About Schmidt

Thank you for rating this movie!

About Schmidt Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 1199 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 59.73%
  • User rating: 3.69 6.32%
  • User rating: 3.69 4.38%
  • User rating: 3.69 1.94%
  • User rating: 3.69 27.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

Very Funny Movie that I would watch again.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2004

It was the most boring movie I have ever seen in my life, how could anyone sit back and enjoy a day in the life of old, and very hairy jack nicolson, sorry Jack but this is by far the worst movie you could have possibly had done.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2003

worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2003

Great movie! Jack does it again. He`s simply brilliant.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

Excellent study of what can happen to a lot of people at retirement age. The importance of making everyone feel wanted and needed is driven home.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2003

KATHY BATES MADE IT FOR ME.....SHE WAS HYSTERICAL...AND SO BRAVE TO JOIN JACK IN THE TUBE....HOPE SHE WINS. SSONS@IOPENER.NET

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2003

Great film. Nicholson cleverly displays the subtlety of a man feeling without purpose. Not as good as Election (Payne`s previous film), but excellent regardless.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

Pretty good flick. Perhaps a bit slow on occasion - acting excellent - Kathy Bates in particular. Give it 4 stars

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

Pretty good flick. Perhaps a bit slow on occasion - acting excellent - Kathy Bates in particular. Give it 4 stars

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

Mundane story.Story counts!!. Did not need to spend $7+ to be bored.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2003

some parts of it were un-neccessary..but overall it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME ... SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

Simply boring! Some thought in the writing, little action - if any, and very little comedy ... of any kind! Jack Nickolson does his job of acting well out of his normal realm, but that is it.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

The acting was great, script a little slow... like most peoples lives.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

I resented paying good money to leave the cinema so depressed after watching this movie. What a waste of a good actor`s talent on such a lame story...and he looked really bad for someone who was supposed to be only 66. Jack, why did you ever agree to do this movie? It must have been the money.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2003

The movie was boring, slow AND depressing!!!! How can anyone say this is a comedy?? Don`t waste your time or your money!!! Really bad!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2003

you will love it or hate it. It was witty yet boring

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

it sucks

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2003

it sucks

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2003

Really slow - I kept expecting it to get better but it never did. Pretty disappointing

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2003

Reality plus, both my husband,Marcel, and myself, Lorrie are retired as of Dec.31st,2002 after very busy lifes having raised four children and both of us working. So it was a bit sad to watch this movie,if that what is a ahead of us, it sucks as one other person said. As far as the performance of Jack and Cathy, they were great as usual. They both very talented actors and played their parts as of real live. I gave the movie 3 stars, it was a bit slow and far from I expected from watching the preview.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2003

HORRIBLE, most boring movie ever... too bad Jack N.`s great talents are waisted on a disjoint and slow (REALLY slow) movie.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2003

Boring movie about a boring guy!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2003

it sucked

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2003

Jack Nicholson does it again. Although it`s a depressing movie, ( due to it`s realism and thought provoking plot), Jack manages to make the viewer not only feel his emotions, but they are also experienced. WELL DONE on Jacks part. Excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

This movie only comes to life when Kathy Bates finally makes an appearance. Jack just walks through this film, looking as though he were hit on the back of the head with a frying pan. Watch for the first lunch scene with Jack and his daughter. The level of milk in Jack`s glass changes with every shot.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

Not his best and very slow going. Thought Bates had too small a part to be considered for an award. In all, I was disappointed.Jack has had such tremendous scripts in the past but this was not one of them. I guess I am trying to say it was by no means dynamic

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

fantastic. Jack Nicholson breaks your heart in this laugh-out-loud movie!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

"Here`s JACKEY" Jack Nickolson has out dunn him self by a mile. He turns in one of the great screen performances of all time playing Mr.Schmidt your ever day dude.Jack manages to keep it real here folks with no lifted eye brow and no quirky grin and also suprisingly no young ladies at his side.Which should garantee that he gets an oscar nomination nomination nomination nomination YES YES YES!!!!!!! NOMINATION Edward Norton was a little better in the 25Th Hour but hoooo cares Jacks back and later will be recieving anger managment classes with Adam Sandler In Of course ANGER MANAGMENT.This movie is also supurbly directed by Alexander Payne __(E

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

Totally amazing in every imaginable way, but extremely sad! Make sure to take along a generous supply of tissue, because your eyes will surely need it! I would love to see ABOUT SCHMIDT over and over again! No wonder the theatre was so super packed! I highly recommend it everyone out there! Cheers to a totally awesome flick!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2002

i thought it was stupid

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2002

Terribly slow to get going. Jack miscast. Kathy Bates terrific.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2002

Awesome movie!!!! A must see for all, especially if you like Jack.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2002

hysterically funny, dark, and wonderful performances. if you liked election, you`ll definitely enjoy this film. jack was in his element.

Change Location