300: Rise of an Empire

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.21 / 5

User rating: 3.21

Based on 72 votes and 23 reviews

  • User rating: 3.21 45.45%
  • User rating: 3.21 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.21 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.21 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.21 33.33%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2016

Good action but very very slow needed 2 bottles of Coke just to keep myself going

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2014

Nasty bloodbath. Just when you think it might get interesting it's ruined with over the top graphic violence.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2014

waste of time

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2014

awful!....the CG is weak, and these aren't even Spartans, in the first movie you could buy 300 elite soldiers holding off an army for a few days, but we're supposed to swallow a bunch of farmers becoming sailor-warriors!? and somehow a fleet of 100 ships can destroy 10,000 "evil Arab" ships, come on, who wrote this nonsense.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2014


User review rating: 2 June 24, 2014

Not nearly as enjoyable as the first movie. Eva Green is fun to watch, but the movie seemed much longer than it actually was.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2014

The absolute best, the historical line only needs to be followed by the third move. The Spartans just arrived in the last five minutes of this movie. Persia better get their butts out of there. In this movie the Greek farmers were manning the fleet and fighting the Persians. Can't waite. When will # three be here?

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2014

What worked in 300 with land combat failed with rise of an empire and ocean combat. They some how managed to give up most of the things that made 300 good and replaced it with a dreary wet borefest.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2014

Superb cinematography and the cast/actors deserve Kudos. It was bloody but we call it war of honour and pride. Excellent picture with a lot of Greek spirit/history and recognition. Deserves an Oscar!

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2014

as its own movie it would have done well, as a sequel to 300 you expect far more

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2014

Never seen the first one but this was great. Gunna see it again

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2014

At first I was thinking was it a prequel or sequel, and turned into a surprise for me. I was then thinking can they remake the groundbreaking visuals of the first?=Yes. I felt it was pretty close in line with the first, except, of course, the first was on land and this was on water. Bloodiest movie of all time. Not for sqeemish!

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2014

i give it a 3, was dissapointed with the movie. it lack the story and cool factor that 300 did.. it almost copied the gladiator tv show that was just on.. the gore was to much. the story was week and confusing for for newbies..decent watch but not near 300 quality.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2014

I only saw about half of it as I nodded off, but what I saw was ok.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2014

The first was good...This is just a desperate attempt to make money! They just put together a bunch of computer graphics, sex scene and slow motion to catch the audience. Poor acting as well. Don't waste your time

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2014

Oops 5 star for sure....

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2014

Awesome movie! Compliments the first movie very well.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2014

So i watched 300 rise of empire yesterday and just wow just wow blood gore 5 stars while the story line acting was just dominating brilliant controlled by darkness of revenge The gorgeous women were just relentless driven by hate and sorrow The spartan men driven to be Greek and support there country to the bitter end Omggggg like omggggg the plus side the real amazing 3D i give 4 stars not as great as avatar

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2014

Like Snyder's earlier MAN OF STEEL, his 300 sequel is too restrained to be even remotely entertaining. I appreciate the pains to be faithful to history, but this movie needs more zip.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2014

It's gonna be AWESOME! Thank you Zack Snyder for this sequel of 300

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2014

Looks like a bloody good time. Need a blockbuster in March to set things up for the year!!!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2013

But Gerard Butler was killed in the first movie. I'm pumped for this one!

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2013

What can you say about a sequel that Gerard Butler won't appear in???

Change Location