Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.94 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

27349 Harvard Road, Orange, OH 44122

440-201-1900 | View Map


2.94 / 5

User rating: 2.94

Based on 10 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.7
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.8
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.1

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Best Movie Service

September 18, 2019

Chara was our server for hustler and was phenomenal 😁😁😁

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

my favorite place to see a movie

August 13, 2019

I have always had a good experience ordering food and enjoy eating in my very comfortable seat. It is a pleasure being an older person to be so comfortable in a theater and to have such good lighting if I have to leave my seat during the movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Customer beware.

July 09, 2019

I took my son and daughter out for a treat to see Spider-Man: Far From Home. The theater was nice and swank but no concession stand. You have to order and they'll bring it to your seat. Why did i choose to have dinner? The food cam out cold and they forgot the drinks we ordered. When i got back to the bar where we ordered the bartender had major attitude. That's all it takes for me. Oh and by the way, i purchased 3 tickets, 3 dinners and 3 drinks for $165.00. Customer service and concession was worth $1. This is why computer automation will soon take over.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Should we go ??

December 13, 2018

Was going to purchase gift cards for our 4 adult grandkids for Christmas but after reading the reviews am very doubtful if we will.. poor service.. non careing staff. . cold food.. we'll have to think about it..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible concession service

October 20, 2018

Although the movie experience was excellent, a medium popcorn, a glass of wine and a Diet Coke took 56 minutes to arrive, as documented from the time stamp on my receipt, and it probably took another 5 minutes to get waited on. After a 30 minute wait, we asked the waitress where our food was and finally, as the movie was starting, it took a complaint to the manager to have it arrive 20 minutes into the movie. Ridiculous. $30 bucks plus a tip for THAT! There was no option, that I could see, to get popcorn and a coke at a normal concession stand. Needless to say, we were p.... (upset). We will have to give serious consideration before ever returning to this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice, comfortable theater, but very poor service.

September 16, 2018

We went to the new Pinecrest movie theater. A very courteous lady took our food order. We promptly received our drinks, but NEVER received our entrees. After the movie, we explained the situation and the staff refunded our entrée value but they also charge an 18% gratuity, which we did not get back. They did try to compensate by providing two free tickets for a future movie. Theater, seating, sound etc. was great but we'll just go for the popcorn next time. I believe they have some customer service issues to work through.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The food was cold

September 09, 2018

The movie experience was great but the food was cold by the time they brought my drink, which they forgot and I had to leave the theater twice to go and get it because they wouldn't bring it to me and the Kids serving thought it was a Joke. I missed at least 30 min. of the movie searching for my glass of ginger ale.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE

August 16, 2018

Service is awful. I paid for 3 tix and purchased food via the app. I spent well over $100. We arrive to the theater and our food comes out cold. We waited 17 mins for silverware, which is essential for a salmon dinner. We asked the server numerous times to bring out silverware. Now our food is even more cold. I purchased 2 drinks from the bar which never came. I asked the server about my drinks several times, still nothing. I spoke to the manager who offered to mail out movie tickets to comp for the horrible service (which were never mailed out.)This theater's premise is based on service and they completely SUCK at it. I'd rather spend my money at Valley View, where I dont have to worry about whether or not my food is going to arrive, the service is better, and I get more bang for my buck. I dont mind paying premium prices for premium service, but at this theater you definitely don't get what you pay for.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Preview for Girl in the Spider’s Web Shown Before Childrens’ Movie

July 14, 2018

I took my young grandchildren to the 11:45 showing of Hotel Transylvania on July 13. One of the preshow trailers included The Girl in the Spider’s Web. This was not appropriate to show before a childrens’ movie. I asked to talk to a manager and was told my message would be passed along to him. I then tried to contact the theater via email thru their website and received a message to try again later. There are enough good theaters around to patronize and the novelty of having a meal during the movie is not worth the risk of having this happen again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Very nice theater, not so good service

June 23, 2018

Ordered and paid for food and drinks but never received it. Asked a attendant about our order she told us they were busy and it would be along.after the movie went for a food refund was told only the manager could do it,we waited 15 minutes for him finally had to go find him myself. Got my refund without a sorry or we will do better next time. Will be a while before we try again staff could use some training.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location