World Trade Center

Thank you for rating this movie!

World Trade Center Movie Poster

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 2443 votes and 178 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 42.95%
  • User rating: 3.78 26.99%
  • User rating: 3.78 10.71%
  • User rating: 3.78 3.61%
  • User rating: 3.78 15.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 178

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

Really disappointed,thoguht that it would be so much more than 2 guys talking about their families. Decent acting. Untied93 was much better. This movie will definitslly not be nominated for any awards.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

I can not believe that Hollywood would portray such a globally significant event like 911 with such a garbage of a movie. Starts off wonderful and then goes downhill quick. Twenty minutes of "the event", two hours of trapped guys talking. Average rating of "3.8 stars", baahhh....Hollywood owes us some stars for watching this!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

Incredible set design and incredible acting. However, it was pretty boring. However, I salute all the firefighters and police officers that were involved in 9/11. They are truly heroes. 3.5 stars

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

The first fifteen minutes was good then the middle hour went to slow and they just did the same thing in that part but at the end it really shined. 3 1/2 *`s

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

unbelievable but very true and sad

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

Awesome! I had some doubts about the production before seeing it...now, all I can say is "GO"!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2006

Sorta good.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

great movie-

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

Excellant film, go out and see it!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

I KNOW THAT NONE OF US WILL EVER FORGET THAT DAY BUT EACH AND EVERY ONE OF US WAS AT A DIFFERENT PLACE DOING A DIFFERENT THING IN LIFE THAT TERRIBLE MORNING,WHILE THOSE PEOPLE IN NEW YORK SHOWED THE WORLD THAT THE HUMAN SPIRIT IS GREATER THAN WE MAY THINK AND NEW HEROES WERE BORN.OLIVER STONE`S FILM IS BEAUTIFUL,VERY EMOTIONAL REMINISCE OF WHAT IT WAS LIKE FOR THOSE HEROES ON THAT TERRIBLE DAY.pEACE

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

I would give this movie 4 stars. The first quarter of the movie gives a different perspective, one from the rescue workers` point of view. The rest of the movie, I thought, was well done and very moving. Although I do agree that it moved too slowly through the middle. But it was a good movie, and well worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

I couldn`t stop crying... This movie brought to life the human element of what happened on that tragic day in 2001.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. The actual footage on the news was far better directed and film worthy than this pethetic attempt at makind a movie. I hope you get kicked out of Hollywood Olive stone (director)!!! Horrible waste of film!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

soo slow and bad dialogue and it was about the police who really didnt have a big part in the real story, it was the firemen. The movie could have been made better and will probably be re-done

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

Enjoyable but claustrophobic and slow. I enjoyed it but only because it was an historical event that moved me. It was very claustrophobic and other than the actual attack, it was a bit slow. The acting needed improvement and not even one actor stood out.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

Slow and painful, didn`t stay until the end.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

1 word HORRIble!it`s too soon to screen this movie

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

this was the most breath taking movie i had ever seen

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Tough to watch but holds your attention

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2006

awsome. this movie made me cry !

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

This movie never captured the enormous shock that the world felt when the trade centre was hit. It missed the mark completely .

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2006

World Trade Center 6.5/10 A fact that I truly enjoyed in WTC is that no one pointed an accusing finger at anybody, here in this review I am not going to either. It wasn’t a question of who did it but more of a question of how can we help make things better at this point. In my humble opinion, the film’s greatest assets; its humanity, simplicity and sincerity are ironically and unavoidably its greatest weaknesses, as far as the entertaining factor goes. It was a tragedy, a terrible day when thousands of people died, families were broken, a nation was in tears and the world was shocked. Although some moments of the film were poignant all of

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

the greatist movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

This was an excellent movie, anyone that saw this movie and thought it was boring doesn`t have any feelings for the people that went through this tragedy or their families. It was an emotional movie and very heartwarming when they were finally found. A must see!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

GOOD MOVIE, EMOTIONAL. 3 STARS

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Bring a box of Kleenex and be prepared to share with other movie-goers.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

This is a must see movie. It brings back that terrible day but it also shows the heroism of so many. It brought tears to my eyes.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

A respectful movie on this event.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

This movie really touched me...it gave perspectives that I never would have known had this movie not come out...

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

I saw world trade center with my teenage/adult children. I thought from the viewpoint of the police officers and their families that went through this crisis the movie was very good. some people I spoke to did not think it was a good movie compared to the earlier movie released but they have not yet seen this movie and I hopefully explained to them the difference. as per earlier comments about nicholas cage`s waste of talent. I thought this was a good ventue for some serious protrayal and the comment is incorrect

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Viewers should afterwards go see `The Road to Guantanamo`. Two viewpoints of the same tragedy.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Considering the story they had to work with, I thought the scripting and story line could have been much more inspired. T think they thought yhe subject would sell the movie.It did`t.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

definatally not what i thoguht it was going to be,i thought it`d be way better..but still it is an interesting movie,suspensful..... i tohught it would show more of other things on that day,like the planes and the passengers,but it was basically about 7 rescue officers going into the towers while they collapse,with barely any equipment,and when the building collapses they end up being trapped,and struggling for their lives,for 2 hours. nicholas cage done a very well job in this movie,he is such a great actor,but i didnt get any good out of this movie...it was o.k. but nothing great,it could definatally waite till a rental........ bitta goo

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Great movie. I really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

emotional

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Very well done, Emotional but not overly so.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Eye opening and emtotional

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

A great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

A bit slow.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Tramatic for survivors.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Not bad, interesting, below my expactation though.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I really found the movie very emotional, I left the movie emotionally drained. Although it is there job to go in and rescue those that where in the building we have to remember how brave these men were and are. The movie focus on two of the rescued, numbers 18 and 19, it is not just what the endured after being trapped beneath the rubble but the pain and emotional tramua that the will have to endure until there days are done.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Very interesting to see it from a different point of view. We don`t see the planes hit the towers because the Port Authority Police Officers didn`t see them hit the towers. Very powerful.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Obviously very sad as it is based on true stories. The actors did a great job in portraying the feelings the real people must have felt.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Excellent plot and characters. Acting was superb. Academy Award winner

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought that this movie was a bit drawn out, but overall, it lent a feeling of humanity and brotherhood to see the stories of people who actually lived through this horrible event.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought World Trade Center was an excellent movie and really didn`t need Nicholas Cage to play the lead. It was so heartfelt that any unknown could`ve played the part. It was a difficult movie to watch but very well done. Kudos to the producers, directors, etc.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

ok movie

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Fantastic movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

VERY TOUCHING TO KNOW WHAT WHEN ON FOR THE PEOPLE TRAPPED THAT DAY, I WOULD NOT AND COULD NOT IMAGINE GOING THROUGH THE TERRIFYING TIME THAT WAS TO CHANGE THE WAY WE SEE THE WORLD. BRAVO FOR CAPTURING AN INSIDE STORY THAT IS TRULY HEART-WRENCHING.

Change Location