Windtalkers

Thank you for rating this movie!

Windtalkers Movie Poster

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 1960 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 67.83%
  • User rating: 4.29 17.47%
  • User rating: 4.29 2.25%
  • User rating: 4.29 0.87%
  • User rating: 4.29 11.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

the movie was pretty good but it focused to much on joe Enders and not the Ben Yahzee and Charlie WHitehorse. Ithe movie should have focused more on then the true heros of world war II.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

The best war movie I`ve seen in a long time !!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

Windtalkers beats ALL war movies John Woo did an exellent job but what REALLY made the movie was Adam Beach (Ben Yazee the cute guy)I hope there`s ALOT more movies made on him because he`s better than Nicholas Cage!!! Nicholas Cage did pretty awsome too but Adam just totally made this movie..it was very real and whoever disses this movie doesn`t know what a good movie really is!!! I GIVE THIS 5 OUTA 5

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2002

Pretty bad. Woo totally let this one get away from him. I can`t remember a worst experience.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

GARBAGE...ONE OF THE WROST MOVIES EVER MADE. It looked extremely "chessy" and the acting ( especially Cage) was horrible!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

i think adam beach is a babe

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2002

It`s almost the best war movie in the year.This movie should be objectively evaluatesed.And I like it.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

I LOVE this movie! I sat on the edge of my seat the whole time. The special effects were amazing. Plus Adam Beach is FINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2002

Simply think that John Woo is great at producing different styles of heros in every single moive that makes wars and violence look elegant and full of emotion. Windtalkers is no exception by telling stories among the heros. The windtalkers are the key, and the bridge to get heros around the story, which form only this way woo`s stamp rather than a dove or butterfly. The relations between/among the heros, and the thoughts of the heros, particularly set in a woo`s style, have made the war not only brutal violence and blood, but also with humanity that we usually lost in war. Regardless of the stock footage of warships and insufficient scenes fo

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2002

Sucked.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2002

THIS MOVIE RIVALS SAVING PRIVATE RYAN AS THE BEST WAR MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

great movie. storyline was great too.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2002

Very loud which basically means alot of action. Not too gruesome but it told the story very well which I found interesting. Adam Beach is great! What a smile!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2002

The Best War film ever. Better than Saving Privet Ryan. Woo`s Effects make the film suberb. ***** 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2002

I admot the graphics on some parts were a bit corny like when the ships fired at the japs but the rest was great! it was so realistic and it really gets u thinking how terible war really is and what men went through because this is based on tru facts. All in all the movie had a great plot and it even got shivers running down my spine because it`s pretty dang scary.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2002

I do admit some of the graphics where a bit cheap like when the boats where shooting at the chinks or japs whatever, but the rest of the movie was great because all the fighting parts sent shivers down my spine. its amazing how he Woo could make the movie so realistic and it really gets u thinkin of how scary war really is and what some men use to go through.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

Let me say this much, You wont get any complaint from me for this movie. Sure, every movie has its flaws, this movie having its own in numerous areas, but that`s beside the point. Adam Beach is an incredible actor and i will be watching for more movies starring this great Canadian actor. Nicholas Cage could have used a little work with his acting but he still did a damn good job of portraying the character Joe Enders. Christian Slater also did a good job in this film. This film had action scenes that were unreal, I could almost sence the fear of the soilders as bullets were flying overhead. There was a good amount of character development tha

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2002

it wasn;t a very grusome war movie, i liked it and i really never watch war movies....

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2002

I Thought it was powerful and heroic.I`ve met and talked to several WW 2 vets and gained an understanding of what it was really like to be there. Windtalkers does not dissapoint and is a proper and effective tribute to those who sacrificed so much.I thought Nick Cage was terrific as was Adam Beach.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2002

Two thumbs way way up !!! Much better than Pearl Harbour and black Hawk Down. I am looking forward to the DVD release.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2002

The best movie of the year. Will have nominations at Oscar next year

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2002

Excellent. It seemed so real cause they kept the special effects plain and simple. It was very sad that Nicholas Cage died at the end, but if he didn`t, the movie wouldn`t be as good.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

if u guys thught black hawk down was that good... i`m not watching this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

Too unrealistic, at times a bit ridiculous. Some scenes could have been deleted.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

Big over-blown hollywood war movie. Full of sterotypical characters and every war movie cliche done in the last 60 years. What a awful script! Not for one second did I feel taken in by this movie. I was always aware this was a movie, a really bad movie. Every scene was meticulously scripted and you could almost mouth the next line before it came out. Simply Terrible!!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

the special effects; plain and simple; sucked big time!, it was like watching a `B` movie. The story was good but Woo ruined the whole thing. what a waste

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

Great movie! Not just a plain war movie!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2002

Nice to see a minority person as a hero!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

John Woo does it again!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

I am a John Woo fan. Eventhough some critics says this is not a perfect movie, but for Woo, the first time director in this war flicks has done an excellent work. Well, I am surprised to see poor performance of box office. Well, box office may be doing well across Asia for sure.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

It was awesome. Cage and Beach make a great team !!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

One of the worst high budget movies of all time. Ranked right up there with Battlefield earth. It had such amazing potential and some great actors who tried there best but John Woo either stick to action movies or get some training from Speilberg the next time you decide to make an epic.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

It was a great movie, since it can show the peaceful or mutli culture.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

i loved the girls in it!!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

It was good.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

it was good, but some parts were unrealistic and cheesey. John Woo cannot pull off a War movie. Well, he can, he just needs it to be more realistic, he can do that by having a military Advisor on the set, like Black Hawk Down. Plus John woo doesnt get much funding for his movies, therefore the animation was a little off, and he had to use footage of warships firing.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

....This was more than a movie...

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Great! We need more about American soldier`s ordeal in the Pacific

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

great moive,tons of action and very realistic war sence.over all the best war moive i have ever seen yet.even better than saving private ryan.also got a great story to go with all the action

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

This Movie Rockzzzzzz

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

I loved the movie windtalkers. It was really cool. I think Famous Players Silver City`s prices are to freakin high...they should really consider lowering before they run out of buisness.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

I enjoyed Windtalkers emensely. The story line was a bit thin but the acting made up for it.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

As a former US Marine this was an inspiring movie. Very well done!!! Semper Fi !!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

this movie is the best next to Saving Private Ryan and Black Hawk Down. I would definitely watch this movie again since the action sequences were amazing. Better give credit to John Woo of his great directing. Rate this movie 4.5 stars out of 5

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

i like it

Change Location