Wordplay

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wordplay Movie Poster

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 256 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 15.07%
  • User rating: 3.36 14.38%
  • User rating: 3.36 64.38%
  • User rating: 3.36 3.42%
  • User rating: 3.36 2.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

It made me want to start doing crosswords! Full of lively, interesting people--an excellent, entertaining documentary.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Hoo new? I never knew there was such a thing as crossword tournament. The movie was interesting and quite entertaining... as was the audience!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

Very interesting movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

I do the occassional crosswords while on the subway, but to dedicate 90 minutes to watching others get excited about it was not my ideal way to spend Sunday afternoon.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

Great excitement, interesting cast of characters.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

An interesting, intelligent movie. It also had an unexpected element of excitement - similar to that of Spellbound.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Loved it! The characters were so engaging. ALmost makes being a nerd a cool thing. It was really quite fascinating to learn what goes into creating a word puzzle. Thouroughly enjoying - it is bascially the crossword version of Spellbound.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

I LOVED IT, I`M AN AVID CROSSWORD PUZZLER - NICE TO KNOW THERE ARE OTHERS LIKE ME OUT THERE.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

HHHHHmmmm!!!!! zzzzzzzzzzz!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Fresh, intelligent, and original. Love the interviews with celebrities. And the final showdown was breath-taking.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

Enjoyable - down to earth - funny

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

I never was good at crossword puzzles, now I really feel dumb, It was interesting to see how good some people get, but a little scary to see the obsesiveness take over.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

So, so, wait to rent this one.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

Love the puzzles, liked the movie

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

It`s amazing how fast some of these crossworders are!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Another obsession one may have. Amazing how good and how fast some of these puzzlers are. Of course the more one does the better one gets.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

I THOUGHT IT WAS VERY INTERESTING THANKS FOR A GREAT MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

i hated this movie movie WOW so boring. when it started. well i didn`t get to see the whole thing because i was too busy sleeping well there u have the most boring film u will ever see. A NOT MUST GO SEE RIGHT AWAY MOVIE. THANKS FOR NOTHING PEOPLE.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

I, being obsessed with crossword puzzles, thoroughly enjoyed this documentary. It has given me the motivation to enter next year`s tournament & to take music lessons (the fiddle, imagine for a so called nerd). I will see it again, as I missed parts since I was absorbed in solving the puzzles.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Good for a documentary. To be seen once

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

It is a very insightful account of Will Shortz and his passion.It is a very good film that incites people to discover their real passion and,why not, along the way, discover true happiness doing what we love to do.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

I haven`t seen it yet, but I know it will be great!!! I have been a long time fan of Will Shortz, and GAMES magazine. I appreciate the film likely speaks to a small audience or niche but it is so nice to see this sort of subject matter getting attention!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

An interesting hobby portrayal showing how fanatical some of these people are. Unbelieveable how fast people are at solving crossword puzzles.

Change Location