A Dog's Way Home

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 144 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 58.06%
  • User rating: 3.73 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.73 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.73 8.06%
  • User rating: 3.73 20.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Don't listen to the other review's this is a good movie for families!

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2019

I thought I was taking my family to a G rated family movie about a dog. Leave it to the Hollywood elitist to show a homosexual couple with a picture next to the bed of the 2 guys hugging each other. Leave your sick perversions out of movies or we will stop coming. Almost beyond belief. Kinda glad this movie bombed at the box office.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2019

They used stuffed animals for the mt. lion and wolves. A little kid wouldn't notice. Otherwise a great movie.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2019

Oh such a good movie, I couldn't wait to see it and toward end my friend and I needed a Kleenex, a great story! I didn't see any gays people are talking about and I'm a Christian!

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2019

Truly enjoyable for all ages.. Worth seeing this great Movie..

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2019

BEST MOVIE EVER MADE

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2019

THIS MOVIE IS HORRIBLE AND NOT INTENDED TO BE SEEN BY CHILDREN LET ALONE ADULTS. ONE SCENE EVEN HAS A HOMELESS MAN DIE WHILE THE DOG IS CHAINED AROUND HIS WASTE AND LEFT TO DIE BECAUSE OF NO WATER OR FOOD. DISCUSTING...KIDS WERE CRYING THROUGHOUT THE MOVEIE...FOR A STARTER. UGGGG

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2019

I just saw the movie and I did not find it that good

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2019

I saw the movie and I found it really depressing

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2019

to those who did not see the movie A DOGS WAY HOME just a warning you will cry from beginning to END. If I could change the rotten tomatoes of that movie it would be 100%.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2019

this was to be a movie for all -- right --

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2019

Very well filmed.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2019

I took my 3rd grade nieces and found it disturbing and depressing. We wanted an uplifting puppy movie, not one with a social/political agenda. Should have walked out when I saw Ashlee Judd. Words can't explain the gay/multi-racial married couple. Really Hollywood....do you have to shove it all in our faces in 1 movie "made for kids"?

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

A really good movie.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2019

This was a terrible movie. Gays, homelessness, cruelty to animals. Advertised as a cute dog show, nothing cute about this movie!

User review rating: 3 February 13, 2019

Give me Homeward Bound any day, especially the 1st one. There was just something stilted about this movie, cant explain. I, too, disliked the woman being the dogs voice..just the wrong voice, not being a woman; after all the dog is female

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2019

Not kid friendly! Seriously chaining a dog to a homeless man that then dies. My granddaughter was so upset after seeing this movie. This movie was so misrepresented.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Awesome movie, I laughed and I cried. This is a movie i would go see again.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

I absolutely LOVED this movie!! Wish I had taken more Kleenex with me! Not a sad movie, just emotional. I'd see it again a couple more times! Definitely great for adults as well as kids! Highly Recommend!!!

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2019

This movie insulted my intelligence in so many ways, as if we needed a grown woman’s voice to interpret what the dog was thinking! This was nothing but a social agenda cloaked in emotion for a poor little animal. I expected better than this.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2019

A very heartwarming movie where you really root for the dog. The dog's journey is wonderful. A great movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Good movie for middle-grade students and older, including adults. Many exciting scenes for which resolution is often hard to anticipate. Great scenery. Great wildlife moments. Didn't recognize Ashley Judd, thank goodness.

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2019

Took my child to see this sweet dog story movie and should've known better with Ashley Judd in the movie. Loved the Gay married couple, fun to explain to my son.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

A very good movie I loved it I rate the movie a five

User review rating: 3 January 31, 2019

Not a good show. Just so so, and I like dog stories normally

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2019

Very sweet, although sad in some parts.

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2019

I liked the movie. I get tired of seeing gay couples in movies & on TV. Just tired of this lifestyle everywhere we go. It's being rammed down our families throats. Read your Bible it will say this lifestyle is wrong.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2019

This was a great movie.Yes the dog catcher was rediculous, the dog got hit by a car, the dog was chained to a dead man but sadly this is life. It was sad in many parts as an adult....but if i had a child with me the movie could be a great educationial tool.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2019

Loved it ......

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2019

Too many horrible scenes--I cried myself to death--not a feel good movie---depressing---as there are so many abused animals and homeless animals in our world today. Way too serious to take kids to see.--Im a 63 year old kid and cried like a baby!!

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2019

WAY to sad--not enough humor --So So hearbreaking for dog lovers!!-

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2019

It was a great movie it make little bit cry

User review rating: 2 January 25, 2019

Took my grandchildren to this thinking it was a kids movie. As soon as we sat down and I saw Ashlee Judd and knew we should have walked out. It was terrible and ended up having lot's of questions from a 6 year old.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2019

I liked it alot.

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2019

Great family movie, heartwarming, great special effects with the Cougar as a baby and adult:)!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2019

please don't worry about the gay couple mr. 2stars

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

Bella the Dog deserves an Oscar! Mother Cat gave an excellent performance! Loved the movie. Keep the animal movies coming!! Touching movie.

User review rating: 2 January 19, 2019

ok the movie was good BUT they could have done without the gay couple i am so sick to death about having this 4% of the populus lifestyle rammed down our throats with tv and movies

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

Heartwarming movie and good for any age group.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

I love animal pictures like this. They are feel good movies. Best movie ever!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

The kind of movie you can take your children to see!!! Dog owners and lovers will love it! Unlike Harlotwood's usual horror and political BS flicks, we loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

My child liked the movie understood most of it. Age 12.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

Great Movie. Touching up lifting. Any one that has a dog or likes dogs should see this movie you will like it a lot. Ignore the MORONS with the negative attitude they must be DOG haters I think.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

This was not disturbing move. Don't let your kids watch it.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

Terrible from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

I went with a friend of mine we both liked it

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2019

This movie should not be viewed by children due to it's content and innuendo.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

I loved this movie. The one star user almost ruined the movie for me. I was not disappointed with this story.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

A beautiful story of love and understanding between a dog and humans and other animals! I thought it was wonderful.

Change Location