A Good Day to Die Hard

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 146 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 43.06%
  • User rating: 3.38 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.38 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.38 9.72%
  • User rating: 3.38 25.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2013

Pretty boring movie

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2013

Probably good day to stop making these movies. The first one was great (1988!!). I didn't find this movie kept my attention. Lots of stunts but very poor story line.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2013

I actually fell asleep near the end of the movie. That's the very first movie I ever fell asleep in. Don't bother to watch this. You're better off with the old series

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2013

Baaaaaaaad to the bone, Brucie.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2013

As George Clooney can't offer enough apologies for the garbage that oceans 12 and 13 were neither will Bruce Willis. Nothing is good, not even passable in this pile of vomit.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2013

The action is exciting, however the frequent use of the Lord's name in vain turned me away. When driving the truck Willis used Jesus' name twice in vain. I turned it off after this. Movie is extremely violent, but the above mentioned issue is a deal breaker. Not watchable by anybody who believes in God.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2013

Nothing surprising. It was the crap I expected.

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2013

Plot, what plot you need. Some bastard somewhere decided movies need something to drive it and you all lap it up like dogs. A movie is entertainment, see it for the chicks, see it for the violence and definitely see it for your favorite movie actors doing what they do best. Skyfall had no plot and you all seem to like it. Blah!

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2013

If you like a movie that is just someone running away from something, weak story, poor acting, very predictable: you'll LOVE this low-brow action flick.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2013

Brain dead action that boarders on insulting, script haha what script!

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2013

Dumbest story line. If you like car crashes, see it. Otherwise see something else or stay home. Cornball at its best. Yuk!

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2013

Lots of impossible action: fires, explosions, gunfire and car chases. But that is why we like them. Besides Bruce Willis is in it. He looks good. The actor, Jai Courtney, who plays his son is cool too. Go see it, if like Bruce.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2013

Awsone movie must see

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2013

It always amazing movie it die hard

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2013

It's just like the other Die Hard movies. Go and see it, it's fun.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2013

THE VERY BEST!

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2013

THE WORST DIE HARD EVER...WHERE IS THE PLOT?

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2013

Awesome movie 5 stars i say :)

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2013

More extreme than all the Fast & Furious juggernauts combined! I can't wait to see it again!!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2013

Spectacular! It's movies like this that keep us returning to the cinema!

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2013

I thought the movie was awesome! It was funny, great acting, nice storyline. I'm not sure why people are hating on this movie because it is so worth seeing!

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2013

This is one of those movies which would have been better if it were a half hour longer. By the time they got into the meat of the plot the movie was almost over.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2013

disappointing... and i went in with an open mind and not expecting much to start with

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2013

Amazing actioner with some of the finest digital effects ever observed on a motion picture screen.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2013

Badly written, sloppily edited, poor visual effects, disinterested acting - this is, bar none, the worst of the series. If this rating seystem would have allowed it, I'd have given A good Day to Die Hard -5 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2013

A modern masterpiece of the action genre.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2013

agree w/ others this sequel is mostly over-the-top 'ouch' action (car/truck chase scenes) and being shot at incessantly [insane jumps-n-falls]. lacks original cat-n-mouse hunt but i'm fine with the change. dialogue does seem lame for father-son duo, but again, dialogues between grown estranged father-sons are rarely interesting and filled mostly with sarcasms of conflict. B.Willis does seem like a 'tag-along' character, and his supposed son, J.Courtney, seems a bit too Eastern European looking and could've played a 'local' in the region instead!!!

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2013

Frankly I'm surprised that so many people didn't like this latest Die Hard movie - come on, it wasn't that bad...! Those who couldn't see that there was a plot seriously need to take their head out of their a** and pay attention! Nowhere near the best movie ever but it was great escapism and very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2013

Brilliant, action-packed prequel to the original Die Hard.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2013

The reviews are correct. I thought Willis was headlining someone elses movie. He seemed lost. Why he was tagging along is beyond me. The one liners from the previous movie are all replaced with 'I'm on vacation.' That's it. Decent action but It wasn't nearly the cat and mouse games like the last ones were. I'm disappointed but thanks for the scene points!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2013

If you like action, go see it in IMAX ! Awesome enjoy André

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2013

It is not the original, but stillfun

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2013

Didnt go see it yet, but judging by the title, id say its a box office hit. if it has the name die hard in it, it make me hard, up for this movie that is.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2013

The year's best movie.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2013

People don't know what they're talking about -- this is the best DIE HARD ever!

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2013

I love Brice Willis, but this movie was his worst since Hudson Hawk. No plot. Made little sense. At points so out of focus that I looked around to see if others were wearing 3 D glasses. A total waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2013

Yeah, that was bad. I wanted to leave early. Bad writing and stupid plot. Everything Bruce said sounded stupid. I wanted to die hard. Big fail. Zero connection between father and son.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2013

Well father & son pretty much destroy everything in Moscow... & then move on. Lots & Lots of car crashes, plus the gun battles are overwhelming at time. Mindless but a little fun in parts....

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2013

Oh the whining and the complaining... geeze. This movie was hardly the end of the world people, but you wouldn't know it based on all the comments. Yes there was a plot, the action and acting was decent, I didn't see anything wrong with the footage or the way they shot it, and it did feel like a Die Hard movie. The best movie of all time? No. But it wasn't god awful either. Sheesh.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2013

good movie all around

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

This movie was great. I don't understand the negative reviews. Sick twists, action, and effects! Die hard 3 is still my favourite, but this is a close second.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2013

Sigh...

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2013

This movie was a huge disappointment. Bruce Willis mailed in the part, and the plot was completely idiotic. Save your money, if I could give this no stars I would.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2013

I am a big fan of the die hard series and I am easily impressed but this one was terrible, bad acting, crappy plot compared to the original series, bad filming and garbage voice! literally milking the series for every penny left in it!

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2013

I love Bruce Willis and all the Die Hard Movies, but this one is not worth the price of admission. Thin plot, poor film editing, and Bruce just wasn't funny.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2013

Need to be able to make a negative rating Too many out of focus scenes. Way too many fuzzy closeups during the car chase. sound is terrible, english dialogue sounds Russian.

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2013

Very disappointing movie. I love Bruce Willis and all of the Die Hard movies, but this one isn't worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2013

Awesome

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2013

Disappointing, poor acting, plot is really thin, the worst movie Bruce Willis has ever been in...sorry Bruce.

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2013

Mediocre movie..same old Bruce Willis..not bad action, but terrible acting

Change Location