Monster (2004)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Monster (2004) Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 15413 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 78.34%
  • User rating: 4.30 3.34%
  • User rating: 4.30 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.08%
  • User rating: 4.30 14.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

ohmygod!!! Charlene earned that Oscar!! Ricci did a good job of it too. As depressing as it was, I don`t think they could have done a better job. It did remind me of "Boys Don`t Cry"-Hillary won an Oscar for that role too. You have to be in a dark mood to watch it.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2005

I thought Charlize was amazing! The only problem I have with this fabulous film is that it makes Aileen Wuornos too sympathetic. If you know about the real Wuornos, you`d know she was a heartless killer. Maybe she killed her first john in self-defense, but the other murders were in cold blood. Besides this, I still enjoyed the movie a lot and it made me think.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

I would have liked to see the real ppictures of who selby really was but thats not her real name and i can`t find anything on the internet but the movie was really good and very sad and nobody really seen that side of her even if she was a women killer but she was right people kill others everyday but as a child it affected her as a adult and she never really had a descent life at all.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

~This movie was good, sorta disturbing but good..especially since it was based on a true story..it made the movie more interesting!!!!~

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

This movie was INCREDIBLE! It was a little disturbing and very depressing at times, but it really makes you think about what happens out there. Charlize Theron and Christina Ricci`s acting and facial expressions were amazing! This movie really sticks in your head after you watch it...you really start thinking OMG!...This really did happen?! Journey`s song "Don`t Stop, Believen" really did match this movie very well. Some movies that are rated R can be seen by people under the age, but when they rated this movie R...they really did mean it! This movie is now one of my favorites. I do not recommend this movie to anyone under the age of 18 thoug

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

This movie was one of the most touching, loving, yet thought provoking works I have ever laid eyes upon. The love story, that leads to murder, the feeling that one has to do something to make someone continue to love them, the fact that in the end, the killing became easier, as stated in the movie, it was the little things in life that had the most impact upon Aileen, not the big stuff. All in all, after seeing this movie, I did see the documentary about Aileen Wuornos, life and death of a serial killer, and was moved even more. Aileen stated that even after 12 years on death row, and never seeing her lover again-real life name is Tyria-she

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

Absolultley amazing movie..very moving and really makes you think what goes on out there, and how fortunate we really are. Charlize was amazing in it and deserved the award she got for it. Excellent, well done!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

Aside from Charlize`s brilliant and perfect performance, seeing Lee Tergesen in a film, and the fantastic score and other music, this films sorta blew. I mean, it was well done, but ultimately didn`t feel like much of a movie. Like the Journey song says in the film: `well the movie never ends, it goes on, and on, and on, and on` and so I felt about this thing. Though 111 minutes, its pacing is horrible. Now it isn`t a horrible film, it`s just not very good. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2004

It was Great.............

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2004

This movie sucked! Wow, Charlize gained a little wait and false teeth and now she is an Oscar winner. So what? The plot of the movie was horrific.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

Great movie which focuses on the the effects of abuse,lack of support systems, lack of education and homelessness on children. It is not a feel good film but it is extremely well casted, well acted and well directed. The movie has less to do with the killings and more to do with what happens to children who fall through the cracks of our social system.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

THIS MOVIE REALLY SUCKED!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

omg it was absolutely AMAZING...it was soooooooo moving....

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Excellent performance by charlize theron....

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

What a drawn out movie! Charlize did a wonderful acting job, but I found it to be too disturbing. A very predictiable ending between Charlize and Christina.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

i cant stop thinking about it and i saw it a week ago. INTENSE! and had a huge impact on me. the plot can easily wear down anyone`s brain because it just gets a person into thinking mode and its completly inspiring. incredible the work that went on to creat such a goosebump making film. aieleen was a warrior soldier in her own self made war.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

Brilliant. Charlize was amazing as was Christina Ricci. A bit disturbing at times, but nonetheless, powerful.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

Patty Jenkins has an amazing future ahead of her.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

it was a dum movie it sucked

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2004

The movie was ok but Charlize was absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2004

it waz scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

worst movie ever, i was disgusted that crap like that can be made into a movie..i walked out after the first 5 minutes!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2004

it was a excellent movie, always because it was based on a real story!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2004

charlize theron was incredible in this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2004

Worst film I have seen in along time, acting was great Charlize does and amazing job, but terrible movie

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

is very good film

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

Don`t go in expecting a Disney Movie!

