Agnes Bruckner Biography

Agnes Bruckner photo

Born: August 16, 1985


Date of Birth: August 16, 1985

Born in Hollywood, California to a Russian mother and a Hungarian father, Agnes Bruckner began modeling at an early age. The little girl auditioned for acting roles for several years before landing the part of Bridget Forrester at the age of 12 on The Bold and the Beautiful. “It was a really good experience, and I basically learned everything I needed to, but it wasn't my cup of tea. About a year and a half into it I decided I wanted to leave,” she said of her experience on the soap.

In the meantime, she’d made her TV movie debut with a starring role in The Shrunken City (1998). After leaving the soap opera, Bruckner made her feature film debut in The Glass House(2001), acting alongside Leelee Sobieski and Diane Lane. Bruckner next won a starring role in the independent feature Blue Car, in which she played a troubled but gifted teenager. The film won much praise when it was shown at Sundance in 2002, and it was quickly picked up by Miramax for distribution.

Next up for the young actress was another independent film called Home Room (2002), about high school violence, but the film wasn’t shown outside of film festivals. Her first major film role came in Murder By Numbers (2002), starring Sandra Bullock. Bruckner received a Young Artist nomination for Best Performance in a Feature Film — Supporting Young Actress for her role as the girlfriend of one of two teenage boys who decide to commit the perfect murder. For The Long Sunset, Bruckner traveled to her mother’s homeland of Russia to film alongside Anne Archer and Gérard Depardieu, followed by a trip to North Carolina to film Stateside (2003), opposite Val Kilmer and Rachel Leigh Cook.

In 2002, Bruckner was awarded the Star of Tomorrow by the Motion Picture Club. She lives in Los Angeles and studies ballet, jazz and hip-hop dance.


Last Resort (2007)
Blood and Chocolate (2007)
Dreamland (2006)
Peaceful Warrior (2006)
Venom (2005)
The Woods (2005)
Haven (2004)
Stateside (2004)
The Iris Effect (2004)
Rick (2003)
Blue Car (2002)
Murder by Numbers (2002)
Home Room (2002)
The Glass House (2001)

Change Location