13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.1

Based on 68 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.1 60.00%
  • User rating: 4.1 20.00%
  • User rating: 4.1 3.33%
  • User rating: 4.1 3.33%
  • User rating: 4.1 13.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2016

realistic and tense moments

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2016

Michael Bay's most subtle and affecting character drama yet!

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2016

This isn't some fabricated G.I Joe story this is a true story about some very brave people who laid it all on the line for their country. It's a must see !

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2016

Husband and myself both rate it 5. It was an excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2016

Ugh... more glorification of the us army. save your money.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2016

Great

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2016

Excellent movie. These men deserve more recognition for their heroic acts than they received from their own country.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2016

Great movie. These guys were heroes

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2016

Great job of filming and acting - so disturbing that many countries go through this kind of horror every day.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2016

Intense, action packed, since it was based on the true story, it is very enlightening. Sad commentary on US politics. Kudos to the hero soldiers.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2016

I watch the movie TWICE, I AM A MOVIE BUFF, AND CRITIC, IN MY OPINION THIS MOVIE DESERVES AN OSCAR IN ALL CATAGORIES BECAUSE THE ACTORS WAS EXCELLENT, ACTION, WITH SCRIPT EXCELLENT, ALL LOOK THE PART, NATURALLY, IT WAS EXCELLENT I ESPECIALLY LIKE JAMES BADGE DALE #1 BEST ACTOR , JOHN KRAZINSKI#2, ONE OF THE BEST IN MY OPINION INTENSE BUT GOOD QUALITY WITH SCRIPT. TO PRODUCER, AND DIRECTOR AND CAST, THANK YOU ALL. 1-27-2016

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2016

EXCELLENT Movie. Great actors. Felt like I was right there in Benghazi! What a terrible place to be! Our military are very well informed, VERY Smart, fit guys with LOTS of stamina. HIGHLY recommend this movie. Just knowing this is a true story, is a REAL eye opener for civilians.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2016

Two key things about this movie are 1. it is a realistic portrayal of events on the ground and of the main characters as the movie was produced in very close consultation with the survivors who have stated that for a movie it is a impressively realistic. Second, the movie back-story shows the passivity and dithering that occurred as a result of Obama's and Secretary Clinton's foreign policies that the mainstream media glossed over at the time. While I have read many accounts of the incident and also Clinton's account in her autobiography, I was surprised at how extended the fighting was and how close all the Americans came to being wiped out. The movie also portrays well the professional fighting effectiveness of the Americans. The closing scene shows the widows of the Islamist combatants going through battleground post-conflict searching for their fallen husbands.

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2016

I like war moves but: this one took its time to get started, and the actual soldiers were private contractors who CHOSE to be in that fight for the reasons they didn't understand themselves. At the end of the movie the character played by Krasinksky says, 'What am I dong here? I don't care about this country (Libya). I have 3 kids at home!" So, the theme/topic of the movie is U.S. private security contractors in Libya; and the idea/message is exactly what? "All the Gods are within you"? in the words of another character? It's a so-so movie with a slow plot and confusing message... I only gave it 3 stars, because I enjoyed seeing big cal guns in action.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

Very good movie.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

Watch this movie and see the real results of Hillary and Obamas way of watching out for American lives. Our lives mean NOTHING to them.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

Great movie. Every American should see this.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2016

Terrible! While watching it, imagine "We love war!", "We love war!" chanting in the background. Tired of this american propaganda.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2016

Best movie ever - every American should see this movie - just maybe they will understand what really goes on!

User review rating: 2 January 23, 2016

took way to long to get moving. the film it self was good but could have been 30 minutes shorter.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2016

For those liberals left wing nuts who listen and watches the main stream media this movie is not for you. This movie was written and made with the guys who were actually there. This movie couldn't be more true. This wasn't cause by a video on the net like some left wing idiot were left to be believe. I am so happy that Trump will get in and won't have to listen to this crap no more. Just 10 mores months

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

Excellent action movie,great job by Michael Bay !!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2016

Interesting work of fiction, completely detached from reality. In the past 24 hours, the actual people involved have pointed out not only the flaws, but the complete fabrication of what actually occurred. A shame really. But a great Fox NEWS trailer for what they wished happened.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2016

Once again Michael Bay proves himself to be the most psychologically astute filmmaker of his time. 5/5

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2016

Great thriller action movie non stop, only one theatre in Vancouver

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2016

It was one of the best shows that I have seen in a long time it is a MUST SEE movie well worth the $ paid

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2016

GREAT MOVIE...RIDICULOUS IN ONE THEATRE IN TORONTO!!!

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2016

Great film. Sad how left our soldiers to fight with no help.

Change Location