World War Z

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 216 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 47.00%
  • User rating: 3.66 19.00%
  • User rating: 3.66 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.66 1.00%
  • User rating: 3.66 23.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2016

Great Zombie movie!!!

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2015

Wasn't the best zombie movie but is was still really fun to watch. Very suspenseful and tense. Worth the watch!

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

Oh my God!!! It was bad!

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2013

I think Brad Pitt needs to either retire or do Porn films. (That's if the zombies didn't take a bit out of his anatomy!)

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2013

Talk about lousy character development. I love how the wife and kids just sit around on the ship doing absolutely nothing whatsoever to help anybody there and then the wife is outraged when they are taken off the ship because they are absolutely useless and just wasting space and resources.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2013

really good movie, a much different spin on the zombie movies

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2013

Really good movie!!! One of the best thrillers I've ever seen...definitely watch it! Watched it twice already ;)

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2013

I enjoyed it was very done

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2013

I didn’t have high expectations for this movie, so I wasn’t disappointed or impressed. Just an average movie.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

Loved the freshness in this movie. 3D was great.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2013

very entertaining....finally a good zombie minus the senseless gory scene

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2013

Better than I expected. Brad Pitt was really good. Worth seeing on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2013

A lot of fun - had me on the edge of my seat the whole way through! And I agree that the balance between drama, action and on-screen gore is just right; zombie-movie fans often like abundant on-screen savagery, but this film doesn't need it / is a whole lot better than that!

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2013

Pleasantly well done!!! Good, well-worth it... Zombies are hilarious in it, making funny noises and faces

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2013

Most people think the Z is for Zombie, but it really means zero as in this movie would get a zero star rating if I could...zero out of 10...zero thumbs up...zero enjoyment. Actually the last one is not fair, I got a lot of enjoyment making fun of the movie on my drive home from the theatre.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2013

An edge of your seat thriller!! Was good for a PG movie. not a gory film you would expect from a zombie movie. In the movie the zombies were not slow walkers they were fast paced which made them scary.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2013

Such an awesome zombie movie. Not your typical badass zombie movie, but very well done. Absolutely loved it. Going back to see it again in 3D. A MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2013

Very exciting, edge of your seat movie. It is the best summer 2013 movie to date: World War Z Star Trek Superman

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2013

Very entertaining plus it didn't focus on the gore which I liked. Plus those zombies are soooo fast... OMG!!!

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2013

Awesome!!

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2013

Overall I'd say it was a good movie. To the hardcore zombie fan, they might be disappointed with the plot. Special effects were well done.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2013

Intense

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2013

Excellent!!!!! I'm going a second time!!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2013

didn't read the book. missed be missing plot in translation, story provided was utterly ridiculous. save yourself from invasion by killing yourself? what a novel idea ...

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2013

The movie lacked story, suspense and action. The zombies were funny and not scary.

User review rating: 1 June 30, 2013

Can not believe that a movie like this cost so much to make?? Maybe one day Hollywood will stop so much money on making terrible movies and charging us our hard-earned money to go see. Think of all the people whose lives could have been changed if they had a peice of the $190 MILLION they spent making this.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2013

took my new girlfriend to this movie and she was literally attached to me the whole time, shaking in fear... 4 out of 5

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2013

THIS MOVIE WAS INTENSE. had me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2013

Great movie if you are 12! 1 star for the zombies that at least gave us a good laugh. Starting to worry about going to Brad Pitt movies...he looks good...but otherwise NO!

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2013

I really enjoyed this movie kept me on edge the whole time and it was interesting take on Zombie Movies!

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2013

I love Brad Pitt movies but NOT this one. We felt like we needed a refund after the money we spent on the 3D version. Very boring !

User review rating: 4 June 28, 2013

This movie had me excited the whole way through...plenty of action...really enjoyed it....I'd give a 4.5 if I could ;)

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2013

Haven't read the book so I can't compare the two but I thought the movie was thoroughly enjoyable and will eventually make a really solid addition to my Zombie movie collection

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2013

Deviated from the book but enjoyable nonetheless

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2013

Great movie! Loved the shaky cam!

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2013

AWEFULL MOVIE way too much shakey camera

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2013

It was great, non stop action from beginning to end...the best zombie movie yet!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2013

My husband and I both enjoyed the movie. It was scary enough and nearly ripped off the old man's finger when I jumped (wouldn't let me hold his hand after that).

User review rating: 3 June 26, 2013

Not bad,fastest moving zombies yet, very suspenseful, 3 stars

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2013

It was very good and scary.

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2013

it sucked if u no whats good for u u wont watch this movie

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2013

Not a bad approach to zombie horror. I was thoroughly entertained. It gets a solid 4 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2013

horrible and dumb!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2013

Awesome! Such a cool zombie movie! Brilliant casting of Brad Pitt as Billy Crystal! Can't wait for the DVD! Hope there's commentary with the director, Martin Scorcese!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2013

Propaganda movie for Israel. Worst movie out there. Only kids might enjoy since its so much crap.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2013

the trailers created too much hype for the movie; I almost slept on it.

User review rating: 3 June 24, 2013

decent action. Brad doesn't really come across as an action hero. With a PG rating don't expect much gore, but it was better than I thought.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2013

Awesome!!!!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2013

garbage. l don`t understand how people are giving this movie more than 2 stars. The story is really dumb. Don`t waste your money, wait for dvd!

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2013

Starts out good but ends BORING! Not worth seeing in 3D, it's just a money grab!

Change Location