You, Me and Dupree

Thank you for rating this movie!

You, Me and Dupree Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 2250 votes and 244 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 35.36%
  • User rating: 3.79 31.07%
  • User rating: 3.79 18.04%
  • User rating: 3.79 8.21%
  • User rating: 3.79 7.32%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 244

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

It was better than I expected and Owen Wilson didn`t annoy me as much as I thought he would. Kate Hudson and Matt Dillon worked well together as a couple.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

wait til you have a free video

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

Summer laughs-not too serious.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

one word...... AWFUL. But i mean really, what do you expect with Owen Wilson.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

It was very funny, made you laugh our loud. There were a few slow parts but very entertaining overall.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

it was a very stupid and senseless movie with no story line. it was apthethic, its one of those movies u rent and make popcorn without pausing it at home. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY TO GO TO THE THEATOR!!!!!!!! it was BRUTAL! one of the years worst movies i go to most of them this was the 2nd worst. the worst of the year was scary movie 4!!!!!!!!! DONT GO TO IT!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Just what a movie should be; a good story, fun to watch wuth engaging actors and few pretensions.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Hilarious movie with a really cute and funny plot.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

You me and Duppree was a very good movie I thought. I however would liked it better if Keeanu Reeves was in this movie alongside with Rosie o` Donnell, Another problem I had with the movie was Owen Wilsons nose it has that little indent in it and that bugs me..... Thank you for your time and have a nice day!!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Light movie-no violence or foul language-good for a laugh.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

You, Me, and Dupree was one of the few movies a actually liked of Owen Wilsons. One of the best things about this film was that there were NO cameo appearances from the boys(Vaughn, Ferrell, Stiller). I really liked Matt Dhillon in this and Kate Hudson was pretty funny to. It actually wasn`t as funny as I was expecting,but it was entertaining enough. Good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

It was very very funny. a bit long but very nice humor

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

You Me and Dupree was a funny movie. It is funny because we have all been there with our friends, either being a Dupree or having a Dupree stay with us. Kate Hudson is adorable, as always, and Owen just keeps you laughing. Matt Damon is also good in his role, though a little too serious. All in all I recommend it.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

Owen Wilson is back at it again, and he brought an all star cast with him. The whole cast fits perfectly the mood of the movie, the newly weds Hudson/Dillon are just perfect as the cute couple overwhelmd by the "Dupree" situation and Douglas portrayed a father of the bride you`ll wish you never encounter, as for Wilson he is the centerpiece of this feel good, laughing ou loud top comedy. Instant classic from start to finish, Dupree will rock your world!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

This movie isn`t the best, but it had some funny parts, I thought this movie was a waste of my money and time. I do not recommend this movie to anyone! But Kate Hudson is hot! =P

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

Not my type of movie. Was confused at times, yet there were a few surprising laughs.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

Just got back from seeing it - exactly what I expected but still super funny!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

nice movie but i got bored at the middle..it`s like i want to finish the movie right away...just a typical movie that you`ll know what will gonna happened next.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

Is it just me or is Owen Wilson playing the same character in every movie he makes now? The line where he says he`s the loveable f-up and Matt Dillon says "you`re not that loveable" was right on! My thoughts exactly.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

This movie was so funny.... one of owen wilsons best movies it was way better than shanghai knights.... worth seeing again.... its not a movie for kids maybe 12 and under, im 13 and the jokes were all so funny but i dont think young kids will get the jokes...... go see it...

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

we enjoyed it very much, great to have a fresh comedy on the market that was truly enjoyable

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Silly movie. Wait for the video.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Never judge a book by it`s cover..in this case never judge a person by initial impressions because everyone deserves a second chance.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Very disappointed with this movie. Save your $$$ and rent it...if there isn`t anything else of the shelves at the good ol` movie store. Ok...maybe I`m being a little hard but really...the funny parts were in the previews and I hate when that happens. I do like Kate Hudson...even if this wasn`t the greatest movie for her to be in.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

I almost wet my pants!!! Alot funnier than i thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Ok. could have been funnier.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

funny!! light!! Kate Hudson shows more and more of her mother, in voice and actions, a little quieter than Goldie, but promises to be a great actress. Owen Wilson as always funny and Matt is showing he is not just a pretty face.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

FUNNY! I was surprised because I didn`t think it would be this good! There is more to it than the trailer. It`s true ... Owen wilson was inspiring. Enjoy !

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

It`s not that this movie isn`t funny - becos it is. It`s that the whole plot was so thrown together. They started with a good idea, and evidently, didn`t know what to do with it. For cheap laughs rent - not theatre-worthy.. it`s a waste of time and money. I did however, throughly enjoy the scenes featuring Audrey Hepburns "Roman Holiday." Hah.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

terrible waste of money, sappy for most of the movie. It was a big let down.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

A light summer comedy.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Horrible, I wanted to walk out, as someone else said all the funny parts were in the previews. It was frustating to watch as all of the guys problems could have been solved had he kicked this guy out of his house.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Really bad save your money

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

I actually quite enjoyed this movie, which surprised me a little bit. It has your typically hollywood comedy hijinks. It also has something of value to it. I enjoyed Owen Wilson and Kate Hudson`s comedy, and Matt Dillion did a pretty good job of falling from grace. I liked it. I think i may have disturbed some of the other people in the theatre by laughing as loud and as much as i did. -jen

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Quite funny, and oddly inspiring. Owen Wilson has charisma, and Kate Hudson is very charming -- they certainly had chemistry. I really liked this movie and plan to see it again soon.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Not as funny as you think it would be. A real put down.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

I loved it, It was funny, and Owen Wilson is a great comedian actor.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Extremely disappointing. All the funny parts were shown in the previews, not worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

I was expecting more from this movie. It had some funny bits in it but they could have done way more!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

YOu me and MY MONEY BACK........Simply Put...DUPREE = Pls Give me back MY MONEY................DONT GO TO SEE IT

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

FUNNY FUNNY MOVIE-OWEN WILSON SO FUNNY! 4 STARS.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

a couple hours with owen wilson....cant go wrong with that!!!:)

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

too long

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

a cute summer movie, very enjoyable

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

funny movie deffinatly gonna buy for my collection

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

Horrible

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

I thought this movie would be better

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

COME ON ITS OWEN WILSON!! IT`S HILARIOUS

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

I knew this movie was going to be bad. I had read all the reviews, all the user comments. Despite all the bad feedback I decided to see it (I`m a huge fan of both Kate Hudson and Owen Wilson.) The movie WAS funny, not hysterical, but I caught myself laughing more than once. However, the story, was dumb. It`s like they started out with a good story, and didn`t know where to go with it. The beginning hardly matched the end. Actually, the whole second half of the movie could`ve existed without Owen Wilson`s character Dupree, as the story really seems to drift that far from the beginning and the main idea. Don`t go see it, Don`t even rent it. You

Change Location