A Star is Born

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 798 votes and 214 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 66.03%
  • User rating: 4.18 12.38%
  • User rating: 4.18 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.18 6.98%
  • User rating: 4.18 9.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 214

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2018

Ita enjoyable but not as good as the 1977 version. The plot line lags in a few spots. The cast was good, the music was good... if they edited about 20 mins out, it would have moved better and been more interesting

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2018

Horrendous soundtrack made me appreciate the Telly Savalas cover of "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'" in a whole new light.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2018

A good movie worth seeing with good acting.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

singing, directing, acting and Charlie the Dog..All A+++++++

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Multi talented stars....I was blown away......It was a great remake and well worth the money

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Loved this movie! What a breath of fresh air. This movie pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very end. Superb acting from both Cooper and Gaga. Best movie I've seen all year!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Great

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Realistic and moving storyline, moving music, with excellent casting. Saw it twice and hope to see it again, before it stops playing in the theaters.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2018

This updated version was of ASisB was quite an ambitious project for Bradley Cooper and was a huge cinematic vehicle for Lady Gaga. I'm not a big fan of modern female pop singers but Lady Gaga's singing here is extraordinary. I do agree with some of the reviewers comments here such as "it's boring" & "it's too long" but the many incredible performances made up for it. Overall it was worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

I thought it was an amazing movie ! The talent of the stars was just beautiful. I loved the music and everything about the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

GaGa and Bradley did justice to the roles!!!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Absolutely loved it. Thank god they didn’t use Taylor Swift or. Beyoncé. Wouldn’t have gone to see it if they were in it. Bradley and GaGa were perfect together. So glad I went. Terrific.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2018

This could have really special with Ariana Grande or Beyonce.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2018

Only first 2o minutes is entertaining. After that is boring, predictable. We saw people walking out in the middle of the movie. I was hoping the movie would pick up but sadly it did not.

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2018

Boring...

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Superb! Bradley Cooper & Lady Gaga are excellent! So many intimate close-up face shots ... great chemistry!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Loved this movie. Both Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga were excellent.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2018

Love Bradley Cooper but this movie was so disappointing, depressing ... wish I had not seen.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2018

SO GOOD!

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2018

Best remake of the original. Music is awesome. Bradley Cooper rocks.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2018

Loved everything about this movie. They couldn't of picked to better people for the main charters Gaga and Cooper were awesome and really connected on screen Love the songs and the updated version. Great love story! Would see it over and over again.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2018

I have seen it twice and it is one of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2018

Loved the movie. Singing was fantastic. Tears all round the theatre at the end.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2018

love this movie. Bradley is a triple threat (can act, sign, and direct). I wasn't a fan of Lady Gaga before this movie, but her non-pop music is amazing. No make-up and just a piano is all she needs.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Best movie ever

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2018

Good acting. Good music. Enjoyable film almost spoiled by continuous unnecessary use of the F word. Without this would have given 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

An exceptional movie! Acting and singing by Lady Gaga was incredible!! Hope to see her in more movies. Bradley Cooper as a singer was an amazing surprise!! The movie and actors are certainly worthy of many awards!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2018

This B. Cooper guy is a real find.

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2018

A movie about junkie alcoholic singer that brings other down with him and with language so vile that we walked out in the middle of it. It was hard to watch the self degradation and with almost every sentence laced with the f word it was harder to listen. I suppose it made memorizing the lines rather easy. The screen writer should take some English courses and learn a few more adjectives. The only redeeming feature of this movie was Lady Gaga, her acting an her music. We expected a lot more.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2018

Very Real and believable. Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper were spot on with singing but also very honest acting. Fun to watch.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

Glitter without the heart and stirring songbook. Poor.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

So great ?? loved every minute!,,

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2018

not for me... The acting was good... but I can't identify with people who achieve success and are still at best self centered sorry ass losers. The film never really gets beyond a 2nd grade plot. One person walked out midway through... I kept hoping it would get better... my loss...

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2018

did not enjoy it at all. Gaga was a big no in my books. Like a cartoon character.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2018

We didn't need this movie.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

What more can be said? It's like watching a low-rent Glitter with bland leads and an even blander soundtrack. 1/5

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Lady Gaga's acting and singing skills are PERFECT in this movie !! Bradley Cooper is also amazing as director and actor. The music scenes are simply ELECTRIC !! This movie is a MASTERPIECE !!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

Well they are no Barbrara and Chris but it wasnt the acting that made this movie so bad it was the writing and I was super disappointed in how crappy Lady Gaga sang ( iam a huge fan), I normally love her singing and her acting; American horror story Hotel was amazing but Bradley cooper acted better and sounded better than her but part of it could have been the fact that the whole movie looked like it was filmed by a cell phone. The grainy dark movie was at times really hard to see and the noise coming from the other movies playing was very distracting. There was also someone walking on the roof and it echoed so loadly you could hardly hear the lines they were saying. The writing in this movie was slow and uninteresting and the whole thing was way to long, it dragged on and on endlessly. I am a huge fan of the frist two movies but this one was like pulling teeth the only good thing I can say was Bradly cooper was great and has a beautiful voice. I spent the whole movie wishing I saw the nutcracker or venom. I hope the way the way the movie looked was because of the was it was filmed and not the fact that the Alamo draft house is going down hill I will say the popcorn was half full of unpopped kerbals and I got the worst margarita i have ever had. I may never go back there but iam kinda curious if it was just a really bad movie or the theaters fault but I know that's wishful thinking it sucked.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2018

I enjoyed The movie, I like the 70's version better with Barbra S. and Kris K.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2018

I loved this movie! Lady GaGa is sooooo much prettier without being all glammed up. All natural makes her GORGEOUS! i've had (and still do have) a major crush on sexy Bradley Cooper ever since I layed eyes on him years ago. He is an AHHHMAZING singer and musician. Bradley and Gaga made an awesome couple in the movie. The songs were fantastic and I'm buying the soundtrack on CD as soon as it becomes available and playing it my car when I drive. Their love and chemistry was definitely envied by me. I haven't seen the other 3 versions of this movie..... Never had any interest until now and I'm 46 yo lol. I read other reviews and seeing that it sounded like a good movie but it exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this movie; I can't wait to see it again when it comes on Netflix.

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2018

Boring, almost put me to sleep. Not the love story or chemistry as the 70s' movie with Streisand and Kristofferson. I'll rent the older version, I should have saved the cost of the movie ticket.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2018

I enjoyed this movie, Lady Gaga did a great job for her first time on the big screen.

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2018

Terrible movie although Bradley's singing was great. Very depressing.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

It was ALL good start to finish

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2018

Movie moved very slowly. Language offensive. Acting, so-so. I was so glad to get out of the theatre. Terrible, terrible movie

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

Loved their remake. I see Oscar nominations for both actors. Music was great. I had no idea Bradley Cooper could play and sing! Lady Gaga was amazing and so much prettier without all the makeup. I knew the story going in and I think they did a good job with it for our current time.

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2018

Walked out middle of the movie, such a disappointment, language is disgusting, F word all through the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2018

I was excited to see the movie but the excitement turned to disappointment. I did not enjoy the movie and could not get past Gaga and her meat dress, etc. While a brilliant singer, she left me disappointed. Cooper's direction was somewhat choppy, but he is truly a star no doubt. Overall the movie was a disappointing 2 star.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2018

The best!

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2018

no chemistry between actors. Kinda boring.

Change Location