A Ghost Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 26 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 3 40.00%
  • User rating: 3 10.00%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 10.00%
  • User rating: 3 40.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2017

Most uneventful movie I’ve ever seen- I’m in shock someone made it , a 5 year old would have done better...

User review rating: 2 October 26, 2017

Holy 'typical film festival film' Batman! Sometimes these can be sleeper hits but I can't be sure because I think I fell asleep. What I did see was kinda kewel but, not for that amount of time.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

Really slow. Was so bored watching it.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2017

5 stars! I think some of these reviewers weren't smart enough to appreciate this movie. Or "get it?" Brilliant.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2017

This is the saddest, most heartbreaking movie. It is also the best movie I've seen since Whiplash. So well acted and smart and deliberate. It's a slow burn, but the build is so important to the twist at the end. This is an Oscar worthy film.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2017

Great movie if you love watching nothing happening.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2017

I painfully sat through this movie waiting for something meaningful to happen. It didn't. Although I understood their depiction of grief and the ghost being stuck, it was the worst movie I saw all summer. The only thing that resonated with me was their take on time. Time, as we know it, doesn't exist. Long, flat and dull! Thumbs down!

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2017

Too few people had seen it with a 4 star rating when I saw it. Good actors also pulled me in. However, it was bizarre and not in a good way. Shots on scenes, where there was no motion or dialogue, were laboriously long. I like artistic movies but the significant message eluded me. Go ahead and see it if you enjoy watching paint dry.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

Sheesh. Bed sheets ghost story. Lame, left and watched wonder woman again.

Change Location