Alpha

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 94 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 65.91%
  • User rating: 4.25 13.64%
  • User rating: 4.25 9.09%
  • User rating: 4.25 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.25 9.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2018

Excellent movie .

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Great! We need more movies like this one! It teaches values which most movies today do not.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Terrific movie for dog lovers...Subtitles should be mentioned, but it didn’t bother me at all. Not at all like I expected, Which was great!!! May be to slow for smaller children. Probably 10 years and older. The reclining seats in this theatre were wonderful and so comfortable.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

I liked everything.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2018

Good movie. Nice story and the whole family can see it. So nice in this day and age.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

This is an excellent movie. I would recommend to everyone I know. I'd give it over 5 stars if I could.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Very engaging. Loved this movie

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2018

Definitely the subtitles should be mentioned in the synopsis since this is rated for children. It alternated between frightening and boring for anyone under the age of 12. Agree it should be rated for 14 and over. Although it is a "fantasy" type film there has to be some believability or I lose interest. Both the scenery (although beautiful) and the plot line were just beyond any level of belief. Acting was good and some scenes were good.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

I know to make it more authentic they used an imaginary language but my grandson doesn’t read yet so we whispered the words. I loved the movie. Would like to see it in IMAX.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

I loved the deep bond between the boy and the wolf. Also a very uplifting, surprise ending. Watch on a big screen. Cinematography wonderful.Plus sound effects.Go see it!!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Great movie! Wish I saw it sooner. Movie was amazing, acting was great and the story was fantastic! Wanting to see it again but in IMAX.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

Great movie! Very well done, very enjoyable, loved the ending.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2018

I gave my dog a huge hug when I got home from seeing Alpha. Great movie, great story, and I really enjoyed the surprise ending! Worth the money.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2018

The photography is amazing! The story is very clever and any dog lover out there will love it!! It's not artificial and a bunch of cg, very refreshing in a world of movies full of fake scenes, It is a movie with subtitles.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2018

i rate it a ZERO i took a special needs person who cannot read so we had to leave they should have said it was subtitled

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2018

I thought this movie was AWESOME.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2018

Excellent. The story was sweet.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2018

This movie was boring don’t waste your time and money!!! I am tired of all the movies I seen so far we’re ALL BORING AND A WASTE OF MY TIME AND MONEY

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2018

It was a cute, if fanciful, story. Especially if you discount the discrepancies, such as finding smooth river rocks on a prairie, finding dry firewood on a treeless plain. Also because it is subtitled, if your moviegoer is a young child with limited reading, you will have to narrate the entire movie.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2018

Watch it until the end, a beautiful story about survival and friendship. Never give up!!!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2018

Amazing movie... would love another movie like this. Such good teamwork in the movie!

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2018

Pretty good movie ,but I thought the friendship between the wolf and the main character should have been developed a little better . The trust between them came about too quick to be believable .But hey it's a movie not real life ,so enjoy it for what it is .

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2018

great movie - outstanding cinematography the subtitles did not take away from the movie -- I thought it actually helped. enjoyed it so much I will probably go again in a couple weeks and will buy dvd for sure

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2018

Loved it!

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2018

The subtitles. The WHOLE movie was subtitles. There were lots of families in the theater and the kids kept asking what was going on and why. The parents would answer them to try and keep them interested. The film was beautiful and the story good. But that was a major problem.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2018

Disappointing, the film crawled at times and you really had to suspend reality to swallow some the happenings. Scenery and the wolf were great though..

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2018

Respectable movie and story, worth seeing. The cooperation and bond developed between man and wolf/dog where the sum of the parts is greater than the whole is intriguing. Its like an invention in technology that advances civilization.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2018

Great movie

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2018

Good movie! My son loved it.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2018

Amazing cinematography.....Characters were good. One noticeable flaw: some of the men were clean shaven. Would expect the men in ancient civilizations to have beards. All in all, truly enjoyed the movie. The bond between the boy and wolf was heartwarming.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2018

So awesome. The cinematography and story was beautiful. Acting was great especially by the wolf and the young man. I was moved by the story and subtitles were quite readable and did not distract from the viewing experience. Filmed in Alberta. PG was a perfect rating for family viewing.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2018

Rating of PG should have been PG 14. Had to leave, too graphic for a 9 and 11 year old.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2018

Loved It. If you are not into subtitles then you may not like this movie, but if you are fine with reading subtitles and you are a dog person then you may just like it. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2018

Waste of money, the popcorn was ok though

Change Location