A Dog's Purpose

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3

Based on 18 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 3 50.00%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 0.00%
  • User rating: 3 50.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2017

This video is disturbing the german sheppard was clearing in distress and terrified it my book this is animal abuse everyone should stay clear of this movie ,and they should be charged with animal abuse.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2017

the abuse in this movie is sickening...Animals should not be abused like this...stay clear of this spectacle

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2017

This is animal abuse...I was shocked at the u tube viewing of a German Shepherd being abused ...clearly terrified...avoid if you care at all about animals..!

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2017

This movie is hypocritical Hollywood at its worse. Near drown a terrified German Shephard ( assuming it survived) in order to make a soppy movie about dogs. The purpose of a dog to Hollywood - to make money my any means. I hope anyone who has known the love of a dog will not watch this movie. These people do not deserve success.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2017

I will never go see this movie after seeing photos of the cruel treatment that the German Shepherd (one of at least 5 dogs used in the production as stated by TMZ - with photos included) was forced into frothing cold water and wanting no part of it was repeatedly clawing at the pools edge. Sources connected to the production said that 8 outboard motors were used to churn the water to recreate a rushing river. The dog was forced in and submerged. I think that this is definitely cruel and unusual punishment to a defenseless animal. In Winnipeg we have freezing cold temperatures in November, being submerged into freezing cold water with outboard motors scaring the poor animal. Please everyone boycott this movie. I live in Winnipeg and am disgusted. I had to rate this movie a one star only to voice my opinion. I have no intention to see a movie that treats it's animals so inhumanely in real life.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2017

The book and movie are both amazing! I love it!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2016

Saw most of this movie on line...Terrificmovie...heart warming

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2016

THIS IS AMAZING!!!!!!!<3

Change Location