American Hustle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 182 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 29.67%
  • User rating: 3.25 19.78%
  • User rating: 3.25 16.48%
  • User rating: 3.25 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.25 19.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2014

If Anne and Scarlett had been the female leads, this would have been something.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2014

great movie

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2014

Good movie!!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2014

enjoyable movie

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2014

what a BORING movie. no action at all. pure talk, talk and talk. lots of chest action from Amy Adams though but that's it.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2014

very good movie with a great script, cast and look....the director however has a tendency to have his movies drag at times, which also happens here. Nonetheless, a good film.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2014

Just horrible. If you're thoughtless then you might miss how rediculious the scams are. And by the end I was just angry that the movie wouldn't end and just kept going and going. The acting was good and Jennifer Lawrence was hot but bland story and a huge waste of time.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2014

I found myself constantly looking at my watch to judge when the movie would be over. I got quite bored actually, and could not follow the story easily, if there was a storyline.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2014

This movie needed Anne Hathaway.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2014

Acting is top notch, add hot chicks and the intricate relationships and you have superb entertainment.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2014

This will be deserving of many Oscars.

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2014

Sexy lingerie looks stunning on Sofia Vergara or Penelope Cruz; on Amy Adams and Jennifer Lawrence it's just scary.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2014

I thought it was a great movie. I think Christian Bale should win for best actor. Didn't know he had such chops! And Jennifer Lawrence was outstanding too.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2014

I really love this movie, acting well done. Go see this movie in vip. Worth the price admission

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2014

Read the reviews people this is a boring dragged to movie. Terrible don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2014

The only thing I enjoyed was the soundtrack (hence, the 1 *). I struggled to stay awake throughout the entire movie. It did nothing for me. Blah. Save your money.

User review rating: 2 January 31, 2014

The beginning reads "Some of this actually happened".. Maybe what they wore and the hair styles are what happened. The rest was boring. I have to say Jennifer Lawrence was good. Otherwise blah. Go see Wolf of Wallstreet if you want stuff that actually happened that will blow your mind.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2014

7 golden globes. Obviously not much thought was put into giving those out Absolute garbage movie and lousy exaggerated overacting refunds for ticket price should be given when you exit the show.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2014

Can't even rate it terrible terrible don't waste your time or money not Oscar material Jennifer Lawrence overrated hope she can peel the gold tinfoil of her golden globe to find out its chocolate lousy acting

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2014

Don't waste your money. Don't even buy it on DVD terrible in every way doesn't deserve any awards. Movie about conning people. I was conned out of admission to see it

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2014

Absolute garbage. Those actors should be ashamed of the performances they gave I was totally conned in to spend hard earned cash to see it.absolutely not academy award material.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2014

Smart, great performances, and very funny. Soundtrack was good too!

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2014

Found it boring because I figured it out in the first 10 min. Good actors what a waste.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2014

Do NOT waste your time or money!! Have no idea why this boring terrible movie is getting any nominations.

User review rating: 2 January 23, 2014

Hated the fast New Jersey nasal dialogue ,dragged on too long, sorry, not my kind off movie. Jennifer Lawrence however was brilliant , she held the movie together!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2014

When scam is a business ... We see in this film, the life of professionals hustlers. We discover the traps where the honest people fall into. The mafia is well represented and the movie shows us that we cannot get out of a mafia clan. The moral of the story is that you do not get to make a fortune by not respecting the laws. This film shows the small story of an FBI agent who wanted to infiltrate a dangerous world for having a recognition in his profession as a police officer.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2014

Well acted and good storyline. Surprised by the people who rated it as boring, probably to dumb to see the big ending that was coming.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

This movie had it all, love, intrigue and drama. The acting was incredible, especially Amy Adams. It was her best picture yet.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2014

Requires a bit of thought to enjoy so it's understandable why so many believe it is boring. Fine film.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2014

Best movie I've seen all year.

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2014

It was OK. Too long. What's all the press about how great this movie is? It's a rental if anything.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2014

We walked out, too mind boring

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2014

Didn't like it. Movie was too long and took too long to get to the point. Cut off 30-40 minutes and it might be a better movie. Did like the guy's acting in the movie but not the women. Should've had a better writer.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2014

Excellent movie. Fun and entertaining.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2014

I left the movie theatre in a nauseous state, it had been too long of time looking at the bad hair day every actor in this movie was having, except for the main actor which had been having an ongoing bad rug day throughout the entire span of the movie. Llewellyn Davis is a much better movie

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2014

A very excellent movie with alot of good actors and actresses. It kept your interest throughout.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2014

S---L---0---W Amy ~Dull Jenniffer~Tried to hard~ Bale ~ Fab Combover

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2014

What a great movie, gets you thinking,keeps you on your toes. Excellent acting. Definitely worth the time and money.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2014

Amy Adams shouldn't wear spandex.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2014

Whoever said the leading ladies were sexy needs glasses -- what a moron!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2014

Excellent movie! The leading ladies are incredibly sexy and worth seeing again.

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2014

Great acting. Bad movie. Plus I never did hear how the "ice fishing" story ended!

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2014

A good movie weakened by uninteresting and unattractive female leads. Wait for the video.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2014

Jennifer ruined what could have been a great film. :(

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2014

what a rip, they had De Niro, and they chose to use Bale doing a cheap De Niro imprssion, instead of just letting De Niro do the part. Jennifer was the one shinning spot ( excellent caracter acting )

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2014

Excellent movie superb acting by everyone. Anyone who complains about Jennifer Lawrence or Amy Adams and there acting are just jealous of their great looks and incredible talent.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2014

Top notch all the way!! Amazing performances by every member of the cast...no laggards here... and nifty story-line based on the real ABSCAM scam. Blows the vastly over-rated movies like Gravity out of the water! Mixture of crime drama and comedy/black comedy will satisfy all those with a craving to see a great movie.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2014

If you have rated this movie less than a 3, you need to stick to slapstick comedy that requires no thinking. Amazing cast, wonderful dialogue.

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2014

Very long and boring in some parts. Jennifer Lawrence sucked in here. needed a shorter film time for the weak story line.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2014

Too long and quite boring! Storyline is very weak. Very foul language. Poor costume design, especially for Amy Adams. Well acted, especially by Christian Bale and Bradley Cooper - both actors sported unique hairstyles! At best a rental (if there's nothing else!) - otherwise stay home, save your $11, and wash your hair. The theatre was empty before the credits finished - that says it all. PS No laughs - a few weak smirks though.

Change Location