Oldboy (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Oldboy (2005) Movie Poster

3.41 / 5

User rating: 3.41

Based on 3934 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.41 59.91%
  • User rating: 3.41 0.25%
  • User rating: 3.41 0.05%
  • User rating: 3.41 0.08%
  • User rating: 3.41 39.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2013

Actually this is a remake of an Indian movie called Zinda (2006) (with Sanjay Dutt

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

This was a horrible, disgusting, nasty movie. I just wasted two hours of my life.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2005

The BEST movie ever made. Simply stated! Acting perfect, shots incredible, story spell binding, and twist nothing like anything anyone has ever seen! A MIRACLE OF A MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2005

This movie is not ridiculous... if you don`t like subtitles, don`t go to see a foreign film... duh!!! common sense? Anyways, this movie was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2005

To the racist guy that said this movie is ridiculous and said that this movie is junk and passes for "art" in korea... your brain is too small to understand this movie. You think one movie represents one country? Don`t talk about a country if you don`t know anything about it. Korea happens to be a really nice country. Much more updated than here. Like I said... your brain is too small. You need to go to school.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2005

This movie is really good. It`s a little wierd, but atleast it`s not boring. The acting is definately good. This movie should be seen atleast once.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

Psycho Good!! WOW!! AMAZING!! Watch it while you can!! It will blow your mind!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Trash. Absolute rubish

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

just great..... i wanna watch this movie again....

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

best movie in the world...

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

Wow. Amazing movie. Incredibly well written and acted. Choi Min Sik is great as usual (see Chihwaseon aka "Painted Fire" for more of him). Although Oldboy is 2 years old, it is great to see Korean cinema coming to North American theaters. Let`s hope more are brought in the future. [Note: "3-Iron" hits select theaters May 27. I haven`t seen this one but it should be good.] Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

This movie just became one of my favourite movies of all time

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2005

i decided to watch this film after seeing all these comments on how great the film is. now, i`m adding my own comment on how great this film is! pure cinematic genius! i love this movie and can`t wait `till it comes out on DVD. I`m definitely going to add this to my DVD collection. This was my first venture into South Korean films and now i`m interested in more.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

Excellent movie - a must see. So good as a matter of fact, that we`ll see it soon converted in a holliwood flick starting brad pitt or other cute kid :P

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2005

The best of the best movie!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

The best movie I never see it before.It was so awesome~~

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

Korean Pride!! woo kick ass movie although I saw this movie before it even hit the movie theaters.. lol

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

this movie..is totally shocking.~!! twisted ending... that`s unpredictable..!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

Ridiculous, quasi-intellectual, sub-titled, gory "honour & revanche" junk that probably passes for "art" in Korea. Don`t bother with this nonsense. You`re better off picking a theater by the number.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

It`s so great!!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

amazing and shocking the best movie i have ever seen this year

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2005

Mind-blowing....One of the greatest flicks that I`ve ever seen. Amazing actors, stunning plot. A must-see.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

the asian pulp fiction. shocking, astonishing, gruesome, awesome a must see!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

Amazing. I had no idea that Korean films were this good! This is not one of those "boring" foreign films. Very excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

one of the best films of the year!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

SHOCKING

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

guys. you MUST watch this movie. It is the best revenge flick ever. I can`t, or rather won`t, say much about it because i don`t want to ruin anything. It`s best to watch this film without knowing much. Given the choices of what opened this week, i recommend this one without a flinch. Be warned. This film is rated 18A for a reason. You rarely see any 18A movies in the theatres these days.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

Yep! This Movie Totally Rox,When u watch Make Sure u be Mentally and Physicaly Perpared.. U will Won`t Know What`s going to Happen Next. ! Must Watch! 5/5 !

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

omg i can`t believe ppl are not giving this movie a 5 star~ itz an amazing movie~ a bit phycological itz very good movie plz watch

Change Location