X-Men: Apocalypse

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 166 votes and 40 reviews

  • User rating: 3.24 40.28%
  • User rating: 3.24 13.89%
  • User rating: 3.24 6.94%
  • User rating: 3.24 6.94%
  • User rating: 3.24 31.94%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2016

Amazing movie! Even if they changed Quicksilver's name they still got the families right! Everything was amazing. SWEET DREAM ARE MADE OF THIS!!! Who am I to disagree?

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2016

Really disappointing after DOFP.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2016

Apocalypse was defeated pretty easily. At least Angel showed some of what he could do..but it was a little disappointing. So was Phsyclock. I think that Bryan Singer tried to incorporate too large of a cast this time. I think this movie was a lesson to everyone in Marvel/Disney/DC when making ensemble flicks...Everyone want to have their screen time and fan favourites should, but it gets too over crowded and scenes end too fast. Quicksilver was great as usual. Wolverine wasn't exactly as Brian Singer filmed in his own first couple of movies (where was the box he was locked in originally? He stole the show from the kids.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2016

A colossal waste of story potential! Days of future past was fantastic… but this was an expensive, straight to DVD, low-grade film experience. There was no sense of TENSION, or HIGH STAKES in the plot. The overall characterization was underwritten for the cast. No emotional value. Poor makeup, costume and VFX design. Armature use of Cinematography and editing techniques. Poor sense of rhythm and pacing between scenes. This film was a complete mess from start to finish. A major disappointment for the X-Men series. Too bad...

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2016

I didn't see it

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2016

This movie is perfect sure doesn't follow the comics but it really gets the characters down especially quicksilver and apocalypse and in the end a really good story so you haven't seen it I definitely recommend it to anybody who loves x-men also if you're going to watch it watch after the credits

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2016

Best X-Men so far

User review rating: 2 June 26, 2016


User review rating: 4 June 25, 2016

It is just a fantasy... and yet it is not.

User review rating: 3 June 21, 2016

I am not into comic book movies but this was actually pretty good!

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2016

A waste of a evening

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2016

Amazing I would see it again!!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2016

Absolutely a movie to watch. Love it.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2016

Great story and movie. I think people are becoming ungrateful for all the work that goes into creating a special affects movies. As the saying goes, "a critic never changed the world".

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2016

This movie was amazing. Story line was so good, pretty realistic with the original cartoon (I'm 30 and watched them as a kid), and did a great job of delving into characters' lives in-depth. One of my favourite comic book movies.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2016

Great concepts hidden in the movie for those who have eyes to see!

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2016

A Classic storyline,great action and was alot better then most people have said, cameo of wolverine is awsome, cyclops andjean grey are well acted, 4 stars for sure,worth the money to watch

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2016

I liked this x-men movie it had made me happy,sad and laugh.good show

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2016


User review rating: 3 May 31, 2016

Overall, good movie, worth your money. Not the best. There is so much room for improvement.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2016

If you have never seen the film, Please dont even review the film . this movie IS SET 20 YEARS BEFORE THE VERY FIRST X-MEN MOVIE. remember back in 2000 the very first x-men movie was released. Very good acting. Fierce villain. nice of the filmmakers to finally include Psylocke.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2016


User review rating: 4 May 29, 2016

A solid summer movie. Good bad guy.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2016

So far, this has been the BEST X-MEN film. Even my girlfriend who doesn't care for superhero films said she was amazed how good the movie was! great acting, and script! Hate to say because I am a huge Avengers fan, but this was better than Captain America:Civil War.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2016

Best moive I ever seen x man is a vary good movie watch it

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2016

This is a commercially driven piece of junk. It is dark and brooding. t is a story of earlier Xmen people that doesn't need to be told. it was confusing, all over the place, too much going on....not a block buster, not a need to see movie, even for those fans.

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2016

Went with my son who is a Marvel nut - he was wondering if he could get his money back.

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2016

I thought it was very entertaining. Good action, a few comedic parts.

User review rating: 2 May 26, 2016

Average comic book time filler. Making Mystique less relevant to the story or recasting the part would help immeasurably.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2016

Good movie. Characters well-portrayed.

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2016

The villain was lame. They ruined the franchise by not bringing Nightcrawler back for III and killing off Mystique.

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2016

I am really looking forward to this movie; I love Lawrence playing as the young Mystique. I have loved all the others and I seriously doubt I will be disappointed. I don't understand why the comments, so far, are so negative; other than debating the "real Mystique".... quite funny because while Rebecca has youthful beauty, she cannot pull off playing a teen or young adult. Well unless you prefer another CG character, which isn't necessary, now that would be very cheesy!!!! I can only assume the Lawrence hate club has the hots for Rebecca... obviously not about the acting... lol that's cheesy too!!! Can't wait... if you're still a fan then enjoy the story, otherwise have fun rewatching the older ones....

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2016

thumbs down on the opinions of these people that didn't even see the film yet, and no Lawrence wasn't miscast nor did she ruin the new xmen series of films, nitpicking the ridiculous

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2016

They ruined this series when they brought Lawrence in.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2016

This trailer for the movie is a total fail. I haven't seen the first two yet with the old cast with the new cast. This movie should go straight to DVD rental. This movie needs the old cast to spice up the movie. Without them this movie is a fail. I like the old Mystique then the new Mystique. I agree with the other guy.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2016

Love Halle Berry!

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2015

Looks cheesy as all get out. Why not bring the real Mystique back? Lawrence is completely miscast in these movies, and the films have suffered as a result. Also, no Wolverine in this one? Not a lot to like if the trailer is an indication of the movie's quality.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2015

Please bring back Rebecca Romjin!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2015

Hope they're bringing back the real Mystique for this one...

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2015

Welcome back Rebecca Romjin!

Change Location