Zero Dark Thirty

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 150 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.47 40.28%
  • User rating: 3.47 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.47 5.56%
  • User rating: 3.47 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.47 23.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2013

Excellent film, perhaps a bit too cerebral for the action/adventure crowd. Politically, this film just puts it out there and lets the viewer make up their own mind about the moral aspects of the war on terror.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2013

I found this movie to be pretty boring.. I wish I could of just fast forwarded to the end for when the mission started, and even then I already knew what was doing to happen. I’m glad I didn’t pay to see this movie. Americans trying to make money and to make themselves look like “the heroes”

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2013

This movie was absolute crap. Nothing but propoganda and poorly done at that.. I would give it zero stars if I could.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2013

smart film - a little too boring at times. Chastain over-acts, which hurts the film.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2013

More American Propaganda. Who cares? Wake up people. 9/11 is a lie.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2013

disappointment

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2013

good movie

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2013

well ctafted story...Chastain was very good!

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2013

Regrdless if the facts of the movie are authentic or not, it was an entertaining, intense thrill-ride of a movie, with smart direction and a good performances from Chastain and Clrke

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2013

very intense movie

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2013

Very good movie ! Clear story line, close reality action & fight scene. Very enjoyable movie for couples and families.

User review rating: 1 February 02, 2013

Worst movie ever. It was slow and the parts that were supposed to be 'suspenseful' had me shaking my head at the stupidity of the characters. You felt no connection for the characters, and the main character was extremely one dimensional. Just overall waste of time.

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2013

I was surprised at how poorly the movie was crafted. Jessica Chastaine was outstanding and a worthy Oscar nominee. Otherwise, early in the film, you had no clue what was going on. The torture scenes seemed random and who knows if any reality was represented there. The terrorist names never connected; the story had no coherence until the plan and attack on the compound. There was limited chemistry between the actors and a good deal of gratuitous swearing that in no way contributed to the story. In general I think it was badly directed.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2013

putting the controversy about the topic of the film aside, it is an entertaining, intense movie with strong performances, especially the under-rated Jason Clarke and another great directorial effort by Kathryn Bigalow

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2013

I am amazed at the paranoia of the comments associated with this film. News flash conspiracy buffs: IT'S A MOVIE!!!! Buy some popcorn and enjoy the moment.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2013

The director may have done a good job making the movie from the completely 'fictional' story she was given in the 'classfied' documents, but anyone with half a brain knows there is no merit or reality to the capture and assassination of Osama, all in the middle of a night in a nuclear armed 24/7 alert country. Anyone who knows the geography of that region from living in that country, or even from a map, can tell that the distances covered by the choppers don't even add up, let alone the rest of the story. Total BS, but credt to the director for making something so fake seem so real. Kudos to all those viewers and critics whose brains have zero thinking logical capacity.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2013

More fun than North Dallas Forty!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2013

Exciting picture ! Jessica well deserves her Golden Globe Best Actress !

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2013

fantastic film! very suspenseful , it keeps you on the edge of your seat, this is a MUST see!!!

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2013

A bit too long, has too much talking and not enough action; but actor performances are strong and all in all it's not bad.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2013

We will never know how true this movie is but it was amazing to watch! Loved it!!

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2013

And total crap.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2013

A movie based on lies you say? Hmmnn I wonder who's side you're on?

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2013

Oh wow, I can't believe people...whether this movie is a lie or the truth...it's a movie! I hate to burst your bubble but Avatar didn't really happen!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2013

This is a very good movie...quite informative...Jessica Chastain is brilliant...nice to see Chris Pratt playing a serious role. AAA+++

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2013

very good movie from a directing and acting (Chastain was great) point of view. Story, whiel naturally interesting, was a bit slow for a movie.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2013

amazing story,,best filming!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2013

You really want to see a movie based on lies? Infowars.com do your research people.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2013

That's a cost to be paid by the victor as well as the vanquished.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2013

