Thank you for rating this theater!


2.73 / 5

User rating: 2.73

 



  • General Experience User rating: 2.625
  • Concession User rating: 2.375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.25
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.375

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

First time, maybe last time.

January 05, 2020

The actual movie/sound was great. The seats were good. Service is very very very slow. The food was cold and not very good. It's also expensive. The fire alarm went off right after I got my cold pretzels and hard cheese dip. Half an hour later, we were allowed back into the building. But at least the movie was good, right? That's 31.00 in tickets i'll never spend again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Pampered movie experience for barely more than the sub-standard mall experience!

December 28, 2019

Admittedly, we have not been to Movie Tavern since this summer. But, we have went many , many times. We have never had a bad experience. The theatre has always been very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The seats are amazing. The picture and sound quality are outstanding. The space between the seats and the next row - even when fully reclined is ample (plenty of room to walk by without having to turn to the side or hit someone' feet/seat). While we usually just opt for sodas, shakes, and popcorn the quality and portions have always been fair for concessions. If I was to find any negative at all it would be that once or twice it took a little longer for our orders to get to us than most of our experiences. However, understand that the majority of the times we have been there we have waited 15 minutes or less from the time we placed our orders. The prices have ticked up a little bit. However, they are still are not that much over what you get for the sticky, dirty, loud mall theatre experience - with the risk of rude cretins using their phone and/or talking. When we go next we will find out if the angry posts have become the norm. But, based on all our experiences I rather doubt that will be the case. Given how full the parking lot always is; as well as how quickly the theatres fill up for new releases and popular showings I doubt they are the case. Go and judge for yourself, I doubt you'll be disappointed you did!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Horrible service and filthy

December 03, 2019

Went and saw the Good Liar which was a good movie. Now the Movie Tavern experience is horrible and mismanaged. I've seen cleaner bathrooms at a Gas Station. My wife ordered Hot Chocolate with whipped cream (the theater was freezing - probably trying to save money since people are not flocking there). We got our Hot Chocolate (barely warm) without the Whipped Cream. I told the server that we asked for whipped cream, her answer: "it happens" then walked away. We were dumbfounded - will never go there again!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Filthy theatre

October 15, 2019

We went there to see Downton Abbey. Movie quality was good. The theatre was FILTHY FILTHY. You could smell and see the filth as soon as you came in the front door. Urine was on the floor of the woman's bathroom and had a gross odor. The carpet in the theater was looking like it hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned in weeks. It's a shame that such a nice venue like this is in such poor condition. They need to shut it down and scrub it from top to bottom by a credible cleaning company, and then maintain it. The door to the kitchen opened as we passed, and the floor had popcorn etc. on it. We are concerned about eating there again.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Would rather wait for movie to come to DVD instead of going there again

October 05, 2019

Sound level in movie theater was not operating properly and GM absolutely REFUSED to issue a refund and was very disrespectful.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best seats in Syracuse!

September 30, 2019

We really enjoy the wide reclining seats! The movies are on time and there’s so many to choose from! The concessions are good. There’s free popcorn on Tuesday’s when all seats are $5 all day. You are sure to see us there on Tuesday’s!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Do Not Go Here!! (Seriously)

September 21, 2019

This place is an absolute train wreck! I went to see It Chapter 2 today. First of all if you EVER sit in the first row at this theatre you literally are so close you can't see. Unknowingly this was my first mistake, other theatres this was never an issue for me but here it is horrible. I went to get a refund and the manager then let me know that wasn't possible because I bought my tickets on Fandango. The normal associate actually found me a new seat. Again the manager did absolutely NOTHING! It is 2 hours and 50 minutes. My movie started at 6:45, this is when I ordered my food and drinks. I did not receive my drinks until I was over an hour into the movie, my food after about an hour and a half and it was COLD! After the movie ended half the theatre had to then sit around to get our checks, ironic because I paid cash at the beginning of the movie but then had to wait until 10 minutes after the movie ended to receive my change. A date for 2 is easily $75 or more. With this HORRIBLE service all around do NOT waste you money let alone time.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

It's the only move theater I go to know.

April 28, 2019

I love it all at the Movie Tavern. Been since I was a kid with watching a high quality screen. Very clean & the staff is helpful in everyway

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location