Black Widow - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 806 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 71.64%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.19%
  • User rating: 4.28 1.49%
  • User rating: 4.28 5.22%
  • User rating: 4.28 10.45%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2021

Uninspired. Marvel sausage.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2021

Another manipulated score. That movie is awful. The bratty sister is the worst. Or maybe the gendreswapped Taskmaster who is actually Taskmistress but the male stunt double did all the hard work. Shame on you, Marvel! Either hire female stunt double, or just accept women can´t to everything the same way men can. The "Russian Capt. America" was the butt of all jokes, despite his superpowers which were never used, so Mary Sue could shine. If you have to put down male characters to make female characters look strong, you didn´t create a strong female character in the first place.

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2021

The movie was monotonous. I did not like the Russian sister. Lol

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2021

Love the way filmmakers bring us into the future. Great story on one man so powerful trying to control the world by chemical induced for mind control. Hiding in space built operations. So far out, writers are Genius. Lots of action and the strength of family. Must see.!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2021

Pretty good. One of the better Marvel movies. Lots of action. Nice emotional moments. Good, solid laughs. Social commentary is subtle but still profound.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2021

Okay movie, but somewhat miscast. Its one of the better marvel solo efforts, but a bit strangely timed in terms of fitting into the wider story arc, it probably should have been made a few years ago at the height of the avengers hype. Its not as dull as civil war-but not as good as endgame. Florence Pugh steals the show (big fan of hers), ScarJo is okay-her style tends to be divisive-if you find her annoying in general, she won't do anything new in this. I just cannot fathom why Rachel Weisz is portraying somebody who is old enough to be ScarJo's mum? She so obviously isn't.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2021

This has a very good storyline. It was exciting through the whole movie! We really enjoyed the movie and would highly recommend seeing it!!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2021

Great Movies waited a long time to see this one , I want more !!!!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2021

Great story line and the special effects were "out of this world"!!! There were a few funny scenes, also!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2021

I enjoyed this movie. It had a lot of good action. Black Widow was a true hero in the sense that she risked her life to do good.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2021

One good joke by a supporting actor. Didn’t like the message in the movie about older white males running the world and either malicious and/or violent. Young males are good and supportive. Older women are shown as complacent to males. Young women are shown manipulated but once freed, focused, moral and now in control. Otherwise gratuitous violence. Too bad it doesn’t show what really is transitioning in our society.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2021

Enjoyed this movie to the fullest. It is true entertainment. The two sisters kept the plot in a tight formation with the wild action scenes and the many showdowns with the women assassins and their (supposed) Mom and their Dad. I grew up reading Black Widow comic books, which are brilliantly illustrated with plenty of action in the stories. However, this movie has tough, violent, elongated scenes: so be aware for children and older adults - who may not enjoy that level of upended violence.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2021

Would have been better without ScarJo in it. She's just a bad actress, come everyone, admit it.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2021

Very action packed movie and they finally did how she became black widow!! Would go watch again!!

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2021

Silliness with all kinds of "strong women" cliche nonsense. MMAS already!

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2021

At least it was better than Captain Marvel. Scarlett deserves better.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2021

Great characters. Great story

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2021

Loved this movie......Scarlett Johansson did a great job as Natasha Romanoff

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2021

Great fight scenes and fun performances.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2021

this movie was a good action packed adventure. Surprised to see focus on family, in a not so conventional way. Good acting and heartfelt. good summer movie for anyone who likes Marvel. May have to see again as it just kept moving and the special effects were great. Haters will be haters.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2021

Loved this movie, it was well acted and great special effects! It was awesome to be back at the movies!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2021

The plot is very interesting, action packed, great special effects, fight scenes and drama. They actually developed the characters enough to be able to love the heros, and hate the villains. Very well balanced between action and drama. Great basic story that included family love, and devotion. Yes, it had some really bad guys, and some genuine violence; but they didn't go to as gross extremes as some movies. Balanced, entertaining, exciting, intriguing. Yay! Really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2021

Very powerful movie 🎥 to all the women out there Love respect care fight ambitious strong I love ?? you black widow You are awesome 😎 Excellent movie 🎥

User review rating: 2 July 18, 2021

The movie is a one time view. Not as good as some other ones. What century does the idiot live in where he thinks all women should be rescued by men? Hey JERK this is the 21st century women can do anything they darn want to do. My favorite character is the blond spy found her funny and cute. I do agree about the guy that says how easily Red Guardian got beaten by the cyborg woman. At the same time I can understand that a cyborg has super strength too look at Robo Cop or any other cyborg ever made all have super strength not a single one is wuss.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2021

Could someone remove the obviously fake reviews posted in DECEMBER? The movie is bad. No matter how many fake positive comments some bots will post, it will not change this fact.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2021

I love this movie! It’s been a while since I’ve take a breather and I’m happy to watched this.

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2021

Whoever gave this terrible movie high ratings on RT proves that website is called ROTTEN Tomatoes for a reason and can´t be taken seriously at all. Disney is obviously removing negative reviews and possibly repeating Craptain Marvel strategy with the seats in theaters.

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2021

Stupid movie with cringe humour, "women can do nothing wrong even if they do" agenda, Mary Sue levels of indestructibility of the main character and her bratty, immature sister (brainwashed, manipulated, tortured kid turned into a living weapon would "surely" act like this...) The cyborg is obviously a male stunt double, but than there is supposed to be surprise reveal it´s a woman. OMG WTF LOL! He was throwing everyone around, including the fat Red Captain Russia who demonstrated his superstrenght in the scenes in prison, but a skinny woman could beat him. XD Terrible, disgusting pseudo-jokes about sterilization of women and pissing on Captain Russia. All men are either stupid, or evil. All the kidnapped children in the program are girls for some absurd reason. All "empowered" female characters are annoying and unlikable, mostly sociopathic. Don´t watch this garbage.

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2021

Disappointing.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2021

Most of the cast is female. Scarlet worked well as lead actor an executive producer. Good summer romp

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2021

It´s bad. Uhey use CGI even for fights which could be filmed withou CGI. There is a pointless genderswap of a character who is played by a stuntman for the whole time, than when the face reveal comes it is "surprisingly" a woman who is obviously much smaller and skinnier than the stuntman. It´s absurd. They could have hired a stuntwoman at least. So much for giving job opportunities to women...

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2021

Best thing about this was Ever Anderson as the young Natasha. After that, it went downhill. Was there even a plot? I had to force myself to keep watching since I paid for it, but it never got any better after the first few scenes of BW as a kid.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2021

I loved every single second of this movie. I got the premiere access on Disney+ and than the second day of its release I went to watch it at the movies. And this movie is just my all time favorite movie. The actors did an amazing job, the producers did a great job, and the marvel made a banger for a movie. Black Widow finally got the film she deserved. Thank you marvel.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2021

A W E S O M E

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2021

I loved the heart felt bonding that cont to grow with the actors. It was funny and loving. I love action movies which this was full of. I was in entertained and I love these action characters. Marvel comics movies, I see them all.

User review rating: 2 July 10, 2021

Save your money! First half hour boring, had me wonder if I was in the right theater for the movie Black Widow. Usual car chases and battles. Lots of Action later in the film.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2021

Thanks for the streaming Tribute!!

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2021

Fast paced full on action to die for - One showing is not enough to catch all the amazing special effects and dialog (and the humor!!) Most of the time "hey what was that".

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2021

Good Marvel's Avenger film.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2020

I love you lots black widow

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

very hopeful very positive very confident she is awesome in this movie

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

i love you lots very excited for the movie the countdown begins you are number 1

  Change Location