazed at his acting skills

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

This movie was so unrealistic that I wanted to puke. I served in Iraq in 2003-04 and I am outraged and insulted by the erroneous and nearly slap-stick situations. The soldiers faced nearly 30 r.p.g. attacks in one day. that is excluding small arms fire. 15 r.p.g. attacks happened before noon. The acting was like eating crackers in the desert, dry. I was furious that before one of the soldiers was going to die he asked another soldier to tell his mother something but he was interrupted by another soldier who couldn`t control his emotions and then he died, so the mother will never get the message. Then later in the film they used his dead body

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Well first of all, the movie was very inbelieveable, I am in the military and we never go too far with out extra support, so I find it hard to believe that for this long period of time, OUR Army went that long without any backup or air support, so once again, hollywood has made another unbelieveable flop, and non military citizens will no doubt believe that this is how we conduct business and another thing, "Our Warrior Ethos", tells us to "NEVER LEAVE A FALLEN COMRAD", this means we take our own dead. So I would say if you really want to see and know the truth, talk to a real soldier.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

Unfortunately, as an American (Former Army) I can say that the acting was ok for new actors and I wish then well in their career. However, whoever was the advisor for the tactics never served in combat. The unit acted like one just out of basic training. They had no teamwork. Neither side could hit anything. The entire US military support disappeared for the length of this movie. They made bad decisions over and over. And don`t even get me started about the prisoners. If you want to watch and see the spirit of the American Soldier from your couch then watch Band of Brothers or Blackhawk Down, because that is as close as you`ll get. This reall

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

really dumb , but superior to those even dumber, mainstream Hollywood movies which are produced only as commercial products to generate lots of money.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

MOst of this movie was acceptable & entertaiing. However, the part about the `CIA Torture` squad was farcical. Why can`t film-makers these days simple produce a movie that is for entertainment only, and not politically-motivated. The film must have been financed by that Great American Poltical Party (a.k.a. ` Hollywood`). For decades now, ever since the 1950s & Joe McCarthy`s days they have been produced films which depict The U.S.A. -- it`s government and/or its agencies has been anathema to them. I don`t like paying money to see propaganda, but merely to be entertained. KEG.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

Great and very entertaining. Good performances by all the actors, especially Zan Calabretta. His portrayal of a young soldier was incredible.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

i think the movie, american soldiers is an excellent movie,acted by young unknown actors,hopefully these actors will be given an opportunity to enhance their careers.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

Great performances! From a young cast.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

i hope the american people are proud of these fine young future canadian stars in there poortrayal of these soilders in this fine and entertaining film good job boys.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

Awesome movie - the young stars were fantastic

Change Location