A Quiet Place

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 490 votes and 166 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 56.72%
  • User rating: 4.09 22.89%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.98%
  • User rating: 4.09 3.48%
  • User rating: 4.09 11.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 166

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2018

Nice to have a horror actually deliver. Meaning, you get the rush you paid for. The premise was "sound", pun fully intended and you'll understand the pun once you see the show! Great pretense for the plot and it works.

User review rating: 3 June 20, 2018

The element of forced silence becomes somewhat disturbing (and effective) as the movies progresses. As with any story based on sci-fi, there are a few spots where credibility disappears. Nevertheless, the acting carries the theme well. There's plenty to keep the viewer on the edge of the seat.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2018

Very good concept, much different than all other thriller and/or alien movies. Suspense from the beginning to the end with a sad ending however, acting was well done, plot and setting was nicely put together. A mix of the movie "signs" and "war of the world" which I don't think many viewers noticed. Definitely recommend watching on spare time to understand what is really going on. 5* rating, well done and looking forward to a sequel.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2018

Good till the last minute!

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2018

Overall this was a good movie, my only problem with it is that it seemed to end right when it started to get good.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2018

The movie is so boring

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2018

Good premise but waaaaay over the top with bad luck.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2018

Movie had a lot potential.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2018

The movie had great potential but failed in realistic behavior of the characters involved.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

If you like to be scared and jump outta your chair this is the film for you. Very scary. I was on edge through the whole movie. A great date movie haha

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2018

Unique story and concept, well acted, a different type of movie.

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

Excellent movie!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2018

great movie... watching again

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2018

I am thankful that my wife and I could enjoy this movie together and by the silence in the theater, everyone in the show also really enjoyed this entertaining story. You want real, stay home and watch a documentary or something. The big screen is a storytelling environment. A nice fun evening!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2018

best movie I have seen in a long time

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2018

Total trash, giant alien hearing ears is defeted by farmer-made hearing aid. illogical: why not to put down all the pictures from the wall so this uninteresting creature doesn't eat you/why give a boy a toy that clearly makes the sound/why not to create fountain system around the house to block off the sound wtc.? worst moviw of the century. New title: invasion of the giant hearing ears, lol

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2018

Stupid.... Way too slow... Entry level viewing as in 13yrolds

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2018

These movie was not trash because the dialogue. Wondering what would happen if this movie was made during the time was zero sounds in the movies? Lol. Complaining complaining. The sign language performance in this movie was incredible well done. Great movie.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2018

Wonderful movie. Great idea for a make-believe senario. As long as you remember that the aliens have no vision and hunt by sound, you'll enjoy the plot. Kudos to the young deaf actress and the wonderful job she did in teaching her co-actors sign language.

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2018

Good story line and suspenseful

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2018

This movie was trash. I couldn’t even feel bad for the characters with such little dialogue and connection. So predictable and doesn’t even deserve one star. Good money wasted.

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2018

Liked the supence in the movie but the ending of it was not what I would of expected

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2018

A good thriller. Movie was scary. No stupid.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2018

Movie was scary and I am 19 years old.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2018

I assume any reviews stating this movie was at all scary were age 40 and up. I am a huge thriller buff and this was predictable and boring. Didn't care about the family and why would you? Couldn't get into their characters, with the 1% dialogue an all. Felt the best part was the ending.....not because it was fun...because it ended.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2018

One of the best movies I've seen in quite a while. Jumped out of my seat a few times. Scary thriller, not blood and gore which makes it even better.

User review rating: 4 May 04, 2018

I am sorry that you feel like that. I think that it was wonderful to.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2018

I'm 41, went with a girl friend, and we both were jumping in our seats! We both thought it was very well made, great acting, and scary enough to be an excellent thriller but not a horror (a genre I don't care for). I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2018

Fantastic scary movie.

User review rating: 1 May 01, 2018

This movie is a dumb fiction, cheap thrill

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

It kept getting better and better

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Intense

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

One of my favorite movies now

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Movie was great

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Very good acting

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Brilliant

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

SUCH a good movie

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

From beginning to end. Kept me on the edge of my seat

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

WOW!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Can't say Ive seen anything quite like this! That's saying something these days!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

I was reluctant to see this cause I am super jumpy.. But I loved every minute of it. Happy my hubby took me to it

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Not like most 'horror' movies. This is soo interesting and different

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Best movie out right now

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

AMAZING

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

Loved the suspense. Such an exciting movie!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

All of you saying that 'silence' is boring --- hope you never become deaf. The deaf live with silence, always. Maybe your imagination needs a 'jump' start. The daughter in the movie, is really deaf and did a great job of acting. Kudos to her and her fellow actors. Well done.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2018

This movie was very well done. I enjoyed the suspence and watching this one family cope under a difficult situation. I recommend seeing it. Remember the aliens have no sight and hunt by sound.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2018

Very good movie. From the begining to the end.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2018

Terrible from start to finish

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2018

Nope. Didn't do it for me. But then I'm not into monster movies. I had heard that this was a good psychological horror flick. Instead, it was a monster movie with over-acting reminiscent of the old silent movies.

Change Location