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

The acting in this movie was brilliant! some parts were a bit disturbing, but I think mainly because I went into the movie not knowing what to expect. Definitly intense.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

Absolutley terrible movie. Everything about this movie was just horrible. This is not a movie where you want to spend your money on. It`s a typical story where you can watch on A&E. TRUST ME DO NOT GO AND WASTE YOUR MONEY.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

charile is a siiiick actor

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

Dissapointed. Very slow, dialogue poor. I could have walked out half way through no problem. Lots of yawning. Too many closeups of Theron, trying to prove a point.Just another docu-drama.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

man. charlize theron did an excellent job and everything, but the facts of this movie arn`t exactly what went down in real life. She never was violently beatenand rapped by any of her Jon`s...and without that in the movie, we would have thought of her as someone bad, instead of feeling pity for her, and almost cheering her on. It sucks non of the victims perspectives, or families there-of were considered while making the movie.. BUT NONE THE LESS It was really good.. really good.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

This film was fabulous, it put the audience in the life of a woman who was desperate to sustain a relationship with the one love in her life. Touching but very disturbing in some scenes. I would reccomend this movie, but not to anyone under 18.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

Charlize Theron acted really well and she deserves an award. Very thrilling with her manly acting. Well done

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

..this movie is NOT about a real monster ..LOL!! it`s one of those movies that you just sit there and go..`OH MY GOD I can`t believe this actually happened` not a funny type movie..but definatley worth seeing. I agree that maybe it shouldn`t have been a motion pic but whatever..Absolutley Phenominal..a must see. I still cannot believe that, that was Charlize Theron until I read about it, I was like WHA! her transformation is disturbingly very well done, its shocking. I wanna see it again!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

This movie should get an Oscar for best use of the Journey song, "Don`t Stop Believin`".

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2004

Thank you for a thoughtful, mature, superbly acted film. The subject matter could have tempted less talented directors and actors to exploit. A perfect movie. Well done!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2004

Great acting,Charlize theron and Christine Ricci did a great job, but the movie itself could have been a direct to video release

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2004

Incredible acting and interesting story! Some time lines and more non-fictional subtitling (before and after the movie) would have been helpful...otherwise...very thought-provoking!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2004

I think the acting was amazing, but the story was not as good as I hoped. I don`t think it should have been made into a motion picture, it maybe would have been better as a made for tv movie.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2004

all i have to say is that i loved it. monster was such a good film i would telll everyone to go see it

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2004

Charize will win the Oscar easy.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2004

Excellent movie. Charlize expresses her emotions amazingly. The one scene was terrifying.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2004

I would not recommend the movie as it was just too disturbing, which means, of course, that the it was amazingly well performed.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2004

CHARIZE WAS AWESOME IN THIS MOVIE...HER BEST MOVIE YET...THE MOVIE WAS GREAT AS WELL, VERY TOUCHING, I HOPE SHE WINS AN OSCAR FOR THIS

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2004

Excellent - Charlize deserves Oscar but I also thought that Christina Ricci was excellent. Very well made movie.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

Devastating movie--an emotional roller coaster--you are left wanting to know more about Aileen`s background. Phenomenal performances!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

This movie is definitely oscar material!! Theron was amazing and Ricci as a supporting actress was phenomenal!! I have to say that this is one of the best drama/thriller`s I have ever seen!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2004

Charize was amazing in this movie but it was a movie i found hard to sit through.. the movie itself sucked

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

Simply mindboggling.

Change Location