Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.93 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

27349 Harvard Road, Orange, OH 44122

440-201-1900 | View Map


2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 15 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.46666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 2.2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.06666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.8
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.13333333333333

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

June 10, 2020

What a nice theatre to watch a movie !”

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Customer Service Needs Improvement

February 05, 2020

The theatre is nice and the concept is nice, if you can just get the employees to perform basic duties. It would be nice if the server brought napkins with the food, who wants to sit through a movie with messy hands from eating? So after the server brought my food with no napkins, and no side of aioli that I ordered with the food, my date never got her drink. My date kindly asked another server could they bring her drink, and I also asked for a side of aioli and napkins, "of course, no problem", the server replied. So my date did get her drink BUT, I had to leave the movie to visit the bathroom to wash my hands! So I missed part of the movie to go wash my hands. I was upset that the prices they charge for admission and food is on the higher side and can't receive basic service. And still no aioli...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Technical Issues Plague MetOpera Broadcast

February 02, 2020

Attended the MetOpera HD live broadcast of Porgy and Bess on February 1. It didn’t start off too well when the program began with the theatre piped music playing instead of the broadcast audio. The audio wasn’t corrected until the broadcast host’s introduction of the opera was almost over. Then, five minutes into the opera the picture and audio went off completely. The staff didn’t seem to know how to correct it. A staff member came in with a remote control and kept pointing it at the rear of the theatre to no avail. Then they got a picture up but is was the satellite system menu with the opera in a small PIP in the upper right corner. We had to watch that for the next ten minutes until someone figured out how to restore the complete picture. Then several minutes later the video and audio all went off again for another five minutes. They came back up and all was well for ten more minutes when the picture was again lost, although this time the audio remained. After another ten minutes with only audio and no video I, along with other attendees, gave up and left the theatre. The box office did refund ticket purchases. This was not a satellite issue as I talked to friends who attended the same broadcast at Crocker Park. They did not experience any such issues.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good Luck Getting Food

January 21, 2020

For the first time in my life, I sat through a movie in a theatre with no food! There were no concession stands. I was told there was a waitress. I think I saw her but she never came to my seat. The movie started and I was empty handed and angry. Somehow this was supposed to represent upscale modern convenience. But I wound up sitting through a movie for two hours with nothing to eat. Miserable.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Tip: Save time and money by removing a crisp $100 bill from your wallet. Light it on fire, and resume normal activities.

December 28, 2019

I took my daughter and my nephew last night to see Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. Tickets at the historic Capital Theatre are $9.75 each, $8.75 for students. Tickets for Silverspot are $17.49 each. My kiddos had heard the hype about Silverspot and wanted to try it out, and it was Christmas, so I paid more than double our usual ticket price to bring them to Orange to see the movie. Entering the theatre, it's a beautiful space. If you haven't been before, there is no one to greet you or inform you that you need to go to the counter where no one is and wait for someone to come and scan your tickets. The theatre is wonderful - your seats are reserved ahead of time, and they are big, cozy, and reclining. You order food and drinks on Silverspot's app, and they bring it right to your chairs... No they don't - the app wasn't working - I tried several times, kept getting an error message, and someone came to try to yell at us over the movie that it wasn't working and then walked away. I left the movie to go to the lobby bar to order - one order of nachos, a large popcorn, 2 large drinks - total $40.50, plus an automated 15% tip, plus $2 to bring the tip to 20% is $48.58. Now, we're at over $100 for a movie night. The nachos arrived. We asked for plates, but were told that they were in the dishwasher and would come out later. No one came back with plates. The drinks and popcorn never came. Reading the other reviews, apparently, this is an ongoing issue After the movie, I found an employee sitting at the bar and explained what happed, and she directed us to the ticket counter for a refund. We were refunded $25 for the 2 drinks and popcorn. I advised that I tipped 20% of the total bill, but the employee who processed the refund, just looked at me and shrugged. It was after midnight, so I chalked it up as another loss and left. The theatre is very nice, but ticket & food prices are astronomical. Worst imaginable

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best Movie Service

September 18, 2019

Chara was our server for hustler and was phenomenal 😁😁😁

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

my favorite place to see a movie

August 13, 2019

I have always had a good experience ordering food and enjoy eating in my very comfortable seat. It is a pleasure being an older person to be so comfortable in a theater and to have such good lighting if I have to leave my seat during the movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Customer beware.

July 09, 2019

I took my son and daughter out for a treat to see Spider-Man: Far From Home. The theater was nice and swank but no concession stand. You have to order and they'll bring it to your seat. Why did i choose to have dinner? The food cam out cold and they forgot the drinks we ordered. When i got back to the bar where we ordered the bartender had major attitude. That's all it takes for me. Oh and by the way, i purchased 3 tickets, 3 dinners and 3 drinks for $165.00. Customer service and concession was worth $1. This is why computer automation will soon take over.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Should we go ??

December 13, 2018

Was going to purchase gift cards for our 4 adult grandkids for Christmas but after reading the reviews am very doubtful if we will.. poor service.. non careing staff. . cold food.. we'll have to think about it..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible concession service

October 20, 2018

Although the movie experience was excellent, a medium popcorn, a glass of wine and a Diet Coke took 56 minutes to arrive, as documented from the time stamp on my receipt, and it probably took another 5 minutes to get waited on. After a 30 minute wait, we asked the waitress where our food was and finally, as the movie was starting, it took a complaint to the manager to have it arrive 20 minutes into the movie. Ridiculous. $30 bucks plus a tip for THAT! There was no option, that I could see, to get popcorn and a coke at a normal concession stand. Needless to say, we were p.... (upset). We will have to give serious consideration before ever returning to this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
  Change Location