Thank you for rating this theater!


2.06 / 5

User rating: 2.06

Based on 12 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.91666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 1.8
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.55555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.1

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

Outdated theater

June 13, 2020

Employees are rude. Food tastes old. Seats are uncomfortable. Popcorn is overpriced. Had a much better experience at the Texas Movie Bistro just a few minutes away which had a full kitchen and food.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

What the actual dirty diaper experience did we just have!

February 15, 2020

Okay so let's get real. I'm not one to leave negative reviews but this for sure deserves one or maybe five! First let's start with why do we need on staff police? Second do they not know ahead of a Saturday night rush that their self service ticket machine is down? Oh they do you say? Then why on earth are we in a line put the door for only ONE yes count it ONE cashier? Now let's talk about the trash everywhere! Gum stuck to the walls toilet paper on the floor where I want to buy my over cooked popcorn? The soda fountains? Only one had ice and that one didnt have soda so you had to stand in line AGAIN to get a drink that clearly they dont know you must change the carbonation! Then we get to the ticket counter where Eric the ticket taker is to busy hitting on someone and talking about his iPhone 6 being so put dated he cant even take our tickets, now down the DISGUSTING hallway into the theater. The seats are NOT reclining like the website states, they are so unkempt they are dragging the ground. Once you sit down your knees will be in your face. For people like myself with major spinal injuries, this physically HURTS! The theater smells like a homeless camp full of dirty diapers! Oh and you ask for your money back so you can go somewhere worth your money? They cant find a manager..... why dont we have negative stars for these places? Our family will continue to go to Cinimark from now on. We should have known when they had so many open seats on opening night less then an hour before the show. SHAME ON AMC!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Good for the price

January 07, 2020

I have been coming here for the past 5 years and have always had a positive experience. There are times when there is slightly too much trash, but generally it is kept well. I have always had very friendly cashiers and people are accommodating. Going to the matinee is nice and cheap, overall it is good for the price and I recommend it. It is interesting to read the many bad reviews given to the place.. perhaps I have been lucky to come on good days, but I imagine I have seen over 20 movies here and have always been happy to come back.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Unbelievable uncomfortable seats, beyond filthy

November 11, 2019

Wow the seats are SO uncomfortable it's hard to believe they are still in business. Just horrible. Seats were more comfortable 50 years ago! And the trash and garbage is unprecidented

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Disappointed!

July 09, 2019

The building is big, looks new, and has plenty of parking. I normally go to a different theater for movies, but had gift cards to spend so I thought I would try it. I even signed up for their rewards program to receive coupons for concessions. The whole experience did not get off to a good start when I tried to use one of the coupons for drink/popcorn combo. I was told that they couldn't honor it because they were out of the bags used for that promo. I asked if they could just give me the equivalent amount in a different container, but they refused. Then I proceeded to the hall where they take your tickets and point you in the right direction. No one there so I waited a minute or two, watched other people walk right through, so I eventually did too. At first, I went the wrong way down the hall and had to go back the other way to find the right theater. When I got to my seat, it was so rickety I thought I would fall out if I leaned back too far. And the seats are too close to each other. I had a very active child behind me and kept feeling kicking on the back of my chair. It was so distracting that I had trouble concentrating on the movie. This whole experience was so irritating that I will never return to this theater again and I will regift any AMC gift cards I receive in the future!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too Expensive to be so unappealing

June 28, 2019

The seats are horrible! the concessions are way too expensive. I don't know who the manager is but that person needs to be replaced with someone who knows how to manage teenagers.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

FILTHY FILTHY!!!!!

July 06, 2018

$5.99 for a hot dog???? Seriously!!! Kid at concession stand said "they are beef". I should have sneaked in a $.99 "beef" hot dog from QuickTrip. This place was so filthy. One out of four drink dispensers were dispensing ice and one dispenser out of four was dispensing drinks (not the same dispenser). Floor wet and dirty around the dispensers. I complained to ticket taker who said he would let manager (Erica) know. The hallway to the theaters was filthy. Nearly every stationary trash can outside of the theaters were crammed full of trash (some were literally "climbing" up the walls). Went to the bathroom about 40 minutes before the movie ended and a boy and girl (employees) were standing outside of my theater by a rolling trash can just talking. Stationary trash cans still crammed full. Automatic towel dispenser in bathroom was not working. About 3 weeks ago my friend and I came to this same theater and the same thing "filthy". And it was 11:00a.m.!!! We did not even get to see movie!! After about 20 minutes I went to find out why the movie was not on and was told it would be on shortly, after another 20 minutes a lady came in and told us the projector was not turned on and she did not know how long it would take. It is so sad because this theater is fairly new and for it to be in such bad shape. It seems that there are not enough employees. I guess the theater doesn't want to lose any money hiring more people because they would lose all their profits from their $5.99 hot dogs. One last thing, the seats are very uncomfortable too.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

down hill fast

March 05, 2018

this theatre hasn't been open long but there are seats that are missing and instead of replacing them, they just wrap yellow caution tape around them, the smart phone scanners never work, the lines are way too long, and the soda machine never work and if they do "work" if has a few choices and its flat. they don't clean and the customer service is awful. BUT... that is probably because the manager is 11 years old (or least he looks 11) . Hire a manager that will demand respect, a cleaning crew, a building maintenance crew, and you could probably even charge more. its a joke. could be awesome but its a joke

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Customer service

April 08, 2017

Super busy but despite being busy I was given great service tonight!! Behind the counter and as I was walking to my theatre my hands we're full and one of the staff stopped what he was doing and opened the door!! Thank you! Refreshing!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Hate this theater! Too bad, only 3 min from me, but will drive 50 miles rather than go back here, lines are horrendous

March 08, 2017

It sucks!! Shame on yall, when you opened I was so glad, now you don't even have decent customer service, but people's never rock the boat will keep you in business, but not me and my peeps, no freakin way! I love 3 mins away but will drive 50 miles before I come back, wait in your God awful lines till I miss opening of movie even though I arrived 30 min early, and the nasty theaters suck too! Yuk! You deserve 0 stars!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location