Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 4.01 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

14145 Baxter Drive, Baxter, MN 56425

218-828-6228 | View Map


4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.81818181818182
  • Concession User rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.1

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Very Fast!!!

September 22, 2019

The entire experience was VERY fast, I got to the theatre a couple minutes before my movie started. I had about 12 other people with me, the nice people at the box office worked as fast as they could to get us through, smiling and being very friendly the entire time!! Then, at concessions, my friends and I ordered a BUNCH of popcorn and concessions. Since we were the only ones there, all FIVE workers helped their coworker. So sweet!! They got my entire order done and even offered to help me carry my things within 2 minutes! That’s so fast!! After I sat down in my seat, I looked at my phone and saw that the entire exchange took less than 4 minutes. I was even able to catch some previews before the movie started! This theatre is definitely my new go-to! They are so friendly and fast!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing Theatre!!!

September 22, 2019

I was confused after trying to buy tickets online, so I went into the movie theatre a couple hours before my movie started. The ladies and men in the box office were VERY polite and patient with me, even when I was taking very long to understand their online ticketing. After 10 minutes or so of them trying very politely to explain it to me, I finally understood! I was about to leave, when one of the young ladies asked if I wanted to buy my tickets here, that way I knew that I had the seats that I wanted. She also said that they hadn’t sold any tickets for the movie yet. But the movie had been selling out all day! I didn’t know that you could buy your tickets early! She was so sweet and helpful the entire time too! A couple hours later, I looked online and saw that the entire theatre was sold out! Crazy! I was really glad the sweet staff had helped me then, rather than letting me be. Amazing!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

You shouldn’t post hours on line if you’re closed.

September 18, 2019

Disappointing. I was at your theater at 12:15 to see lion king and you were not open. It was a 14 mile drive for me and I was very disappointed

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fast ticket purchase to movie time!

June 23, 2019

The staff are very clear in the fact that they are actively trying their best to get you into your theater as fast as they can! I ordered 12 kiddie combos, while the place was dead, all of the concession staff worked VERY quickly to get my order done. It was done in under 2 minutes, not even kidding. When I went to tip them, they genuinely seemed to feel bad about taking my money. How sweet!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great!

June 23, 2019

Great staff, popcorn, theaters, and movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing!

June 23, 2019

I went and saw Rocketman with my best friend. The entire process was very easy and nice! The staff is great. (As I was listening to the staff, I’m nosy, I heard that they only get paid minimum wage. Imagine that!? They truly don’t get paid enough to deal with annoying customers! This lady, while I was waiting for my theater to be clean, came up and started yelling at the young staff. They were shocked, polite, and tried to figure out why she was so upset. Turns out, she hates the new seats and concession prices, and was taking it out on the staff. The poor things didn’t, and probably couldn’t, do anything about it. They apologized, and politely waited for her to walk away.) Amazing theater and staff (the poor things).

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

One of the Best Theaters

June 23, 2019

Honestly, with all of the stuff that these workers have to deal with (including some customers being horrible), they are all very nice and patient. They also try their best to save you as much money as they can! On top of that, the reserved seating is GREAT!! Now I get to choose my seats days before I see my movie, in my own home, and know that there is nothing to worry about. While most of the staff is young, the staff have politely tried to tell many angry customers that they don’t make the rules, and that if they could change them, they would. Additionally, the staff can’t change the volume, it’s how the big company that runs the theater tells them to have the volume at. All in all, Lakes 12 is one of the BEST theater’s I’ve been to.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Not bad

March 02, 2019

I went to see the LEGO movie 2, and the chairs were nice, I had none of the issues presented in the other reviews, it was an overall good expirience .

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Assignment seating!?

December 23, 2018

They remodeled, which was fine.. but I got there 15 mins early and was stuck picking front row seats .. after 10 mins of previews my son and I had headaches already. I went to get tickets for a later showing saying I was unhappy with the new process and I got charged 4 more dollars for the next showing ., and have to drive back later..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too Quiet.

November 02, 2018

I went to watch Bohemian Rhapsody. A movie about the ROCK band Queen. The volume was very low and in stereo...I sat in the middle. The movie was great, but who listens to a rock band at level 2? Very dissapointed.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
  Change Location