Worthy of 4 out of 5 stars. Justice prevailed and sometimes there's a cost to be pus by the the victor as well as the vanquished as this movie demonstrates.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2013

a story worth the telling. detractors just want to maintain their eyes wide shut. far better than the mediocre 'oscar winning' Hurt Locker by the same director. it's not a 'glorified action' flick, but an intriguing inside look into the frustrations/thinking of how operatives detect 'evidence' that led to taking down UBL. excellent movie. well worth to see.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2013

A well played out script of an account that we have to know is really an approved piece of good old USA propaganda. We know the USA arranged taking down the Infamos Twin Towers, we know we have no idea how true story is.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2013

4 1/2 stars. Wonderful procedural with Jessica Chastain's performance knocking it out of the park. It is not a movie for everyone (i.e. torture scenes are tough to watch)as it is long and "talky" but it is worth it for the ending. The raid in Abbotbad is not romanticized and is carried out with surgical precision, like a tactical team would. Well done. P.S. The reviewer who said Jessica Chastain had a hollywood hairdo...seriously, glasses for you!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2013

I wouldn’t pay to see this movie, and you couldn’t pay me to see this movie. Another American movie over glorifying a situation that that on based on the idea and not straight truth and fact of how everything happened. Just a way of trying to make another $.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2013

Chastain was great in the film, as was Jason Clarke. A good movie and smart choices by the writer and director in picking certain evetns over others. I bet a movie about all the actions the US did to find Bin Laden would have been 24 hrs long.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2013

This movie is purely factual and with 'leaked' info. If you have watched Argo you know how the system works in operations like this one. It was a little rushed for movie but could have been done a little better.

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2013

forget the hype, at best a mediocre movie. Lousy sound, at times tough to follow, would not recommend. Oftentimes I wonder if I am at the same movie that the critics have seen

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2013

After seeing this movie today I understand why Jessica won the Golden Globe. Outstanding film that kept me pasted to the screen throughout. Anyone who thinks this is fake is clearly not informed as to what actually happened. Great Film!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2013

Stirring and uplifting musical based on an international manhunt. Favourite song: A Better Bush.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

Geesh, some people who write reviews on this site are sure sensitive!! For all the criticism around whether or not this movie is based on actual fact, how do you (or any other 'lay' person) really know for sure? You must have been the US government operative on which the movie is based or something I guess? I'm sure there were likely a few scenes and moments of dialogue that weren't 100% accurate, but really, do you think the movie makers would have made a movie on this historical event without doing at least a little bit of homework? I'm sure they probably had more access to information than anyone writing reviews on this site!! Anyway, the movie was very good. And I for one actually l

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2013

Boring and overhyped, not even close to director's previous movie "Hurt Locker". The funniest moments were when the main character tried to convince audience that she was exhausted chasing Bin Laden, while she looked toned, rested and had a perfect hair.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2013

Not true! Any one can rip this story apart - if you believe this crap then you are an idiot!

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2013

The movie is based on lie. Only an idiot would like it.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2013

Very good, tense meet all expectations

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

This movie was absolutly fantastic..Very well done The ending had you rivited to your seat...To the person who wrote (Americans bringing there propagana)you do have a right to an opnion but at least make it an itelligent one .. Did yu not know what the movie was about BEFORE you went..seriouisly...anyways well worth seeing!!

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2013

Anybody who took the time to educate themselves on Bin Laden since 2001 knows this is pure fiction and propaganda. Rating this movie as the fiction it is I give it 3*

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2013

This movie was very well done. I appreciated how they didn't go the "Hollywood" route and try to glamourize the events or over-dramatize the final attack. Instead they just provided a (presumably) factual account of how they found their man. If you are looking for a Rambo-style shoot-fest, then rent Rambo! This movie is for those who can think and are intrigued by the actual events. I wish more movie-makers would take the same approach that these folks did in making this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2013

Americans should not be allowed to push their propaganda in our country. This film is an argument for censorship

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2013

well done!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2013

gd

Change Location